We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Had another wonderful holiday here and we still look on the KJ as our second home. Can't wait for next year. The new pool is a great addition and is great fun, the refurbishments carried out have added to the comfort and the whole experience.

Room Tip: Never been disappointed in any room we have stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Your visit to the King Jason has given us much joy as has your wonderful review on this website.

It's great to read how satisfied you were with the new hydro pool, and with the overall increase in comfort levels due to the renovation. We feel that the extension of our hotel will add a further little extra and we are hopeful of your visit again next year, so you can sample it for yourselves.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,642 - 2,648 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

This hotel deserves all its good reviews. The staff can't do enough for you and although the travel guides tell you it is a "walk " to the harbour, it only took us 15 mins at a gentle stroll. If that's too much for you the buses pass the end of the street going to Paphos town one way any the harbour the other and they are very frequent. Brilliant location. Will definitely be returning both to the island and this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms are on 3 floors All seemed nice We had 43 on ground floor tucked away from pool. This suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedsnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting our King Jason hotel in Paphos, and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

We are glad to hear that the hotel's location was to your entire satisfaction and that you are considering a future visit already. Above all we are touched that you feel we deserve our plaudits on this website and we cannot thank you enough for your compliments.

Looking forward to your potential visit in the future, we send our best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Just back from this fantastic hotel. Stayed in a studio apartment and it was very big with everything needed to self cater even though we went half board. Management were 'hands on' and made time to welcome and talk to everyone.Pool area brilliant with comfy sunbeds and a great hydro pool. The meals were diferant everyday with a great choice from self service restaurant, always hot with a great choice. Waiters were brilliant, tables cleared quickly, and always ready to have a little conversation with you if they were not too busy.Well done to Andreas and Maria and staff for making our stay so comfortable.Will def be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshtottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at the King Jason and for posting such a touching review.

We couldn't be happier that the size of our rooms, the comfort of our hydro pool, and the variety/quality of meals were to your liking. We are also delighted to read of your appreciation for the welcome from our staff, and rest assured that your message of thanks shall be passed on to them promptly.

We cannot wait to welcome you to the King Jason next year.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Our first time in Cyprus and we were made to feel very welcome. Room was spacious, food was excellent and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We ended up on first name terms with many of them. Andreas is an excellent, hands-on manager, and all the staff (and customers) seem to respond to this. Maria, Pepa and all the rest made us feel at home.

Room Tip: Our room got no sun. It might be worth asking for one with monring or evening sun, whichever you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the King Jason and for providing a review of our establishment online.

We are absolutely delighted that you appreciated the personalized service of our staff and management team, and that you also felt the quality of our food and size of our rooms were excellent.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the King Jason and we hope to have the opportunity of doing so in the near future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We arrived around 8.45pm quite shattered, on arrivial were greeted with juice and nibbles, and of course a lovely receptionist lovely !!! shown to our room which was over looking the pool, Great room , very spacious
Also waiting for us.In the room was a welcoming light supper lovely!!!
All the staff were friendly and the service was seccond to none. Nothng was to much trouble for Andreas and his staff, They were very friendly.
We were half board , the food was great having a different theme for dinner every night Also A L Carte
It was a ten minute walk the harbour, just about enough time to walk off dinner!!!
We both loved the hotel, and can not wait to go back !!!!!

Froth the Parents of the Liverpool Fan xxx

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for writing such a nice review.

It is a delight to hear that you felt warmly greeted by our friendly staff on your arrival and that the welcome drink and snacks were to your greatest satisfaction. We are very happy that you liked the Half Board package and that you enjoyed our different dinner themes. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated the hotel's location and that you thought that the walk down to the harbour was refreshing.

Thank you for all your kind admiration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason for another fabulous holiday.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

From the minute we arrived at King Jason we were made to feel very welcome, everyone was so friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff were so friendly, always a smile and a pleasant conversation.

Andreas is a fantastic manager and went out of his way to speak to all customers every day.

The weather was lovely except for one day, but even that was warm enough to go out for a walk.
This was our 3rd visit to Paphos but definately was the most enjoyable.
We are already planning our next visit for next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 721SUZANNE721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending your holiday at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for writing a few lines about your holiday experience.

It brings us great pleasure reading that you felt warmly welcomed at the King Jason from the moment you arrived as you experienced our staff and management team as exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is a true delight to know that out of all your visits to Paphos this holiday was your most enjoyable one.

We are glad that you had a fantastic time at the King Jason and absolutely thrilled that you are planning to come back again next year. We are looking forward to seeing you here in 2013!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed 2 weeks early November and although we enjoyed our stay very much I don't think we would return.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, although our TV didn't work for nearly the whole 2 weeks and was blamed on the weather!
Andreas was a terrific manager, always had a word for everyone and could be seen one evening rolling up his sleeves and cleaning the pool filters after a very windy day, how many hotel managers have you seen doing that?
His staff are also very hard working and the pool is tidied every night and cleaned thoroughly every morning by the cleaners. A big thank you to Dimitri (the night receptionist) who was very chatty, charming and helpful.
We stayed half board and couldn't fault the food, especially the breakfast but was slightly disappointed that we only had 2 Cyprus meals in the 2 weeks we were there. We also thought the wine was very overpriced in the restaurant, we don't mind paying double what it costs compared with supermarket wine - but triple??
The cats didn't bother us at all in fact there were far fewer than we had anticipated and they were clean and well fed, so why were the people in the apartment below us feeding them inside their apartment off the plates that the next people would eat their food off? Beggers belief some peoples idea of hygene!!
The only let down as far as we were concerned was the area. Yes, we knew it was residential, but the area is run down and even the main road where you catch the bus wasn't really any better. We walked to the harbour a few times at night and this really wasn't pleasant as it was dark and we really didn't feel very safe and we weren't alone in that as we were talking to quite a few people who didn't venture away from the hotel at night because of this.
We still enjoyed our stay, mainly because of the staff and I'm sure this report wil not put off any of the many people who return year after year.
Thanks Andreas and all your staff.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen to stay at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for writing a review about your experience.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your two weeks at the King Jason and that our enthusiastic and service minded staff and management team deeply impressed you. It is very nice for us to know that you found our apartments pleasant, and the food in our Half Board package of consistent high quality. Nevertheless we are sorry to hear about your slight disappointment over not having more traditional Cypriot food dishes on the menu and your feedback will be taken into consideration for our improvement. To be honest this is the first comment of its type we receive and it will definitely be useful in our future menu development. Regarding the problem you experienced with the TV we can only deeply apologize. We should have been able to resolve this quicker and we will investigate this matter in further detail. We regret to hear that you did not feel quite comfortable with the hotel’s location but we can assure you that there have never been any bad incidents in our area. Many of our guests actually appreciate the walk from the hotel down to the harbour but we respectfully understand that this is a matter of personal opinion.

We are glad that you overall had a wonderful time at the King Jason and we hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing