We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The title says it all the food, rooms, staff, pool all outstanding. Stayed here 6th Nov-20th Nov and this was our first ever visit to Cyprus. We where all inclusive and I would without a shadow of a doubt recommend the King Jason to anyone and I'm really looking forward to going back. We said we would never go to somewhere twice but this is one place we WILL be returning to again. They make you feel so welcome. It's only a 15 min walk to get to the harbour if you fancy a wonder if not just stay by the pool all day. The Hydro pool is so good and it was brilliant for me as I was recovering from knee surgery so it helped with my rehab, along with the sunshine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review following a recent holiday at the King Jason.

It is incredibly pleasing to achieve guest satisfaction and thankfully this was the case with you. To receive such endorsements and especially online is unbelievable and it gives us the motivation required to work even harder for our dear guests. We are incredibly flattered that you are thinking of visiting the King Jason again, even though you rarely do repeat visits; please allow us to provide some more inspiration for such a decision so that you feel even better about it! As you may know the Kings Avenue Mall, the biggest in Cyprus, has just opened down the road from our hotel. This investment will significantly upgrade our location and will provide ample entertainment just five minutes away on foot. In addition, we will be fully renovating the 78 main building apartments to the standard of the new deluxe studios, thereby providing a platform of 110 luxury apartments for our guests. Finally, we are taking measures to make our hotel more winter-friendly by constructing a new all-weather outdoor swimming pool, which will hopefully be ready in March 2014.

All this further proves our commitment to excellence and we hope that it will once again showcase our determination to offer the best possible holiday experience to our loyal guests.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
794
1,508
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

There is little to add to the other reviews. This place is very good, my wife and I went self catering as we like to explore local restaurants and have experienced pretty poor all inclusive deals. What ever your preference there is no problem here, we used the restaurant several times and the standard is very high with fresh food and menus daily so no problem recommending. Although the location is residential it is within easy walking distance of both the harbour and a number of reasonably priced good restaurants. Another bonus is that that car rental via reception was not only very reasonable but a fantastic deal compared to going independent, it was a no brianer once we had done a bit of exploration. Praise should also go to the general manager, Andreas, who all but lives on site. He clearly runs a tight ship, is customer focussed and engages with guests, a true professional and asset to the owners.

Room Tip: Self catering apartments very spacious and well above average
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules8463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting the King Jason.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback online and for putting in such a kind word for us. We pride ourselves on the personal attention each and every guest receives and it is truly a delight to see your appreciation for it. We agree with you that location wise our hotel is surrounded by some good dining options and what's more, it is now close to the biggest shopping mall in Cyprus! The Kings Avenue Mall opened its doors recently and it is only a stone's throw from our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the King Jason in the near future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The king Jason 9th-16th November. Fantastic hotel.
Stayed in the deluxe room which was brilliant, room spotless. Shower great and comes with everything you would need.
We were self catering but everyone else said the food was excellent. We had breakfast everyday here and had loads to choose from.
Staff in the hotel are all extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. Great going at this time of the year as it was very quiet and had free rein on sunbeds whatever time of the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Ross, Manchester

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Barneyross21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for some really kind words concerning a recent holiday at the King Jason.

We are extremely proud to have met all your expectations especially with regards to the quality of our breakfast, the comfort of our rooms and of course the courtesy of our staff. To receive your recommendation is truly heartwarming and we agree that this is a great time to visit our hotel when everything has calmed down a bit. We are actively looking into ways of making our property more attractive for the colder months of the year and one of our innovations is the construction of an all-weather outdoor swimming pool. This will definitely be in operation for next winter but we hope that it will be ready for March 2014 as well.

It would be great to welcome you to the King Jason soon again.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the King Jason in a large group for our sons Wedding and from start to finish it was excellent. Lets start with the location on some of the other reviews they mention its in a residential area and it is but walk left out of the hotel to end of the road turn left within 15 mins you are at the harbour which is full of bars & restaurants.

Our apartment was in the new block and was very nice well equipped modern & spotlessly clean some of our party stayed in the older block but were just as happy with thier apartment.We were very impressed how clean the complex was the reception area was warm & welcoming the bar area very comfortable.

The dining room was very well set out never a problem finding a table & the food was wonderful always plenty of choice we stayed all inclusive which was incredible value for money.

We have stayed in some good hotels before but the staff at the king Jason lead by Andreas are fantastic from the minute you arrive they are friendly helpful & very professional.The Reception staff-Bar staff-Dining room & the staff that prepare the wonderful food & not forgetting the staff that keep the apartments so clean are a credit to the king Jason.

Keep up the good work Andreas your hands on approach to every detail is clearly paying off we will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our thanks for your post on Tripadvisor which follows a recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a huge delight that your whole group enjoyed the cleanliness of our property, the friendliness of our staff and of course the quality of our cuisine. We thank you for pointing out that our hotel is not that far from the harbour and what's more, it has now become the closest hotel to Cyprus' biggest mall! The Kings Avenue Mall opened last week and it is an excellent venue for shopping and general entertainment, not even 5 minutes walk from our hotel. We are very happy that your party enjoyed the new as well as the older rooms, and inform you that from summer 2014 there will be no such distinction anymore. Simply put, we are bringing the older rooms up to the standard of our new ones so the King Jason will now be more uniform in its accommodation offer!

Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon so you can savour our renovated rooms as well as our new all-weather outdoor pool.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just arrived back from paphos. This is probably one of the nicest hotels ive ever stayed in. ALL the staff are friendly and they cant do enough for you. Food was fantastic. Pool area very nice. Rooms can not fault them absolutely spotless. Cleaned everyday. The only downfall is the hotel doesnt have any entertainment day or night. Despite this I WOULD definately visit this hotel in the future. My only real criticism is the pool cues need changing as our children.ended up eith numerous splinters because of them. Thank you louis king jason for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmasaysdonotgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

We express our gratitude for your recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a real pleasure to read that your overall stay was a pleasant one and that your whole family had a great time. You mentioned the cues of our pool tables needing improvements and rest assured that we will be looking into the matter immediately. You also spoke about our hotel not having any entertainment and please be advised that this is a conscious decision made to maintain the serene atmosphere of our property. We are known for offering quiet and relaxing stays and by including entertainment this would be jeopardized. In any case the island's biggest mall, Kings Avenue Mall, has just opened down the road from our hotel and it offers much better entertainment facilities than we could ever provide.

We would also like to inform you that our remaining 78 rooms will be upgraded to the standard of our deluxe studios in the next few months; in addition we will be adding a FIFTH pool which will be an all-weather outdoor facility. We hope that the standard of your recent holiday, together with the forthcoming improvements to our facilities, will be good enough reason for you to visit the King Jason again in the near future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for a week from the 6th to 13th November it was our 1st time and will not be our last. We where a bit worried before arriving as we normally stay in much smaller places in Greece. we couldn't have had a warmer welcome from Andreas and the reception staff. Maria and the staff on reception are all lovely chatty friendly happy to give directions to various sites of interest.

We stayed in room 87 which has a part view of the pool its spacious spotlessly clean with a modern bathroom very well equipped kitchen, we only used the kettle as we where Al.

The food in food and service in the restaurant is of the highest quality with a plenty an varied choice then there's dessert heaven. The staff are friendly very efficient always keeping tables cleared and drinks topped up the bar service is also excellent. The manager Andreas is always around chatting and making sure no one wants for anything.

We liked the fact that there's no towels on sunbeds at dawn so we could explore the sites in the morning and still have no trouble getting a placed to relax after lunch.

All in all a fantastic hotel run by wonderful staff who we hope to see again.

Just a word on the cats if you like them there friendly approach them and you will be rewarded there lovely. If your not into cats there happy to ignore you.

Room Tip: we always feel safer in a high rather than ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your views of a recent stay at the King Jason with the online community.

Despite fears about the size of our property we are delighted that these proved to be unfounded. The number of our rooms is 110 which still enables us to offer a personalized service and welcome to each and every guest. There are no plans whatsoever to extend this number even though our property is undergoing renovations and improvements all the time. For example, we have started construction on an all-weather outdoor pool which will be fantastic for the winter as well as the summer. In addition all our main-building accommodation will be fully renovated in the next few months so hopefully by the end of February the King Jason will be even more modern and elegant than it is already.

We would be delighted to welcome you back so we can showcase all our novelties to you.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife & I stayed for a week from the 9th to the 16th of Nov. on an all inclusive holiday. From the second we checked in till the second we left the manager (Andreas) & every member of his staff could not do enough for us. But please realise we were not a special case this treatment is for everyone, & when I say every member of the staff I mean everyone, they are all so kind, polite & make you feel wanted & nothing is too much trouble.
Our room was exactly as we asked when booking, was spotless & had everything you required & overlooked the main pool. I say main pool as there was another pool with spa & hydro pools & extra sunbeds.
With been all inclusive we had breakfast, lunch & dinner & I could write on & on about the quality of the food, but lets just say excellent, delicious & such a fantastic choice, we are vegetarian but were never stuck once.
I could go on & on & get boring but in a nutshell this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in, we have never met such friendly charming staff. Maybe with staying in November it is a tad less busy so the staff have more time but I cannot see them been any different so matter how busy.
There is a sign on the window which states 'Part of the small & elegant' group of hotels & I agree with that.
So thank you Andreas, Maria & everything single member of staff for a brilliant holiday, & a special thank you to Pavlos for the lovely gift.
Hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason as your preferred holiday destination.

We are very happy to read your appreciation of our cuisine, pool facilities, clean rooms and public areas in general. Above all we are proud that you mention how every guest is treated in a special way and not just a small minority of our clientele.

Hopefully the value for money holidays you had at the King Jason will give you ample reasons to return to our property in the near future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing