We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super Holiday”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

What can I say... I had phoned Andreas on the Monday 17th Feb to arrange a taxi transfer from Paphos Airport and it was waiting to take us to The King Jason for our 5 week holiday. We had a one bedroom apartment could not fault it. The apartment was cleaned on a regular basis as was the white bed linen and towels.The beds are super a good nights sleep. The staff were all very nice and could not do enough for you. The pool area was always clean as was the fitness room. If you like to read there is a good selection of books on the book shelves. The King Jason is in a residential area but don't let this put you off it was quiet when we were on our hols. It is about a 10 to 15 min walk to The harbour but no problem as it was nice to have a bit of exercise after being by the pool lapping up the SUN in part of Feb and March. Last but not leased Andreas what a man he seems to be on site all the time always cheeky happy can't do enough for you. That's it from me, go on... just book the King Jason and enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2Sunnydays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for deciding to stay at the King Jason.

It is wonderful to hear that your 5 week holiday turned out to be fantastic. We thank you for your kind admiration and it fills us with pride reading your cheerful review. It is nice to see that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its outstanding service and staff, plentiful food assortment and well-furnished apartments.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the King Jason soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,458
    335
    66
    22
    11
See reviews for
833
1,582
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I based this booking on reviews read on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Our apartment was large, modern and clean. Staff were excellent and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We will not look elsewhere for a hotel, should we ever return to Paphos.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you dearly for your visit.

We are thrilled to read that our hotel did not fail to make an impression with its exceptional service and staff, lovely food and comfortable and well-appointed apartments. We are especially delighted to see that we are your number one choice when holidaying in Paphos and we thank you for your polite admiration.

It would be a tremendous joy to welcome you back to the King Jason in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in mid march, usually I'm of the opinion that if something sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

Believe the reviews guys, from the food to the rooms, service to the amenities, everything is top quality.........

Would recommend in a heartbeat

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank daznmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for selecting the King Jason as your holiday venue.

It is wonderful and charming to hear such great enthusiasm about your experience and we are delighted to notice that our rich assortment of food and beverages got your full approval. Furthermore we are very pleased to hear that our exceptional service contributed to your overall wellbeing and comfort.

It would be a great pleasure to once more welcome you to the King Jason.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We returned yesterday from paphos back to freezing England. I can honestly say I did not want to come home, the Greek Cypriot people were so warm and welcoming, the staff at the king Jason were superb, Andreas and Maria were both so helpful. I could not recommend the king Jason high enough! If u want peace and quiet this is the place for you, 15min walk to tourist area-perfect distance! I'm already looking at going back later this year

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for deciding to stay at the King Jason and for submitting such friendly lines about your experience.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you spent a fantastic and memorable vacation at our property and that you greatly enjoyed our highly trained and committed staff.

It surely would be wonderful to welcome you back to the King Jason soon.

Warm regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had such a lovely two weeks end of Feb, beg of March, am certain I will return. Yes, the area is residential, bit of a trek to the harbour, no beach or lovely bars next door. But the hotel owner appreciates this I think, as I just didn't need to leave the hotel! My room was just lovely: spacious, clean, looking so good with the refurb. I faced onto the front, and the view isn't much cop to be honest, but (again) the hotel can't help that. I found the room quiet, so wasn't bothered by the lack of view.
Ok, then there is all that others have reviewed so positively too - great food (I'm a vegetarian and they were incredibly helpful about giving me different options); great staff, all round ... not least of all the famous (or as he would have it, infamous!) Andreas of all the reviews preceding mine. And it might have been the beginning of March but on my last full day I had to try out the spa pool ... just amazing! The new pool was finished just as I was leaving, and looked lovely, as did the hot tub. I particularly like that the spa pool is round a corner from the main pool, with its own set of sun beds and the new pool is the other side of the hotel from them both, again with its own decking and sun beds. This means you feel like you are in a really exclusive small hotel when you are next to one of the pools. Plus the sound levels are lower and the main pool is the only one for kids.

Oh, and the beds .... well, they are just superb, couldn't believe it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
"""Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for selecting the King Jason as your holiday destination.

We are thrilled to read that you spent two phenomenal and relaxing weeks at our property and that you greatly enjoyed our comfortable accommodation. We also thank for your kind appreciation of our diverse and plentiful food on offer and happily pass on your compliments. Hearing your great enthusiasm about our pool facilities is extremely rewarding and supportive towards everything we have done in the past 3 years to improve our facilities.

We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Yours respectfully,

The Management
""
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I just returned from a week in Paphos and stayed at the King Jason for 4 nights. We are well travelled and enjoy the finer things in life, but I can honestly say that I haven't experienced better service anywhere than we did at the King Jason. The two Maria's, on reception and in the restaurant were extremely friendly and were always on hand to ensure everyone got the most enjoyment out of their stay. Mr Andreas, the manager, can be found welcoming guests, serving drinks, doing maintenance and was always at breakfast and dinner ensuring guests were waited on hand and foot. All the other staff were well trained and courteous, friendly without overstepping the mark. The entire complex was spotlessly clean. In comparison to the Louis Phateon which we also stayed in, this place is 10 star, and well worth a few extra pennies for vastly enhanced food, service and comfort. We were lucky enough to stay in an apartment, which included an open plan lounge/kitchen with comfy L shaped sofa and flat screen tv, really cool dining table and chairs, an upmarket wet room with neat glass fixtures, a terrace backing onto the main pool, and the highlight had to be the bedroom which must have had a quadruple king size bed - I could comfortably have slept sideways across it and I'm 6'2! Facilities include 3 good size outdoor pools, one with hydrotherapy, one hot tub, an indoor pool, gym, steam room/sauna (chargeable) a beautiful lobby with bar serving premium brand spirits, some table tennis and pool tables and much more. Perfect for a relaxing week. Paphos harbour is a short walk away and the new Kings Avenue Mall is just around the corner. This is a great hotel, made by the top staff. Would definitely go again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
"""Dear guest,

Let us seize this opportunity to thank you for staying at the King Jason and for writing an extensive review concerning your holiday.

It is such a pleasure to notice your polite acknowledgement of our service excellence and it fills us with pride listening to your appraisals. It is also wonderful to read that your pallet was satisfied with the assortment of food and beverages on offer. Our kitchen team will be delighted to receive such exceptional feedback about their performance. Furthermore we are pleased to hear that our accommodation exceeded your expectations in terms of dimensions and comfort.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
""
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We came to Cyprus for our first visit and from the moment we stepped through the doors of The King Jason to a welcoming glass of champagne handed to us personally by Andreas, KJ's General Manager we immediately felt we had made a good choice.

We had been allocated one of the newer rooms B 203 on the second floor overlooking the new pool, a lovely room, well furnished, perfect for two people. An ample supply of towels including sunbed towels were provided and changed whenever required.

We had opted for all-inclusive. A good choice ! At every mealtime there was a good selection of food with ample choice for all, served buffet style it was so easy to select what appealed. Breakfasts were particularly good, full English with eggs cooked in front of us exactly as we wanted, meats and cheeses, cereals, fruit, it was all there every morning. The waiters were very friendly and attentive, in the background but always there removing finished plates and topping up wine glasses.

The hands-on management by Andreas and his number two Maria are clearly the driving force behind the success of this hotel. either or or both were always there checking, chatting, never inclusive but simply friendly, and it was everyone's friendliness that makes this hotel. We stayed for two weeks, we should have booked four, it really was that good.

We rarely pay return visits because there are so many places we still want to see, but, we will definitely return here.

Thanks Andreas, thanks Maria - and thanks to everyone else at The KJ. Mike & Maureen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChevyCaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
"""Dear guest,

First of all we want to express our gratitude for your stay at the King Jason and for posting such an extensive review about your holiday.

It gives us great joy that your fantastic experience started immediately upon arrival when you were provided with your welcome drinks. We are delighted to hear that our efficient and helpful staff played an important part in making your stay here so unique and we are glad that you acknowledged our good work and dedication. It is also wonderful to know that you appreciated the high standard of our food on offer.

We dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest at the King Jason once more.

Best regards,

The Management
""
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing