We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff I've come across in many a year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed with friends at this hotel during a stay in Cyprus mainly to play golf. The hotel is tucked away in a residential area about a 10 minute walk from the front in Paphos so away from the crowds but close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants. The hotel is clean and welcoming with lots of marble! The dining room and bar area are both very comfortable, the buffet style food at breakfast and dinner is superb (a tip - take loose clothing!) but by the best thing about this hotel is its staff - run unobtrusively but obviously extremely well by the manager Andreas. Even in 5 star hotels I've rarely come across staff who are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them and always done with a smile. We will definitely come back for another visit.

Room Tip: Apparently the back of the hotel is near a busy main road so ask for a room away from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieisathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

A big thank you from all at the King Jason for your visit of our hotel, and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel's location, its cleanliness, its level of comfort and the quality of its food. Above all, we are touched by your appreciation of our staff and it's true that they work really hard yet always with a smile. Your words will definitely be shared with them and we are certain that they will feel even more motivated as a result.

We look forward to welcoming you at the King Jason again in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,633 - 2,639 of 3,277 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Maria on reception opened mini market specially for a late night shop for essentials following a late hairy landing in thunderstorm. Andreas arranged taxi and change of room for pool view balcony! Great pools and breakfast including bucks fuzz!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit of the King Jason and for showing your appreciation of our hotel online. Our staff is very hands on and would go to great lengths for our customers, so we are delighted that you experienced this for yourselves.

Hoping to welcome you to the King Jason in the future,

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times, and would recommend it to anyone.very clean hotel and changes from last time we stayed were great. Have stayed at other hotels in paphos, but none of them compare to this one. All staff are very friendly, and our self catering apartment was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the King Jason for the third time and for sharing your opinions of our hotel with the online community.

It gives us immense pleasure to read that this year's changes were to your liking and that you were impressed with our hotel's cleanliness. Additionally, we feel honoured to be regarded as one of the best hotels in Paphos and we promise to continue to strive for excellence.

Our thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the King Jason again in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed at the Louis king Jason for six days to 5th December 2012 on a half board basis. The apartment was exceptionally spacious, spotlessly clean and maid service was provided every day except Sunday. Apartment was well equipped if you wished to cook yourself, well furnished and even had a flat screen tv with Sky Sports!

Would recommend the half board option as the food was absolutely amazing with a good choice of food for all tastes. The general manager Andreas and his great team really do go out of their way to ensure that everyone is given a fantastic experience from when they arrive until they reluctantly have to leave! We have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last few years and the King Jason is definitely at the top of the pile and we can't wait to return. Thanks again to all the staff for making us so welcome and providing such a great service.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel - you will not be disappointed!

Only minor downside is that Andreas is a big Liverpool fan but he is allowed one weakness in life!

Room Tip: Go for the half board option as it provides exceptional value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 479Becketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Quality & Branding Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the King Jason in Paphos and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

We are thankful at your confirmation that our maid service does indeed happen daily, by contrast to a previous reviewer. It's great to read that our spacious and spotless apartments were to your liking, and that our food was of an exceptionally high standard. It's true that the team at the King Jason works extremely hard to keep the standards high, and we are confident in their abilities to maintain them.

Most touching of all is your appreciation of Andreas and his team, who work tirelessly to satisfy every single guest with their presence, charm and attention to detail. Your claim that Andreas' only drawback is his support of Liverpool FC is absolutely spot on and we have tried to calm him down numerous times. So far it has been impossible but we are hopeful that your ongoing presence at the King Jason year after year will help the cause.

Kidding aside, thanks again for such a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

The Quality and Branding Manager
Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This hotel is disappointing and I would recommend to other holiday makers to spend a little bit more on somewhere a lot better.
We stayed in a self catered room and it seems because of that we were somewhat forgotten. We got a ground floor room with a noisey fridge and various noises coming from outside during the night, we didn't even open the balcony curtains due to lack of privacy. Maid service comes twice a week so you'll have to put up with wet dirty towels, unchanged bedding and unswept floors. Staff friendliness and efforts cannot be faulted but a hotel requires so much more to compete at a popular tourist destination, especially considering it's located further from the coastline than anywhere else.

The pictures of the rooms are also rather misleading, though many hotels in the area are similar as many images appear computer generated!!

This hotel is advertised as 4* which is an embarrassment to the grading system. It struggles to achieve 3*.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drmwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Much thanks for staying at the King Jason and for writing a review of our property online.

It is our pleasure to reply to every single guest comment online, no matter how negative or positive. Nevertheless we must politely reject your claims that our maid service happens twice a week, as you can see from the review just after yours. We are disappointed that your allocated room was not to your satisfaction and we wish we had the opportunity to move you to another one. Please accept our apologies for this, however allow us to disagree with your claims that a self catering guest is not treated respectfully within our property. As you can see from this website, at least 95% of our guests are delighted with their stays and this would never be the case if, as you say, we 'forgot' our accommodation only guests.

We wish for a second opportunity to impress you with our services and perhaps next year will be a great opportunity to do so, when our new studios become available. Thanks again for visiting the King Jason and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Recently back from the wonderful Louis King Jason in Paphos, once again Andreas, Dimitri and Maria and their great staff looked after us brilliantly. A pleasant stroll to the Harbour and buses to everywhere else (even from the Airport for the bargain price of One Euro!) and from Paphos Bus Station you can get a bus to Nicosia for 9 Euros return. We plan to go back to the King Jason as soon as we can as we miss it already.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaphosVisitor186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your second visit to the King Jason and for expressing such posstive views about us online.

The fact that you rate our wonderful hotel so highly is music to our ears and we are ecstatic that our staff treated you so well.

We can only hope to see you again at the King Jason in the near future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

After another holiday what can I write to express how wonderful the KJ is...... The refurbishments at the hotel have given it a new look....and they are stylish....but only cosmetic..the main reason why this hotel is so good has not changed and that is Andreas The Manager and all the brilliant staff....... without them it wouldn't be the KJ............and they are the reason we go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydaysNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Your recent visit to the King Jason has filled us with great joy, as has your touching online review.

In the same way that you come back to this little heaven due to our staff, you should also be aware that the feelings are mutual. Nothing gives us more pleasure and motivation than to satisfy our guests, and to welcome them as friends. Now that our hotel is renovated and stylish as you say, it makes our job that little bit easier!

Many thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again next year.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £84 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing