We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I brilliant stay. Will def be going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I brilliant stay. Will def be going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband, daughter and i were at the king jason the 3rd week in april. we were greated by maria and demitri who were so welcoming and friendly. We were given a drink and snack upon arrival. we had a ground floor apartment right near the pool. It was spotless. Our towels and sheets were changed daily and our apartment was cleaned 3 times.
The food was good with a huge variety. My 3 year old daughter is a very fussy eater but loved it all. The staff bent over backwards for us and made our daughter feel like a little princess. There are 4 pools. All are very clean and tidy and the new hydro pool is fantastic. The staff are a huge asset to the hotel and are still the main topic of discussion with our daughter. we walked most places, 20mins to the harbor, 30 up to the market. theres lots of lovely places to eat, and shop. What more can i say. if you want a qiet, relaxing holiday, this is the place to go. ;-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Louis King Jason as your holiday accommodation and for your review.

It is great to read that you much appreciated the warm welcome you received upon arrival, the apartments as well as the cleanliness, the varied food on offer, the facilities, and not to forget our friendly and exceptional staff members, who will go all out just to satisfy all our guests!

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back some day!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,350
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
797
1,510
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our first time at the King Jason, having used the Tripadvisor reviews as a recommendation, and we weren't disappointed. We had a great apartment overlooking the main pool, which was spacious and well equipped. The pools were lovely especially the new pool with jacuzzis. It felt like a peaceful oasis. We only ate there once as we like to try local restaurants but when we did the food was excellent. It's a shame that we didn't try the squidgy terrace seats until the day we had to leave - very relaxing! Andreas and his staff are what really make this place work though, as nothing is too much trouble and they all really make you feel welcome. Although it's in a back street, it's very easy to get to the harbour or the town as it's midway between the two and gave us plenty of opportunity for walking and exploring.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the centre on either side of the main pool. You can request morning or evening sun...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear guest,

We are very thankful to you for visiting the Louis King Jason and for leaving a comment online.

We could not be happier to see that your overall stay was very pleasant and that your decision to visit our hotel was based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor.

It is a delight to read that you liked the apartment, the facilities, the food on offer, and of course our wonderful and courteous staff and they are a real tribute to the hotel! Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.

Thank you and best regards!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at the King Jason for two weeks at Easter, we had a fab and relaxing time. This was our 7th visit and it was great to see the new spa and terrace area. Andreas and the team were as always excellent, they made sure everyone was ok, it is such a chilled out place that everyone relaxes - this makes for a very friendly set up. We particularly liked having a drink in the evenings and the food was the best I have had there. Paphos has plenty to offer especially a bustling harbour area and some great coastal walks
I know we will be back for another great holiday, Andreas thanks to you and your great team. Mel Allan and Kirsty x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear valued guest,

Let us express our by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your experience with us.

It is to our great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us once again, as well as the facilities, the food and drinks on offer, and not to forget our wonderful staff members, who are working extremely hard to ensure all our guests the most perfect stay ever! Rest assured that your warm words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again soon for another amazing holiday!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

my husband and i have just arrived back after staying athe the King Jason, No complaints at all.

We really enjoyed the pool area, no problem getting a sunbed and the new pool is stunning.

The staff are all very nice nothing was a problem. I asked if we could change rooms because i was not happy with the balcony and they moved us without any hassle. The rooms were very spacious and for self catering they were nice. New bathrooms, new oven and pots and pans had never been used.
Overall we were happy with the King Jason.
The only thing was the area the hotel is in, it was very untidy and cars were parked on pavements so, it was very difficult to walk on paths.

Room Tip: ask for a first or second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are much welcomed, we are very happy that everything was so convenient for you, in particular that you enjoyed the facilities, the rooms, and of course our fantastic and efficient staff members, they will deal with every small issue that is bothering you, to make sure everything is perfect!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our 2 week stay at the King Jason. We arrived in the early hours and were disappointed to find the hotel situated in a shabby back street, but were dealt with by Dimitri on reception who was very helpful with the checking in procedure.

Once we had been directed to our rooms, we found 2 very basic meals in the fridge (a few small slices of ham and cheese predominantly). The room was adequately furnished and equipped but a far cry from the brochure pictures, however the bathroom was nicely modernised. Our balcony was a disappointment, cramped and never saw a ray of sunshine all day.

In the morning our first impressions of the area were confirmed, shabby, un-maintanted streets, and building sites adjacent to the hotel entrance. Not what we had expected. The hotel lobby is pleasant, modern and dining areas very well presented, especially the terrace. A big plus point.

Pool areas were well kept and the new hydro area/pool is excellent, with impressive water jets and the likes. Sunbed shortages were never an issue.

We were half board, and the choice of meals were excellent, however, some nights appeared to be rather mismatched with hot food combinations - for example; you would have a traditional Sunday dinner theme as you go through the buffet, then you'd suddenly discover battered fish and Korean chicken at the end - we could never find a 'complete' plate of food. Most of the meals tasted excellent in fairness. Breakfast was comprehensive, however the same hot buffet day in day out was a shame.

Staff we excellent and attentive, however for our personal taste; over-efficient. I.e. you would literally take your last mouthful only for you're plate to be swept away - meals were never given a chance to be savoured.

Andreas the manager, is very hands on and runs a tight ship - and is a big hit with the older guests. As a young family we never had any major dealings with him, but we were not disappointed.

One thing we would like to mention, both chefs on the hot counter cooking fresh food were great. Friendly, and always willing to attend to your gastronomic needs.

Be warned if you are unlucky enough to stay in the rooms located to the left of the main entrance and you have young family, you will be extremely annoyed by the local family accross the street who run a back street car rental firm - the are up all hours, extremely loud and very disrespectful to guests staying at the hotel.

Overall, we probably wouldn't stay at the King Jason again, or in-fact Paphos....the area is overrun by English pubs, commercialism, and has lost its traditional appeal - a real shame.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngtraveller_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis King Jason and for your detailed review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel grounds, the facilities, the extended choice of the food on offer, our friendly and attentive staff members, especially our amazing chefs and devoted management team, everyone will bend over backwards to ensure you a memorable stay! Your comments regarding the room furnishing and balcony will be considered; action will be taken where possible and necessary.

Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the King Jason and was pleasantly surprised.
Very tastefully refurbished with lovely bold colours giving texture and depth to the outside areas.
Staff are just lovely and so pleasant and accommodating and are always happy to oblige and if every hotel had Maria on reception they could learn one or two things.
Room was spacious and clean and had everything you could possible need. Including an iron and ironing board.
Always plenty of sun loungers and public areas were lovely and clean.
Food was ok but if you are vegetarian then you may get bored of eating salads as there really wasn't anything substantial for vegetarians at dinner.
Breakfast was very well stocked though.
The bar could have done with a little wider choice in spirits.
There were no branded gins such as gordons or bombay sapphire and a couple more branded whiskeys would be well received.
But I enjoyed the bottle of wine I purchased each evening.
Just a couple of negatives.
We came in at 9-30 one evening and went to collect our key but no one was there and to my horror there was about 20 room keys left out on the reception for you to help yourself. Quite literally and your neighbours if you so required.
I did only see this once thankfully.
And although everyone talks abouts the cats here no one mentions the pigeons and their droppings that continuously mess the paths stairs and window ledges not to mention them waking you at 6 in the morning.
However, all in all we had a wonderful holiday and will definately be recommending this hotel to my friends and family.
It is good to see management playing such an active visible role and shows how hard they have worked for their achievements.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairandsquare07862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to see that you much appreciated the room, the facilities, the food, and our lovely and courteous staff, especially our wonderful Maria, all our staff members are working very hard to accomplish their goal; making sure that every guest has a fantastic stay! Regarding your indications on the food and beverage variety, we have taken them into consideration and hope to make the necessary adjustments in the near future.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in April 2012. It lived up to its fine reputation. Our self-catering room was comfortable and had all the equipment we needed. We only had one meal in the restaurant - it was well prepared, efficiently served and good value for money - but we opted to go out to local restaurants. The staff were really helpful - always pleasant.

We would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. There is currently building going on next door on the west side that creates n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about the Louis King Jason.

We receive your positive comment with great pleasure, and we are glad that you enjoyed the room, the food on offer and that you find it to be good value for your money, and our courteous and friendly staff members, who are ready to help you with everything you need 24/7!

We thank you once again and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in in of our Louis Hotels!

Very kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing