We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel exudes warmth and hospitality. From the moment we arrived late X mas eve the staff could not do enough for us.
The 1 bedroomed apartments were modern, clean and spacious. The choice of food at mealtimes would suit even the fussiest of eaters, from simple pasta to more fancy
Cypriot speciality dishes.
Don't let the residential location fool you. The harbour was within walking distance as were the shops and cafes. Outdoor pool was very chilly in December but indoor pool perfect. Would not hesitate in returning one day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shopaholicsanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for spending Christmas at the King Jason.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and showcase the warmth of our staff, as well as the comfort of our rooms. Our one-bedroom apartments will undergo significant upgrades in the coming months so hopefully you will be even more impressed by them during a future visit. We feel proud to have exceeded your expectations with our cuisine and rest assured that our chefs will be informed of your compliments.

Happy New Year from everyone at the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,352
    322
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
798
1,512
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thank you to everyone who made our holiday special.SMALL ELEGANT HOTEL is the name and that is what you got. Food was fantastic, don't know what is going on with these people on here saying its not. Yes it is served buffet style but they will cook to order anything you ask for. Different theme every evening so plenty of choice. We ate here three evenings and ever morning for breakfast and always had something different. If you dont see what you want just ask. We ate out at the harbour 4 nights and Honorus which is the oldest Taverna in Paphos since 1953 had great Food. Theo's also great food, Bar Mare great food and great views.The New Kings Mall up the road for shopping but do not expect it to be on our scale just like a little shopping mall not even as big as Brent Cross with food stores and cinema on top. Rooms cleaned and sheets towels changed ever day. Hydro pool fantastic but too cold to go in will be amazing in the hotter weather. We could not fault this place, from being picked up in the evening to go to being taken back to airport. Relaxed and definitely less stressed upon our return. Well done Andrea and the team, it is you that make this hotel what it is.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the right of the reception they get more sun. Not really suitable for families with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lol-lcrechend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Everyone at the King Jason wishes you a Happy New Year!

We wholeheartedly thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your opinions with the online community. Your praise about the food means a lot and is an additional touch to the rave reviews we got on here during 2013. Rest assured that our aim is to always improve and as such, even further additions are coming in 2014. More specifically, we will be upgrading our original rooms and adding a fifth swimming pool, as well as a new lounge area next to the lobby.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon again.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is fabulous. The rooms are clean, well kept, and beautifully decorated. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning and there was a wonderful variety of tasty items. My husband and I stayed two nights and we will definitely stay there again! Very close to the harbor, restaurants, and mall. We drove most places but we could have walked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason.

Many thanks also for the lovely review which speaks so fondly of our property. We are very happy that you pay special attention to something which is not mentioned so often here, our ultra-comfy beds...we went through a long process of research to find the perfect matresses and must admit to being happy with their performance. It's also nice of you to mention the huge mall which has just opened nearby, and which we feel will upgrade the area around our King Jason.

Happy New Year to you and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We went to the King Jason for the first time three years ago by chance, when it was recommended by our local travel agents for a late package deal. Three years on, we've ditched the 'package' bit and book direct each year for a week of relaxation and a bit of an adventure. It says a lot that we bump into other 'returnees' each year - it seems we just can't stay away!

As other reviews say, the staff are what make this place - Maria, Maria and Andreas are... well they are friends! Out of all the things I look forward to each time we go, seeing them is definitely the thing I look forward to the most.

The rooms as always are spotless and very comfortable, the food is great (we go B&B and the breakfasts are excellent), and it was lovely to see some of the feline regulars again (Hi Charlie!). The King Jason will look after you really well - I would recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

We want to take this opportunity to wish you Happy New Year from the King Jason!

Seeing your ongoing loyalty to our hotel feels absolutely amazing and it is moments like this that give us the strength and motivation to keep doing what we are doing. Truly, it is incredibly touching that you have preferred to book directly with us these past few years and it is an act which we appreciate so much! Every year the King Jason is working hard to improve on its services as well as its facilities and there is no other reason than trying to keep you, our returning guests, happy. We hope you are looking forward to a new pool, updated rooms, and a new lounge area, all of which will be ready before your next visit.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We - my wife, her father and me - had a week in Paphos self catering at the Louis King Jason at the start of November . We have stayed at other places in Paphos but this was by far the best. It has large rooms, even the studios, with very comfortable beds and excellent facilities throughout the hotel. However what really stood out was the staff - from arrival with the warm welcome from the manager, the friendly, polite and efficient reception, bar and restaurant staff but above all how they helped and looked after us when my father-in-law had a road accident and ended up in hospital. Lovely people!

When we visit Paphos next this is where we will look to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your recent stay at the King Jason.

You speak very kindly of us and we are delighted that you found the size and comfort of our rooms to your utmost satisfaction. We are also proud of our staff for showing you the attention you deserved and rest assured that they too are looking forward to your return.

Happy New Year from the King Jason!

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had an amazing 7 days of relaxation. This hotel is quite far one of the best I have stayed in. The manager (Andreas) is very hands on and nothing is to too much for him. He is friendly happy go lucky guy with a real good sense of humour, I loved the fact he always made a point of talking to all the guests. The waiting staff were amazing, my favourite by far was Sokratis, he is a real asset to the hotel, very professional. All the staff were very polite and friendly and looked after everyone.

We'll worth staying there all inclusive, the food it top quality and you definitely won't go hungry. The hotel itself is lovely and really welcoming.

We'll be returning in April and cannot wait

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxangiepxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Happy New Year from the King Jason!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for sharing your views with the online community. We are absolutely delighted that you got the holiday you expected and that our professionals staff pampered you with their very high standards of service. Rest assured that we will inform them of your kind praise.

April is not very far away so we are looking very forward to your King Jason return.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dufftown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Older readers will remember "Friends", the Tv Programme featuring that place of solace where "everyone knows your name" and are "always glad you came". The King Jason has been crafted by a unique general manager and hand picked executive and line staff into just such a haven of relaxed care. I can sit in the dining room, supported on a cushion of effortless service, and feel so sorry for those who have not yet had the opportunity to stay and stay - and stay again!
The new facilities include beds that may make you want to change your home version, bathrooms with marble facings, smotherings of big, soft towels and bath and hand foam supplies. New air-conditioning units will soon be in all rooms too! Enjoy - but please leave a place for me!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benrinnes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for a wonderful review which follows your stay at the King Jason.

We were very touched by your comparison of our hotel to the hit TV series and rest assured that this is one of the best compliments we have ever received. Indeed, we do our best to make everybody as comfortable as possible and it's great to read your appreciation of our efforts. You will always find a place at the King Jason and we can't wait to have you back with us.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing