We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$907
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,595)
Filter reviews
3,595 results
Traveller rating
3,063
419
78
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,063
419
78
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreaselegancia poolbeach baga quiet residential areadeluxe studionothing is too much troubleself cateringfantastic hotelevery guestfantastic holidayone bedroom apartmentthe general manageradult only poolmain poolbar staffdifferent theme
Filter
Updating list...
2,507 - 2,512 of 3,595 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the King Jason in a large group for our sons Wedding and from start to finish it was excellent. Lets start with the location on some of the other reviews they mention its in a residential area and it is but walk left out of the hotel to end of the road turn left within 15 mins you are at the harbour which is full of bars & restaurants.

Our apartment was in the new block and was very nice well equipped modern & spotlessly clean some of our party stayed in the older block but were just as happy with thier apartment.We were very impressed how clean the complex was the reception area was warm & welcoming the bar area very comfortable.

The dining room was very well set out never a problem finding a table & the food was wonderful always plenty of choice we stayed all inclusive which was incredible value for money.

We have stayed in some good hotels before but the staff at the king Jason lead by Andreas are fantastic from the minute you arrive they are friendly helpful & very professional.The Reception staff-Bar staff-Dining room & the staff that prepare the wonderful food & not forgetting the staff that keep the apartments so clean are a credit to the king Jason.

Keep up the good work Andreas your hands on approach to every detail is clearly paying off we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guest,

We want to express our thanks for your post on Tripadvisor which follows a recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a huge delight that your whole group enjoyed the cleanliness of our property, the friendliness of our staff and of course the quality of our cuisine. We thank you for pointing out that our hotel is not that far from the harbour and what's more, it has now become the closest hotel to Cyprus' biggest mall! The Kings Avenue Mall opened last week and it is an excellent venue for shopping and general entertainment, not even 5 minutes walk from our hotel. We are very happy that your party enjoyed the new as well as the older rooms, and inform you that from summer 2014 there will be no such distinction anymore. Simply put, we are bringing the older rooms up to the standard of our new ones so the King Jason will now be more uniform in its accommodation offer!

Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon so you can savour our renovated rooms as well as our new all-weather outdoor pool.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just arrived back from paphos. This is probably one of the nicest hotels ive ever stayed in. ALL the staff are friendly and they cant do enough for you. Food was fantastic. Pool area very nice. Rooms can not fault them absolutely spotless. Cleaned everyday. The only downfall is the hotel doesnt have any entertainment day or night. Despite this I WOULD definately visit this hotel in the future. My only real criticism is the pool cues need changing as our children.ended up eith numerous splinters because of them. Thank you louis king jason for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmasaysdonotgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guest,

We express our gratitude for your recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a real pleasure to read that your overall stay was a pleasant one and that your whole family had a great time. You mentioned the cues of our pool tables needing improvements and rest assured that we will be looking into the matter immediately. You also spoke about our hotel not having any entertainment and please be advised that this is a conscious decision made to maintain the serene atmosphere of our property. We are known for offering quiet and relaxing stays and by including entertainment this would be jeopardized. In any case the island's biggest mall, Kings Avenue Mall, has just opened down the road from our hotel and it offers much better entertainment facilities than we could ever provide.

We would also like to inform you that our remaining 78 rooms will be upgraded to the standard of our deluxe studios in the next few months; in addition we will be adding a FIFTH pool which will be an all-weather outdoor facility. We hope that the standard of your recent holiday, together with the forthcoming improvements to our facilities, will be good enough reason for you to visit the King Jason again in the near future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for a week from the 6th to 13th November it was our 1st time and will not be our last. We where a bit worried before arriving as we normally stay in much smaller places in Greece. we couldn't have had a warmer welcome from Andreas and the reception staff. Maria and the staff on reception are all lovely chatty friendly happy to give directions to various sites of interest.

We stayed in room 87 which has a part view of the pool its spacious spotlessly clean with a modern bathroom very well equipped kitchen, we only used the kettle as we where Al.

The food in food and service in the restaurant is of the highest quality with a plenty an varied choice then there's dessert heaven. The staff are friendly very efficient always keeping tables cleared and drinks topped up the bar service is also excellent. The manager Andreas is always around chatting and making sure no one wants for anything.

We liked the fact that there's no towels on sunbeds at dawn so we could explore the sites in the morning and still have no trouble getting a placed to relax after lunch.

All in all a fantastic hotel run by wonderful staff who we hope to see again.

Just a word on the cats if you like them there friendly approach them and you will be rewarded there lovely. If your not into cats there happy to ignore you.

Room Tip: we always feel safer in a high rather than ground floor room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your views of a recent stay at the King Jason with the online community.

Despite fears about the size of our property we are delighted that these proved to be unfounded. The number of our rooms is 110 which still enables us to offer a personalized service and welcome to each and every guest. There are no plans whatsoever to extend this number even though our property is undergoing renovations and improvements all the time. For example, we have started construction on an all-weather outdoor pool which will be fantastic for the winter as well as the summer. In addition all our main-building accommodation will be fully renovated in the next few months so hopefully by the end of February the King Jason will be even more modern and elegant than it is already.

We would be delighted to welcome you back so we can showcase all our novelties to you.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife & I stayed for a week from the 9th to the 16th of Nov. on an all inclusive holiday. From the second we checked in till the second we left the manager (Andreas) & every member of his staff could not do enough for us. But please realise we were not a special case this treatment is for everyone, & when I say every member of the staff I mean everyone, they are all so kind, polite & make you feel wanted & nothing is too much trouble.
Our room was exactly as we asked when booking, was spotless & had everything you required & overlooked the main pool. I say main pool as there was another pool with spa & hydro pools & extra sunbeds.
With been all inclusive we had breakfast, lunch & dinner & I could write on & on about the quality of the food, but lets just say excellent, delicious & such a fantastic choice, we are vegetarian but were never stuck once.
I could go on & on & get boring but in a nutshell this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in, we have never met such friendly charming staff. Maybe with staying in November it is a tad less busy so the staff have more time but I cannot see them been any different so matter how busy.
There is a sign on the window which states 'Part of the small & elegant' group of hotels & I agree with that.
So thank you Andreas, Maria & everything single member of staff for a brilliant holiday, & a special thank you to Pavlos for the lovely gift.
Hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason as your preferred holiday destination.

We are very happy to read your appreciation of our cuisine, pool facilities, clean rooms and public areas in general. Above all we are proud that you mention how every guest is treated in a special way and not just a small minority of our clientele.

Hopefully the value for money holidays you had at the King Jason will give you ample reasons to return to our property in the near future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Louis King Jason for 10 nights in October all inclusive, the hotel was clean and welcoming, there are cats around but if you ignore them they soon go away! The food was good and offered a wide variety of choice at each meal time, the only gripe we had was the meal times were restricted, breakfast 8-10, lunch 12:30-2:30, dinner 6:30-8:30. Andreas and Maria were fab hosts very attentive and welcoming. The rooms we're clean and spacious. We definitely recommend this hotel for a quite relaxing break!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for choosing the King Jason as a holiday destination.

We are delighted that everything went very well for you and that you left impressed with our cuisine and especially the friendliness of our staff. We understand your frustration regarding our relatively short meal hours so let us explain why we choose to operate in this way during autumn and winter. Being a time of lower occupancies, there are very few guests eating around the closing times of our restaurant. Though we would have liked to keep the restaurant open for longer for those guests, we are a little bit concerned that the low restaurant visitation at that time will not allow a quick turnover of our food. As a result, our cuisine will no longer remain as fresh as we want, thereby negatively impacting the quality on offer.

We hope for your understanding of the above and that it has not been enough to prevent you from visiting the King Jason again in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews