We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“phil taylors geat hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“phil taylors geat hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

stayed two weeks in january,could not fault this hotel very clean rooms very nice staff
maria on reception was always very friendly and helpful as was the general manager who would make sure to talk to all the guest every day.
the rooms were very clean sheets and towels changed every other day,and the food in the restaurant was first class.
if your going to paphos stay at this hotel its the best you will find

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
" Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for staying at the King Jason and taking the time to write such polite words about us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated the room maintenance and the quality of our service staff, and that the service you received played a major role in making your holiday special. Furthermore it is a delight to discover that our food exceeded your expectations and left no room for complaints.

We hope to have the privilege of once again welcoming you as one of our guests here at the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,399
    329
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
820
1,539
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Have picked the King Jason as a romantic winter getaway to celebrating our anniversary, based on the website ratings, and were more than happy with our choice. Found the location in a quiet residential neighborhood more appealing to us that being on the seafront, near the touristic beaten path. However, it's only 5-15 minute walk from the newly opened Kings Avenue Mall, the city center and the main touristic attractions (the Harbor and historical sites). We liked the pools area with the palms and manicured shrubs in the center, and enjoyed quietly lounging there and soaking up the warm morning sun. They have a heated pool as well as a nice gym. But the biggest asset of this place is definitely Andreas the manager and his team. We have never felt more pampered with attention, exceptional service and free extras. They went out of their way to accommodate our smallest wishes, as they did to everyone else staying there. It started with the broad smiles meeting us in the breakfast room, the Spanish Omlette cooked to perfection exactly the way I like it, Jorgos the young cook willingly making extra dishes and pastry with vegetables on the Cyprus night dinner (meat only, while we are vegetarians), swapping a prepaid dinner with a lunch a la cart, letting us to keep the room till 6pm upon departure for no extra charge, and so on. We had the apartment for two, spacious with new and modern furniture, sparkling clean bathroom with latest designer fixtures (rainforest shower, etc.), very comfortable double bed, bath robes and slippers, and a fully equipped kitchenette (if you go for self-catering). All told, it was a very pleasant experience, in a perfect place, perfect hosts, all creating a perfect anniversary get away. Will definitely be coming back in the summer for more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yossi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
"Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for spending your anniversary celebration at the King Jason and for taking some time to write such a lovely review about your stay.

We are grateful to read that you appreciated our pool facilities and the gym. Furthermore it is extremely good to see that our staff did an outstanding job to complement your entire King Jason experience. It is also wonderful to know that our food left no wish of yours unattended and that our rooms were sufficiently equipped.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you loved your vacation at The King Jason so much that you would like to return in the summer. It would be a great pleasure to once again welcome you as one of our guests.

Warm regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, couldnt fault it. Staff all freindly polite and attentive. Apartment very clean. Towels & sheets changed every other day. A bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday. Breakfasts brill. We had accom only but should have done b&b as ate there every morning! Renovation work going on but not disruptive apart from got paint on jacket. Andeas the manager most apologetic had jacket cleaned and returned within the hour with a bottle of wine! Complimentary jar of local honey on departure. Handy little shop in hotel for newspapers milk tea coffee wine beer etc etc. Car hire through hotel very reasonable. Pools lovely. Only 15 mins walk to harbour, few bars & restaurants on way. Perfect.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mlnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for taking the time to briefly summarize your hotel experience.

It is our great pleasure to discover that your encounters with our service staff met your expectations; in addition, our housekeeping department will be delighted for your appreciation of their work so rest assured we will pass on your compliments. We hope you enjoyed your birthday and are thankful that our prompt handling of your stained jacket turned out well in the end.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon to the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Based our booking on reviews read on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Beach was only 15 minutes walk away. Our apartment was large, modern and clean. Staff were excellent and could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will not look elsewhere for a hotel, should we return to Paphos.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dennis6662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for visiting the King Jason and for taking the time to write some friendly lines about your stay.

We are grateful that the size and quality of our accommodation, as well as its cleanliness, met your expectations. Furthermore we are very happy to notice that our service team left a positive impression on your stay.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you would be willing to visit the King Jason again during a future visit to Paphos; rest assured that we look forward to welcoming you.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just returned from a short break at the King Jason. Excellent welcome. Staff made this short break very enjoyable despite the weather (thunderstorms!) we stayed in the deluxe apartments which were beautifully furnished and equipped to a very high standard! The hotel pools with the exception of the indoor pool looked very nice, the hydro pool in particular in the summer would have been excellent! However the indoor pool needed some love. There is ongoing work at the hotel with the pool area, I think, being part of this which mean that the sauna and steam room were both out of use, only blocked off by a large sheet of metal. The indoor pool area was dirty due to workman coming through with outdoor shoes and needed cleaned. They are currently building a new heated pool but unfortunately the building work for this and other upgrades were right outside our building. Having spoken to some other guest it seems there was work all over the hotel meaning no one seemed to escape the 7am wake up call as the workmen started for the day! It is about a 20min walk one way to the harbour where there is a number of bars and restaurants and hotels offering entertainment at night and a 20 min walk the other direction tot the market and old town. Also along the road is a brand new shopping mall. Overall the staff could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable, especially Maria at reception and Maria in the restaurant.

Room Tip: upgrade to a deluxe suite, but ask if the building work is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saintaidans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for writing some polite words about our hotel.

It is very gratifying to read that you were warmly welcomed upon arrival, and that your everyday needs were always met by our gracious team. We understand your comments about the construction works that went on at our hotel during your stay but hope you understand that these were being performed for the improvement of our facilities.

We are relieved that your stay was excellent nonetheless and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the King Jason, so you can witness our new pool for yourself.

Warm wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Incredible hospitality and welcome. We stayed here for a week in June. Myself, hubby, 9 month old daughter, my mum and dad too. The rooms were well equipped, stylish and air conditioning was brill! The hotel food was amazing, we were all inclusive and there was plenty of variety, lots of fresh fruit and the homemade lemonade was so refreshing! Would go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amy180911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for a brief and very polite review about your stay at the King Jason.

We take great pleasure in reading that our institution left a positive impression with its well furnished rooms and excellent choice of food and beverage items.

We are very touched by your personal recommendation and hope that we may welcome you back at our King Jason in the very near future.

Yours respectfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just returned from a Christmas and New Year fortnight at the King Jason. This was our second trip and once again we were not let down. The hotel has excellent standards for a reasonable price. The rooms are very spacious, very equipped and very well maintained. We had a one bedroom apartment for two adults and one child. This type of room would fit anor person/child as there are two sofa type beds in the living area. A well equipped kitchen and lovely bathroom.
The pools are of excellent size but a bit chilly for December however there is an indoor heated pool. The restaurant is of very high standard with prices to match. A wonderful array of fresh foods are available with a changing buffet menu each evening and very good value at €16.95 per adult. The staff are all very attentive but what really keeps us coming back time and again is the service from Andreas the hotel Manager. Nothing is too much trouble and he takes a real interest in all his customers. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: there are no lifts to upper floors but you do get better sun in December if you request a second or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Parakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you dearly for the trust you demonstrate towards our establishment.

We are very glad to hear that you once again recognize our value for money, spacious rooms and the excellent job our housekeeping department is doing. In addition, it pleases us to read that our service made you feel comfortable at all times and that you already planning to come back next year.

Thank you again for the support and we are already looking forward to welcoming you to the King Jason.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing