We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time but not the last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the King Jason. We went initially self catering but the food the hotel dished up was so good we changed to half board.
The manager and all the staff were so friendly and helpful.
We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank councilor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for writing a brief and very polite review concerning your stay with us.

It is really a joy to read that the variety and quality of our cuisine exceeded your expectations, and that the courtesy of our service personnel played a significant role in making your stay unique and special. We are even more delighted to read that your overall experience will result in your return to the King Jason.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,158 - 2,164 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for the thump thump of bar street this is not the place for you. If you want peace and tranquility and a home away from home with hotel quality service with the thump thump in walking distance this IS the place for you! Andrea and Nikolas couldn't be any more hospitable inconspicuous but always appearing when you needed something. Gorgeous newly refurbished apartments, lovely pool area and excellent hydrotherapy pool - better than most spas in the UK. A new heated outdoor pool is currently being built. The mattresses are super comfortable and the decor very tasteful. The breakfast was delightful and plentiful with lots of hot and cold choices of beans, bacon, sausage, egged cooked anyway you like them, waffles, pancakes plus baklava and various honeys, meats cheeses and for the less adventurous cereals and toast! Parking is free outside the hotel but limited. Ignore the road signs which say Kato Paphos 1km it really isn't true! You cross the Main road to the rear of the property (accessible via the pool) and then walk 1 block and the first pub is there. Another 2 blocks and you are in the thick of it! Thank you so much for our amazing short break! We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank englishgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude that you spent your vacation at the King Jason and that you wrote such a detailed review on our hotel.

It pleases us enormously to read that the service we are delivering is excellent at all times, and that together with our renovated facilities satisfied your every need. It gives us great joy to see your satisfaction with our cuisine, and rest assured our chefs will be informed of your comment.

We dearly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at the King Jason.

Warm wishes,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms are modern and lovely. The food fantastic. The hotel amazing. I cannot say enough about the staff, most especially the manager, Andreas. Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Asiya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason as a holiday destination and for posting such a helpful and lovely review.

Reading your charming comments fills us with pride, especially with regards to our service quality and standard of food. Both are very important aspects of any holiday and we are glad that our efforts on that front are never in vain.

We again thank you for your brief but lovely review and hope that we will have the privilege to once again welcome you at the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Well after reading the reviews on here I decided this was where I was going to stay I didn't book all inclusive as I like to try food different places, however I ended eating here for breakfast and dinner the food was lovely staff and management are super fab they are more like family they are very friendly and I must say the Manager Andreas he is too funny always making jokes. I only came back yesterday stayed for 6 days too short but me and my children had the best time ever so because of the service that we received we are looking forward to this hotel again. We met some lovely people also that made the experience even better there is nothing bad to say about this hotel they are all doing a magnificent job there and I am so happy I had the chance to experience it.
Book this hotel look no further you will love it.

Room Tip: stayed in room 36 which is the poolside views ground floor excellent for small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for taking some of your valuable time to write such polite and informative lines about your holiday.

We are glad to read that you spent a fantastic vacation here and that our helpful and friendly staff made a significant difference to your King Jason experience. Furthermore it is our great pleasure to notice that our hospitality gave you the feeling of comfort and wellbeing. We thank you for such valuable recognition, for it demonstrates that our attentive and caring etiquette is well appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have been going to the King Jason for 15years the manager Andreas and front of house staff and a few in the restaurant have never changed so that should tell you what a special place this is every member of staff from Andreas to the cleaning ladies are very lovely people and make you feel so welcome the food and accommodation are second to none there is know doubt we will be visiting for many years to come.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear Loyal guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you for your trust in our establishment.

It is our tremendous pleasure to read that the service quality of our hotel has yet again impressed you. We also highly appreciate your praise for our housekeeping staff who helped enhance the image of our hotel. Finally we happily acknowledge your satisfaction with our food and the high standard of our accommodation.

Thank you again for your lovely review and are already looking forward to welcome you, once again, as our guests at the King Jason.

Yours faithfully,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We returned on Monday 10th January after three weeks at the King Jason Paphos, could quite easily have stayed another three weeks or more. The accommodation, the food, the service was second to none, we had two weeks at half board, and the third week at bb. Each and every mealtime was a delight, so much variety and choice, every single member of staff were friendly / helpful and very attentive to our every need.

There was a lot of building work going on ( nice to see a hotel chain investing ) but at no time was it an inconvenience or unpleasant, whilst we were there they planted four new palm trees to screen a new third swimming pool ( not something you see every day in Ashton Under Lyne. It starts at the top with Andreas the general manager, top man always helpful / friendly and with a great sense of humour ( supporting the football team he does you need that humour).

Maria on reception always helpful, pleasant and always made time to speak to everyone, Maria in the dining room as nice a person as you will ever meet, all the staff went out of there way to provide a more than 5 star service. All the chefs and waiters were very keen to ensure you enjoyed you meals, personally my wife and I could not fault a single thing. We cannot recommend the King Jason highly enough, we would like to go back again and enjoy the new additions they are adding to the hotel.

Also Maria who operates the reception was a mind of information, place to go places to eat, which all added to what I can only describe as our best holiday ever, Andreas and the team a big thank you, don,t change a thing

Many Thanks Lesley & Peter Benson

Room Tip: Ring hotel be advised by them, they will deliver the best advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for staying at the King Jason and for posting such a lovely review.

We are delighted to read that you had an astounding and fantastic holiday, with the accommodation as well as the food exceeding your expectations. We gratefully acknowledge your appraisal of our overall service etiquette and rest assured that our staff will be duly informed of your words.

We thank you again for an informative and polite review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again at the King Jason.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

stayed two weeks in january,could not fault this hotel very clean rooms very nice staff
maria on reception was always very friendly and helpful as was the general manager who would make sure to talk to all the guest every day.
the rooms were very clean sheets and towels changed every other day,and the food in the restaurant was first class.
if your going to paphos stay at this hotel its the best you will find

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

" Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for staying at the King Jason and taking the time to write such polite words about us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated the room maintenance and the quality of our service staff, and that the service you received played a major role in making your holiday special. Furthermore it is a delight to discover that our food exceeded your expectations and left no room for complaints.

We hope to have the privilege of once again welcoming you as one of our guests here at the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,337 reviews
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £90 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing