We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just stayed for two weeks everything was wonderful food accomadation it was so tranquil and relaxing would not hesitate to stay again all the staff are brilliant and have great praise for their manager Andreas what a lovely man his aim is purely to make sure he does everything to make his guests happy nothing is to much trouble the reception staff were helpful and both Maria's were brilliant thankyou for a great stay and will see you all again I don't really like staying at hotels more than once but this hotel will definetly be back once again thankyou joan and Steve from doncaster

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your choice of the King Jason as your holiday destination, and for having taken the time to write this great review.

There couldn't be a better reward for us than your genuine satisfaction. We are thrilled to see that our amazing property has completely fulfilled your expectations with its wonderful catering options and brilliant, helpful staff. We are overwhelmed by your praise and we kindly thank you for your beautiful words.

It would be a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest at the King Jason again.

With best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,939 - 1,945 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were so lucky to have found this GEM of a hotel, our review is some what late due to computer problems!! my husband and I were so lucky to stay at this hotel for a month in late Feb/March and oh boy I mean lucky, from the welcome upon arrival which was amazing, to having a problem with 2 flights of stairs which my hubby really could not manage as we were staying for a month, NO PROBLEM, Andreas moved us post-haste (you really were a sweetheart) to just one flight of stairs, that was in the first hour and I thought I had hit the jackpot, the service just got better and better, from Maria on reception and I am sorry that we can not remember all your names on reception but you were all amazing, Andreas & your wonderful wife Maria, what can we say, apart from we love you to death, your friendliness and hospitality throughout our month stay with you, was second to none, your food was amazing, we did not want for anything and I know if we did you would have supplied, look forward (very very much) to seeing you all in 2015, Godbless you all for a Holiday we will never forget. Lots of Love The CHURCHILL'S (Jersey C.I.) XX

Room Tip: Our room was very spacious, lovely bed and pillows, and very quiet, want to be there there right now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Simonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you for holidaying at our flawless property and for writing such a lovely review.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so we are truly happy to know that we managed to exceed your expectations with our impeccable service, our attentive and courteous personnel as well as our amazing cuisine. We are thrilled to see that you call our gorgeous hotel a "gem" and we dearly thank you for your honest praise and admiration.

It is also a great joy for us to be informed that you will return next year and we greatly look forward to seeing you at the King Jason again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just arrived back from our stay at this perfect hotel On an all inclusive basis. From the moment we arrived we felt special, fresh cold pink champagne greeted us and of course so did the wonderful general manager Andreas, we were shown to our deluxe studio which was gorgeous, the bed was huge and was so comfortable, the bath was big enough for 3 people! The shower was very powerful and hot too. Everything about the room was deluxe, there is a tassimo coffee machine in there too. You are given beach towels so need need to worry. The food was awesome, I had read about the food and how good it was but it really was delicious, so much variety every kind of food you could ask for. And all fresh. Maria the restaurant manager was always on hand to welcome you to meal times and reserves our table of 6 each night, Andreas was at every meal time he had the best stories to tell of his life, always so interesting and a Great man. There was nothing him, Maria or all the staff wouldn't do for you. The drinks were spot on, no watered down measures. The cocktails were great! The pools were lovely, spent most of our time around the hydro pool, nice and relaxing with no kids allowed under 14. The main and infinity pool were just as lovely but more family friendly. We cannot fault this hotel for anything, it's service is 5*. I have stayed in some beautiful hotels but this really tops the lot. Simply beautiful. Will definitely be returning. Thank you Andreas and your staff for a holiday we will never forget. See you all next year.

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe but all 3 types of rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank hannahc_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the King Jason and for posting such an adorable review.

It is a tremendous joy to see that your stay at our superb hotel exceeded all expectations. We are delighted to hear that you deeply enjoyed our high quality services, our caring and charming team as well as our amazing facilities.

We dearly thank you again for your nice comment, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon back to the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been going to the KJ now for roughly 20 years and even though i've said it before it really is home from home . From the minute you arrive you are made so welcome and put at ease with a welcome drink and nibbles , then you are helped to your room by the amazing staff .
Everything is just perfect the rooms ,the pools, the food ,cleanliness just everything .
All the improvements over the years are just adding to this amazing hotel .
Thank you to Andreas , both Marias and all the bar and restaurant staff even the maids for another fab holiday See you all again soon

Ann & Paul

Room Tip: All rooms have been refurbished and are very comfy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keogan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay once more at the King Jason and for posting such a lovely comment.

It is a true delight to hear that you had yet another superb holiday at our wonderful property. We are thrilled to see that you deeply enjoyed our high quality services as well as our major improvements over the years; it is a real joy to know that we never fail to impress you with our unique atmosphere, our delicious and extremely varied cuisine and our attentive staff.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason on your next holiday, and rest assured that we have even more improvements in the pipeline!

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the glass of champagne greeting us on our late arrival, to the jar of local honey left in our room as a parting gift when leaving, this was a wonderful stay at an amazing hotel.

All my views on this hotel are positive and I can honestly say there isn't a negative thing to mention (I am a glass half full type of guy anyway!). The staff throughout our stay were all genuinely very kind, helpful and attentive. The reception staff were always helpful and clear with directions and information. The bar staff were always smiling and sending waiters to the pool. And the restaurant staff were always cheerful and ensuring you were well looked after, a few even made that extra special effort to stay and have a quick chat about your day and what you were planning, giving advice on where to go and what to do etc. A special mention must go to the general manager Andreas, who was always on hand to ensure you were having a the best time possible and helping you out if needs be. I think that it was great he took the time to see to all his guests, as usually a manager is committed with their understandingly busy schedule.

The restaurant is excellent. A wide choice of food which was all top quality. You can see the chefs cooking the majority of the food and can witness first hand their professionalism and again, always smiling and helpful!

I stayed in a superior studio in one of the buildings outside the main hotel so cannot comment on the main hotels rooms, but it was like a room I have never stayed in abroad! All the décor and furniture is top notch and looks pretty much brand new. It is a very unique set up with 'his and hers' sinks just outside the toilet and shower room. Also you have all the facilities for cooking in the modern kitchenette.

Now for my favourite part of the hotel, the aptly named 'Elegancia' pool and lounge. The beauty of this small 'infinity' pool and surrounding indoor and outdoor lounge area is its over 18's only! I honestly spent around 90% of my 10 day stay here. It is perfect for chilling out by day and having a quiet cocktail at night. It has a very relaxing atmosphere, a mixture of chilled out jazz and relaxation music play day and evening and the waiters are always on hand bringing you drinks and things like little slices of melon and cake which I think is a lovely touch. The furnishings, as with the rooms, are fantastic. Nice sitting areas and the sunbeds have thick cushions which are very comfortable.

As for the cats being painted in a negative light by some reviewers, I fail to see the problem. (Unless you have a severe allergy of course!) They are completely non offensive, most of them stay out of your way, but you get a few cheeky ones who will come and rub up against your leg for a bit of a fuss but that's it.

Yes the hotel is situated in a residential area, but any sort of research will tell you this. It is actually a very pleasant 5-10 minute walk to the nearest group of pubs and clubs. A little bit further to the harbour. I must mention the variety and quality of the nearby restaurants too, all very modern and look great, I can't complain about the few I ate in either. Also there are some fantastic looking night clubs and bars for the younger people and the Tomb of the Kings is close by too if you fancy a bit of sightseeing.

So, overall a brilliant holiday. I can safely say that I will be returning to see Andreas and staff in the near future. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Gethin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the King Jason and for taking the time to write such a nice comment.

We are delighted to see that you spent a brilliant holiday at our beautiful hotel. It is wonderful to know that our delicious food, our superb facilities and our attentive staff exceeded your expectations.
Your satisfaction is our best reward.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the King Jason very soon.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, all staff brilliant and friendly, especially Andreas he couldn't do enough for you, made stay very enjoyable. The food was excellent with lots of choice!
Rooms very nice modern and clean.
Will Defiantly be returning next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouiseJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the King Jason and for sharing your feedback online.

We are thrilled to see that you had an unforgettable time at our stunning hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that you deeply enjoyed our efficient and charming service team as well as our brilliant rooms and our high quality cuisine.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason on your next holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks - 25/6 - 9/7 and could not have asked for a better hotel. Read the comments beforehand and knew we were in for a treat, but you got to go and see the place for itself. Its truly incredible. The hotel has honestly the best service, best employees and best food I have ever had on a all inclusive holiday. This being our 16th trip away in 5 years and we can not wait to go back, and this will be the first making a return visit as we always like going somewhere different. The rooms were very spacious and beds extremely comfortable. Had ample storage space and the fridge and kitchenette area was a great extra bonus, as were the plugs (being 3 pin uk sockets - so no need to take travel plugs) The pools were great. Spent most of our time by the hydropool which was bliss. So relaxing!!! As stated, the food is the best ever, great choice and having a different menu each night to choose from for evening meal was great. sun roast on a Sunday as well which was lovely!!! Food was so fresh and the meats and salads were always phenomenal. Andreas is brilliant. Such a lovely man and is always working as hard as his workers in making this hotel as perfect as it is. He was always available if you needed to ask a question and he always welcomed you in at breakfast / lunch and dinner. Also, providing the option to use his office on day of check out to put my needles and insulin as being a diabetic to store as we had a late flight - these little things and service are key and what makes the KJ so good. Andreas should be very very proud of his workers too. The service is honestly second to none. Used the gym a few times and equipment was great, worked well and did the job you required of it, so again can not fault this. The king Jason is situated In a residential area, but that is not a problem at all, 10/15min walk to the harbour, bars and restaurant's within 5mins walk and the mall only 5min walk away too. Bus is great way around too. went to the market and coral bay, 610 / 615 respectively and only 1 euro 50 each, each way, which was brilliant.

Can not wait to return, My parents are already planning on a trip later this year after our experience.

Thanks to all at the KJ and do not hesitate to book this hotel. You will not be disappointed one bit !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WelshCouple87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we thank you for holidaying at our superb hotel and for posting such a lovely review.

It is delightful to know that you spent a brilliant holiday here, and that you deeply appreciated our attentive and charming service team as well as our amazing facilities. It is also a joy to read that you were highly pleased by our delicious and fresh cuisine. We strive hard to offer you the best possible service, so your kind words mean a lot to us.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon at the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 84 in Paphos
2,906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 84 in Paphos
2,972 reviews
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £84 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing