We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Excellant stay at this very up market boutique hotel for the price we paid, the room , 1bed Appt, was big with comfortable beds , kichenette adequate as we were on half board and great view from room 70 , couldn't use the balcony as too cold in January , but would have this room again. The food was excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes, The new state of the art hydro out door pool is amazing but we couldn't use it as it was too cold , Andreas and his staff give first class service and we will have no problem coming back to this hotel especially when it's a bit warmer .

Room Tip: The rooms on the same side as the children's pool for morning sun ,and opposite for afternoon s...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

The big ""Thank you"" goes to you from the King Jason team for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our big comfortable beds, and that you were not disappointed with Half Board option as restaurant provided the big variety of food of all tastes. It is very pleasing to be mentioned that our hotel approved its standards of upmarket boutique hotel but we still have a long way to go to reach that level; additionally we would not say that our prices justify the characterization "upmarket". However we are very satisfied with your appreciation and thank you for your kind words.

We regret that due to cold weather in January you were not able to use our outdoor pool, but we hope to see you again at our property during warmer time, so you will be able to use it.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,132)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,448 - 2,454 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We arrived at the King Jason to a very warm and friendly reception from Andreas and his staff. I was a bit sceptical on what to expect here as the Hotels website showed a very upmarket hotel and for the price we were paying found it very strange. Upon entering our room my fears and concerns were put at ease as the room was large very specious and had been decorated to a very high standard, the maids are round daily to clean the room. We had a room over looking the Restaurant and kiddies pool which at night is lit up with colour changing lights. We stayed half board and couldn't find anything wrong with the meals or breakfast laid out for us, the staff are always friendly, courteous and will always try to answer any questions. The Hotel location was ideally suited for our needs as we like to walk but on occasion sample the local transport. The Hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the bar strip depending on the speed you walk. The only down side I had with the Hotel was the leisure facilities, the indoor pool could've done with being slightly warmer and when you hire the steam/sauna rooms there is nothing stopping other guests from using what you've paid for. We would also recommend the Camares Restaurant on the beach front as the staff our friendly, and you can get a 3 course meal (Large Portions) with a glass or wine & brandy all for 12.50(euros). All in all a very enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: Room 62's balcony only gets an hours worth of sun a day in the late afternoon.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to say thank you for your stay at the King Jason and for your positive comments about our property.
We are very pleased that your experience exceeded your expectations, and stayed satisfied with your choice. We are very happy to hear that our staff were always friendly and ready to help in any situation, that your found the Half board option excellent, and that you concerns about the room were put at ease. We value a lot your comment on the indoor pool, and we will take corresponding actions in the future to make the temperature of the water more suitable.

We are very glad that you still spent enjoyable holidays at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again at the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here 5 years ago and returned because the hotel had been refurbished recently. A big improvement to the rooms and the public areas are bright and welcoming. The staff are excellent, led by the manager, Andreas and they were genuinely helpful and friendly.
The food is excellent in the restaurant and worth booking half board in advance. Plenty of food available and made fresh in front of you.
The hotel is between the harbour and the old town, so a good base if you want to be central. Easy access on local buses to all the sights but there are not many bars and restaurants close to the hotel, but only a 5-10 minute walk away.
Recommend Tea for Two if you want to eat out or just a snack. Large portions and the sweets are huge! Good quality and value.

Room Tip: room 34 excellent sunny balcony all day, on second floor but no lift
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ugencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Louis King Jason after such a long time. We are very happy to see you again at our renovated property.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our refurbishment, and that your choice of the Half Board option was worthwhile. It is nice to hear that our staff were genuinely helpful and always friendly to you.

We hope to see you again at the King Jason very soon.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

we have just returned from 3 weeks 6 Jan to 27 Jan in the King Jason our first visit to Cyprus we had a fabulous time in the hotel accomdation and food very high standard Andreas and his team made the holiday nothing was to much trouble a big thank you to you all we can see why so many people we spoke to return year after year

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 804Russell1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the King Jason and for your nice comment. We are glad to hear that our standards of food and accomadation met your expactations, and that our staff could make your stay enjoyable and fabulous. We are looking forward to see you again at our resort.

Warm regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I really can't say anything more that's already been said. Cleanliness, staff, accommodation, facilities, friendliness and food, "especially food" are all rated at 100%. Even location suited us as we don't like to be "right in the thick of it". You'll need a walk after dinner for sure.
Andreas, the manager is always on hand and not afraid to be hands on, we travelled as two couples and all four of us couldn't praise this place highly enough. We can't wait to return, hopefully soon.
Can I also mention the assistant manager we didn't catch his name but he is hilarious and so,so friendly. Thank you to everyone at the King Jason for helping to make our holiday so very special.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 75 overlooking the pool. it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine79Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at The King Jason and for your pleasant review. We are thrilled to hear that the hotel did not fail to satisfy you during your stay with its clean rooms, friendly staff, facilities, and particularly we are happy to hear that you rate the food at 100%. We are happy that our staff was always reachable and helpful for you, and made your holidays very special. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with your stay at the King Jason. And we are looking forward to welcome you again at our resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Once again my visit to the King Jason met all my expectations.I first visited last year and was worried the standard may not have been as good as before, but though the colder weather in Paphos initially boded ill, the warmth of the welcome, service and accommodation more than compensated. On leaving, the temperature had risen to 24 degrees, and the prospect of returning to the ice and snow in the UK and leaving the lovely people at the King Jason was a wrench. The manager Andreas is very hands-on, and unlike some hotels, he is really active in ensuring guests are satisfied. Other guests we chatted too were also very happy with their stay though everyone had different ideas about the location, being off the beaten track a bit, though for me that was a bonus as the area is very quiet and local shops and tavernas are not far away. The cats were as friendly as the staff!! I will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations again and that our standards haven't dropped from your last visit. Rest assured that guest satisfaction is our number one aim and we promise to continue giving our best for the comfort of our customers.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks over the Christmas period.
The staff were all very nice and couldn't of been more helpful.
We stayed on a half board basis, which was a very good choice as the food was excellent.
A big thankyou to Andreas and Maria for
their dedicated customer service and friendly nature.
We would all recomend this hotel to our friends and family and hope to return ourselves soon.
Maybe stay in one of the new luxury apartments.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Telfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the King Jason and for writing such a nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Christmas holiday. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful to you, that the big variety of food satisfied your choice of Half Board option. We are thrilled to hear that you would recommend King Jason to your friends and family. We will be glad to welcome them at our hotel and make their stay as pleasant as we made yours. And of course we are looking forward for your return at our newly-built luxury wing.

Yours faithfully,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £100 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing