We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,478)
Filter reviews
3,478 results
Traveller rating
2,956
410
77
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,956
410
77
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreaselegancia poola quiet residential areadeluxe studioself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentthe general manageradult only poolfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arrivehalf boardrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 3,478 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First time at the King Jason - superb! The hotel was beautifully furnished and the staff were very friendly. We took the bed and breakfast option and the breakfasts were really good - a wide selection of fruits, local specialties and cooked items along with cakes and pastries. The waiting staff were all good and friendly - particularly Angela who was attentive, efficient and really tuned in to what we wanted without being too assertive. The reception staff were all great - approachable and happy to give lots of local information. My only comment for improvement - I'd have liked an information book in the room to outline the facilities and opening times etc. All in all though I'd happily recommend the King Jason to families and couples as a great base for a holiday in Paphos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rarebit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for deciding to stay at the King Jason and for submitting such an informative review concerning your stay.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a splendid vacation at our hotel and that you greatly enjoyed our modern and trendy furniture, our delicious food on offer and attentive service culture. Thank you for mentioning the information booklet and rest assured that this is already on its way; we simply wanted to wait until all our renovation work was finished.

We hope to have pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned from an Easter break in the King Jason. Our first time to Cyprus, and did we fall lucky with the hotel-very clean, friendly and helpful staff and fabulous food.
A range of dishes are served at breakfast, lunch and dinner, don't know about the afternoon snacks as I was always too full to try them!
Free Wi fi is available in the lobby area, but it is chargeable in your room.
The rooms are very well equipped with everything you could need for a self catering stay (we were all inclusive) and ours was one of the best I have stayed in. The beds and pillows are very comfortable too.
I am in total agreement with carol g, all the staff are fabulous from the cleaners to the manager. It would be unfair to pick anyone out as being outstanding, but for us it has to be Suzi-she was first to greet us in the morning and the last one to see us on a night. She is also partial to a saucer of milk, so if you stay in room 66 please leave her one out! I would also like to say hi to Andreas, Maria and Dimitri on reception, Maria and Pepa in the restaurant and say thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gazza52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting the King Jason as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to hear that your first visit to Cyprus was memorable and that our hotel premises were appropriately maintained and hygienic. Moreover we are pleased to hear that the service you received was exceptional.

We hope to see you back at the King Jason soon.

Warm regards,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel staff are second to none. The service is friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel is great but very quiet of an evening with no entertainment. The hotel facilities are good, the infinity pool is lovely and quiet and peaceful.......most of the time. Our peace was disturbed by two children who were not naughty but totally disturbed the peace for everyone, maybe this pool should be adults only. The food is ecellent, the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for travelling to the King Jason and for posting some lines concerning your stay.

We are extremely glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation at our hotel and that the service you received was sensational and memorable. Furthermore we are satisfied to see that our outdoor facilities were perceived as attractive and provided great comfort and well being. Thank you for your remarks concerning our Elegancia Pool and we will strive to maintain the peace and quiet as much as possible.

We are pleased that despite this minor niggle you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay at the King Jason and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

i'll be very brief because all you hear of this hotel is 'good' and quite rightly so. My wife and two kids stayed in room 45 for 10 nights and everything was A1, the aprtment, the bed, the comfort, the swimming pools (all 3 of them), the lounge area , the champagne on arrival, but mostly to the fantastic staff Dmitri,Maria and everybody connected - these people could not do enough for you (it bordered on the stepford wives story - they bent over backwards) Fantastic attitude and friendly always.
the king jason is a 10-15 minute stroll from the main centre but nothing wrong with a stroll in the cyprus weather, that is the only thing i could maybe be a little critical of, but that is so insignificant compared to 5 star luxury for a lot less than 5 star prices.

Room Tip: not a tip for a better room but a little tip for getting to the main centre would be to use the rear entrance (nr the table tennis tables) and leaving through the large car exit, it takes a fair bit of time off your walk (but be very wary of the raised 'lip' that the gate slides along, if your not careful you could trip, just be careful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank teessidecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the King Jason.

It gives us great joy to read that you had a brilliant holiday here and we thank you for your polite acknowledgement. We are delighted to notice that our friendly and efficient staff played an important part in making your stay special and we are glad that you appreciated our good work and dedication.

Thank you again for your pleasant review and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the most enjoyable hols we have had. One bed apartment very clean, spacious with well equipped kitchen. We were all inclusive, buffet stlyle restaurant catering for everyone, fresh salads, a large selection of hot buffet dishes.Anreas is a very hard working host, Maria on reception very helpful. 4 well maintained swimming pools and plenty sun loungers.The holiday exceeded my expectations and we have no hesitation in returning for another glorious holiday.

Room Tip: 3 storey apartments if access is a problem
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9mj002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your holiday at the King Jason and for submitting such a lovely review about your stay.

Hearing your enthusiasm fills us with pride and we thank you for your polite admiration. Every day our team strives very hard to provide exceptional experiences and we are glad to see that their commitment is being rewarded.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Best regards,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews