We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We searched long and hard to find an affordable place to stay in Paphos for a friend's wedding and this was definitely the right choice!
We could not praise the staff enough, they were so friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and well equipped for self catering, which was really handy as we love cooking! The hotel grounds are lovely and all is very tastefully decorated. The new hydro pool was amazing and we were never short of comfy sun beds as the areas around both pools were quite large. We appreciated the fact that it was a quiet hotel, half way between the mega-tourist harbour area and the old town, for us the perfect location.
We d on't agree with a review regarding the walk to the harbour being an unpleasant one and, yes, there were quite a few cats, but this seemed to be the case everywhere we went, not just at this hotel; but they didn't bother us and we are not even cat people!
Only shame is that it didn't have free wifi, which would have been handy when planning driving routes, etc. but there were plenty of cafes around offering it, so it wasn't an inconvenience. Perhaps it would be a nice little extra to get 1 hour free to use over your stay...
If you are into food, check out the Fruit & Veg market in Agapinoros road, which also has lovely cheeses, meat, fish, etc.; as well as the Papantoniou bakery (almost) opposite for yum baklavas. For a meal out, don't miss Seven St.Georges Tavern in Yeroskipou, amazing! Although we didn't have a chance to eat at the hotel, the restaurant seemed pretty busy during all meals, so the food must have been good!
Although Paphos itself wasn't our cup of tea, we had a brilliant time and managed to explore quite a bit of the West of Cyprus and the Trodos mountains. The time spent by the pool and our room was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Our friends' wedding was great fun too! We couldn't have chosen a better base!
If travelling to Cyprus or the Greek islands, look for the Louis sign!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlr2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis King Jason and for leaving a charming review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are very much welcomed, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially that you liked the clean and well-equipped rooms, our nicely decorated hotel grounds, the availability of sunbeds around both pools, our new hydro pool as well as our wonderful and charming staff, who are 24/7 ready for all our guests to provide them by all their needs! It is nice to see that our staff members were so friendly and were able to meet your expectations! Further, we appreciate your recommendations for things to do in the area.

Thank you once again for your time and for recommending us! We are happy to hear that your friends' wedding was great fun and we hope that we will be able to welcome you to one of our Louis Hotels soon again in the nearest future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,137)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,665 - 2,671 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

I have come back from another wonderful stay at the king Jason hotel. It was lovely to see it all refurbished and smart. The rooms were brilliant tidy and have always been maintained well, truely a home away from home. It was lovely to see the staff again who are always friendly and helpful and will do everything to make stay as comfortable as possible. Also it was fantastic to see all the cats again who are well looked after with regular trips to the vets to be examined and flied. They really make it feel like home since I own I cat myself. The food as always is a delight, with breakfast now having the option of having your omllettes, fried eggs etc being made fresh infront of you to order, and dinner having a new theme every evening with a wide range of desserts and after dinner liqueurs. The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is a stones throw away from the habour which has an excellent selection of resturants bars, cafes and also plenty of advertisements for trips and activities. Look forward to going back as soon as I can is always a joy, never disappoints.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darkste58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear valued guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason again and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

It is a real pleasure to read your positive comment, and certainly that you have once again enjoyed the food on offer with its great selection, the professionalism of our courteous staff, as well as our devoted management team; everyone is working very hard to make sure all our guests will have a memorable stay! In addition, we are glad that you much appreciated the refurbishments, the well-maintained and brilliant tidy rooms and the hotel's location.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and we cannot wait to be welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Returned home after having yet another fantastic holiday at the King Jason. The new changes to the hotel are wonderful. Especially the room for disabled people with a wet room and ramp up to the appartment and wider door for easy access. Andreas and his staff are always so helpful and friendly nothing is to much trouble. It's like home from home especially with the lovely cats that make up for the fact that you have had to leave your own cat behind. They never cause too much trouble and generally keep out of the way. We know them all by name now and it's really cute to see one of them curled up fast asleep on the chair on our balcony. It is nice to know that they are all well fed and looked after and have regular trips to the vets for examinations and frontline treatment. The food is always excellent and well varied and if you really don't like what's on the menu Andreas will do his best to provide something you like. Can't wait to go back to the King Jason my home from home.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jink58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis King Jason and for sharing your lovely thoughts online.

It is a delight to read your positive review and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the food on offer and its variety, our kind and warm staff, and of course the refurbishments made to our hotel, which seemed to be a great success! It is an honor to read that you consider King Jason as your "home from home", what better statement can we hear, thank you!

Thank you very much again for your time and we also cannot wait to see you at Louis King Jason again, the sooner the better!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in June and had a lovley time. I agree with all the other comments about the new facilities and the refurbishments which give a wonderful sense of contemporary facilties much appreciated by my teenage daughter. We had breakfast each day which was always fresh and plentiful with so much choice. The location from the harbour and restaraunts was not a problem as it is only a short walk, and it is very central to all the other things that you might like to visit.
The main positives are the plentiful supply of sun beds that reduces that anxiety of reserving space and the helpfulness of all the staff.
The only negative I have about the room was the noise from the building work next door. We were in room 31-the balcony is very shaded apart from some very early morning sun and we were right next to the constuction work which stated early in the morning(I presume and understand that this is because of the heat in the middle of the day!) Along with this noise we were over the games area so the sound of kids squabbling over the score/rules was a feature of our evening "siesta" as we had woken so early.(We had been given a 1 bedroomed apt rather than studio which we had paid for so this feels a little churlish but we do get up early for work so fancied a lie in,breakfast does not start at the hotel until 8.30)

Finally we booked Steves safari through the hotel.I had read that someone else did not enjoy this but thought we would take a chance...Christos was our driver,very knowledable and helpful-a great day out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkIzzywizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis King Jason we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review.

It is a real pleasure to receive your positive comment, we are more than delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you much appreciated the professionalism and friendliness of our courteous staff members, they really deserve a special mention for all their hard work and we are very proud of them! Rest assured that you lovely words will be shared with them and provide us to continue with great motivation. In addition, we are delighted to read that you perceived and appreciated the refurbishments, which had taken place at our hotel as well as the Steves safari; we are glad that the facilities met your expectations! Regarding the constructions, we regret the fact that your room was situated right next to it. Unfortunately we cannot do much about it, as you correctly presumed is due to the fact that the heat in the middle of the day is nearly unbearable. However, thank you for pointing this out to us.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in one of our Louis Hotels!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Recently returned from another great stay at the KJ (stayed five times last year) the refurbishment is a credit to all who had a hand in it. We didn't think they could improve the KJ but they have. We believe the facilities and the staff are second to none and can't wait for November. Its nice to see that some of the cats are still there and being looked after. Looking forward to November, it can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear loyal guest,

It is always a delight to read such a lovely review about the Louis King Jason and we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about us.

We are delighted that once again, you were left most satisfied with the quality of service given to you by our amazing and exceptional staff members. Moreover, we are glad that you much appreciated the refurbishments, which had been made to the entire hotel and its facilities.

Thank you once again and we are much looking forward to be welcoming you in November!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Two weeks ago we returned home from the Louis King Jason......we now regard this as our second home and we have already booked again for November. The refurbishments that have been made to the lounge area, restaurant and bar ,the new pool area and refurbished bathrooms and new beds are a credit to the King Jason, I didn't think that you could improve the KJ but they have. Andreas is still as attentive to everyone's need, and all the staff are great. It's also nice to see the few KJ cats back, it wouldn't be the same without them. Counting the days until we return in November xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happydaysNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your charming thoughts with us.

Your positive comments are much appreciated, we could not be happier to see that your overall stay was pleasant, especially that you value the refurbishments which had been made to the lounge area, restaurant, bar, pool area and the hotel rooms. It is an honor to hear that you call King Jason your second home, thank you! Furthermore, we appreciate your compliments regarding our amazing and exceptional staff members and management team, who go all out for our guests!

Thank you so much and we cannot wait to see you again at the Louis King Jason in November!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Clean hotel with nice staff, the rooms although very clean they looked old, we where very satisfied with the breakfast selection, the location is not so good, if you dont know your ways around it might be hard to find your way back to the hotel.
It is obvious that the staff is making a big effort to keep this hotel in good standarts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen the Louis King Jason as your holiday destination and are thankful for your comments online.

We are pleased to read that you much enjoyed our nice staff, the clean rooms and the big variation of food at breakfast. We welcome the fact that you value the service given to you by our polite and professional employees who contribute enormously to King Jason's success! Rest assured that your appreciation will joyfully be shared with them! Regarding your claim that the rooms are old, we politely disagree with you following our recent renovations in the bathrooms, the flooring, the kitchenette equipment and the beds...it is in our plans to repaint the interiors as well (walls and furniture) in order to brighten up the rooms and make them even more appealing. Finally, we remind you of the 30 new studios, which will be ready by the end of the year, where guests can enjoy the latest trends in equipment, design and technology.

We would like to thank you and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again to the Louis King Jason for one of your upcoming holidays!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £100 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing