We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,472)
Filter reviews
3,472 results
Traveller rating
2,950
410
77
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,950
410
77
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreaselegancia poola quiet residential areadeluxe studioself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentthe general manageradult only poolfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arrivehalf boardrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
3,070 - 3,075 of 3,472 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we stayed at the king jason before the refit and what can i say its just wonderfull we will be back hello andrew xxx

Room Tip: they are all quiet
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillstreet055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us; it is always a delight to see such a positive review from a satisfied guest!

Thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon...by the way, Andrew says hi!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed for a week in room 64, top floor. Positives: Hotel has just finished a major renovation and is in good shape. Spacious, bright rooms, very well equipped kitchen. Good beds. Good bathroom ( although ours had not had the new shower door fitted yet) with "quick" hot water. Clean and tidy. Good location, about a 20 min. walk down to the water front walk. Lots of on street parking. Lots of friendly cats. Nice lounges by pool ( not heated in Mar. ). Staff excellent - you may well get to know the manager ! They had a special on, lunch and supper for Eur 17.50. Food was good with a nice variety and the price was very reasonable. There is a hypermart a few blocks to the west and a small supermarket on the street on the east side. We found the best supermarket to be the one on the road just behind the water front walk, ( Lidas st. ) about 2 blocks east of the bus station.
Not so Positive: This is obviously not an all inclusive and there will be extra charges - for instance; for the safe in the room, WiFi, water to drink at dinner, the sauna etc.
The pool is not heated. Lock on room door is primitive.

Room Tip: Our room - 64 was on the east side, top floor, and quite quiet - they all seem to "face" the pool. The rooms on the south side may get more road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoverBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis King Jason we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your impressions with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our new refurbished hotel, as well as the rooms, the cleanliness, the location of the hotel, the varied food, and our hard working staff, who will help you with anything, anytime!

We feel that it is normal for guests to incur extra charges on some services, from the moment that the hotel is not all inclusive, and that the rates are so attractive. Moreover, the majority of our guests would refrain from visiting the hotel should it convert to all inclusive as, in their own words, 'it would lose its charm'.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Wow...always loved the King Jason, but I now it is even better. The new restaurant bar area has a decidely boutique hotel feel. Fortunately the fantastic personal service of Andreas,Maria and staff remains as excellent as ever. I was chatting to a new customer there last week who summed up his first visit as " never expected such quality for the money ". We have visited many times throughout the year and felt the apartments were getting rather tired, No more,the apartments have also been upgraded.
There is some building work at the side of the hotel, however, the work is only carried out in the daytime and not before 8am.We hardly noticed it. Happy to answer any questions about this utterly fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Buy your fruit and veg from the market,it is incredibly cheap.Dont use the supermarket next to the hotel unless the prices are clearly marked and even then check them with care!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bristol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis King Jason and for writing a comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a delight to read such nice words regarding the hotel, we are also happy that you liked our friendly staff, especially the great service from our Andreas and Maria, who are willing to help you with anything at any time of the day. The building works you mentioned are the extension of our hotel by thirty boutique suites, and we are very happy that you were not disturbed by the works. Trust us, that when those finish as well, the hotel will look even more gorgeous.

We would like to thank you once again and we look forward to your next arrival here or maybe in another of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely,

The Quality and Branding Manager
Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have just come back from a 7 night stay at the King Jason. Upon arrival we were met with a warm welcome from Andreas and his staff with juice and cookies (which our 4 yr old loved). Our bags were taken and we were shown to our room, all with a smile. The weather was awful for the first 3 days so we decided to upgrade whilst there to Half Board to save walking into the town. Food was amazing and lots to choose from, our 4 yr old even found he liked to try new things and ate well.
After a particularly bad night of wind and rain, the staff were out at around 7am tidying up the outside area and making it look good for when guests awoke.
All staff go above and beyond and make you feel like you are the only ones in the hotel, we met many people who were on their 3rd, 4th, 5th stay and we will be another family that will continue to stay at the King Jason.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis King Jason we thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you during your holiday.

It is a pleasure to read that you received a warm welcome by our courteous staff, and that you liked the variety of food.

Thank you for expressing the will to visit the hotel again in the nearest future and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Very kind regards

The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I are just back from a week here. The hotel was newly opened following a refurbishment. We weres made to feel very welcome and special. The staff and manager were excellent and really knew the meaning of customer service. We had booked as B&B but upgraded to half board (via a special deal) once the quality and value for money became apparent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovedmyaustrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your review with the online community.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our new refurbished hotels and especially that you received a warm welcome by our lovely staff, who will do everything in their power to make sure each guest will walk around with a big smile on their face!

We are even happier that you enjoyed our great value for money Half Board deal which includes a breakfast with over 100 items and a show cooking dinner with fresh food cooked to your liking right in front of your eyes. We promise you that there are even more food and beverage related offers coming your way and you are in for some lovely surprises during your next visit.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews