We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$100
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,481)
Filter reviews
3,481 results
Traveller rating
2,959
410
77
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,959
410
77
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreaselegancia poola quiet residential areadeluxe studioself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentthe general manageradult only poolfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arrivehalf boardrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,253 - 2,258 of 3,481 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel and its facilities are first class, the breakfast, it has a massive choice was amongst one of the best we have had in terms of choice and quality.It is a buffet style, with fresh coffee or tea brought to your table.The choice of breakfast was vast and i am sure that you will be able to find something to suit your palate.
Evening meals have a theme to them for each day of the week and once again the quality and service was very good.
The only thing that we could fault was that the staff were a bit eagre to remove your plate the second that you put the last mouth full of food into your mouth but a least they were being attentive.
There are a selection of pools with which you can use but it would seem that you need to put out your towel on a bed before breakfast, maybe its something to do with being in the EU that we find it necessary to adopt the German method of sun bathing. There are plenty of sun bed available and this practice is not necessary unless you have small children and want to be close by when they are in the baby pool.
The rooms are what you would expect, we had a self catering room which had a kitchenette. it was spacious and had all the facilities you need to do yourself a bit of food if you require too.
The only down side we felt was the location, if you want to go for a walk head down to the harbour, about 15 mins stroll, any thing else you could do with a car.
Overall we would go back again as we know Paphos very well (been going 19yrs) but the location isn't the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for selecting the King Jason as your holiday venue.

It is such a joy to read that you had a memorable and enjoyable experience at our hotel and that the rich and diverse food on offer was palatable. Moreover we are glad to hear that your accommodation was sufficiently furnished and comfortable. It is unfortunate that our location was not to your entire satisfaction but we hope that the opening of our nearby Kings Avenue Mall will give the neighborhood some impetus. Most probably this will be a springboard for more developments in the near future which will significantly enhance our surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the King Jason soon.

Yours truly,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a fabulous hotel, I would recommend it to anyone. From the moment arrive you will feel special as all of the staff are so welcoming and helpful. On arrival drinks and snacks were provided. As we missed tea there was a sandwich and bottled water in our fridge. When you get to your studio it is exactly as the pictures show….tastefully set out and clean. Everything about this hotel is exceptionally comfortable, beds, pillows, headboards and sunbeds to name just a few. The Manager Andreas is passionate about his job which seems to pass down through his staff. Your enjoyment and relaxation is priority and service is second to none, so glad we chose to stay there. The food was perfect and delicious for our taste with a different theme each evening. Maria the receptionist was most helpful with all our queries and advised us to go on our favourite trip of our holiday with Eco Tour Adventures, well done Maria! ALL of the staff have a smile for everyone and nothing is too much trouble. A really well run hotel that exceeded our expectations. We shall definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful holiday King Jason!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHERYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us seize this chance to thank you for staying at the King Jason and for posting such a supportive and friendly review about your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that our property did not fail to impress you with its remarkable service and staff, lovely food and comfortable and well-designed apartments. We are especially delighted to read that you greatly enjoyed the delicious food we have the pleasure of offering to our guests.

It would be a great delight to have you here as a guest again, so we hope you will return to the King Jason soon.

Best wishes,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The service at The King Jason was absolutely amazing.The best thing about the hotel has to be the staff. You are greeted by Maria or Andreas who are just two of the friendliest people at The King Jason they cant do enough for you but all the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are bright very clean and airy, the food also delicious. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to supermarkets, mini marts the harbour which is full of cafes and restaurants. Great holiday for young and old. Returning next year.

Room Tip: Lower floors near the pool for young children. We enjoy staying on top floor over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaysurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your visit of the King Jason and for submitting such a charming review concerning your experience.

It is so wonderful to hear that your vacation was fabulous and that the service you received played a significant role in making your stay unique. Besides, it is fantastic to hear that our room dimensions were more than satisfying and that our house keeping department did an outstanding job in maintaining the hotel premises hygienic and fresh.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the King Jason soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I booked this hotel after reading great reviews on trip advisor last year and I wasn't disappointed. We booked for two weeks over the Easter period in the deluxe studio breakfast only.
As soon as we were arrived we were handed a glass of drink and our cases taken to our room. The room was very spacious and modern I will miss the shower. It has a small kitchen area where you could cook light meals but it is a holiday and many places you could eat cheaply with many restaurants near the harbour area with set menus average €35 for two people including drinks it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel we did hire a car after I read the comments about the distance to the harbour but wasn't necessary as it was a nice walk and didn't take that long but it was handy to travel to the rest of the island and plenty of places to park.
The breakfast was fantastic lots of choices from the healthy option to the good old fry up and always welcome by a smiley face who cooked your eggs fried poached or omelette.
Andreas and Maria would alway walk round making making you feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them and everything was so clean.
There are four swimming pools with plenty sun beds and looks lovely at night when the pools are lit up.

There is free wifi in the lobby area which is good in the morning but a bit slow the rest of the time and recommend to get a week for €25

Overall the hotel very friendly clean modern and definitely would return and if it wasn't for trip advisor would have not known about this little gem ...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was spectacular and that you greatly enjoyed our delicious food on offer, as well our helpful and attentive service. Furthermore it is lovely to see that you appreciated our outdoor facilities and modern premises.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the King Jason soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the King Jason for a week in March (19th to 26th). This was our first stay in Cyprus and we were unsure what to expect, however, within minutes of arriving at the King Jason all of our apprehensions disappeared. The welcome, the staff, the Hotel and the room were all excellent.

The holiday was everything that we hope for when we go away; quiet, peaceful, relaxing with good weather, superb food and amazing service. Andreas and Maria were absolutely fantastic always finding time to chat to the guests while at the same ensuring that the hotel runs like clockwork.

All the staff are attentive and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them and the service that we received at all times was second to none. We stayed all inclusive and subsequently ate too much but the food was so good it would have been a shame to miss a meal!

The recently refurbished Deluxe Studio had everything you could wish for it was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, very spacious and was without doubt one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in.

The only mistake we made when we chose this hotel was just booking a week, an error that will be rectified next year when we intend returning but this time for a fortnight.

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the King Jason.

We are very satisfied to hear that your overall experience was splendid. It is lovely to see that you appreciated our attentive and highly motivated staff as well as our newly renovated accommodation.

It is wonderful to hear that you would love to return to the King Jason and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews