We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somewhere different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roman Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Somewhere different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Fantastic hotel, really different, clean, friendly staff, ideal location. I enjoyed the first few days so much I booked for the rest of my week's holiday. Food was plentiful and good quality. Thoroughly recommend this place, excellent value

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fiknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    159
    92
    33
    20
See reviews for
80
212
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Just spent a week at this amazing hotel. So different from anywhere we have stayed before. Food is fantastic value for money and tastes great, accomodation is like nothing you have ever seen. Staff were amazingly friendly and very good humoured. Even if you just go to visit George in the bar for his humour, unique oragami, and huge smile accompanied by his side kick Coco the parrot you will leave smiling or visit the pool bar for the amazing smile and service from Plantos you will love it.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Booked a three night stay at the Roman Hotel through lowcost holidays. Had seen the building from the roadside on a previous stay in Paphos and was fascinated to see what was inside! The whole building is hand painted in the most wonderful Roman style with gods and goddesses, gladiators and animals. There are mirrored walls everywhere with deep red carpeting and sweeping staircases - I absolutely loved it!

The bed in our room was enormous - even bigger than an english superking size which was really comfortable. The reception staff were lovely and helpful and CoCo the parrot was always welcoming!

Breakfast was very nice and all in all we had a brilliant time for an incredibly low price.

Room Tip: The only downside really was the traffic noise when the balcony door was open. I would ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynneetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was here a few years ago with a wedding party - there were about 20 of us, I had a fantastic time although my uncle had a mild stroke - not to worry as there is a hospital across the road!

Big shout outs to the staff that work here - especially the pool bar lady - I wonder if Marina still works here - she had the most amazing blue eyes I have ever seen! I wonder if she will ever read this - if so get in touch!

The hotel is very close to the beach, the sea is really warm. It's also walking distance to the main town bit where all the bars and clubs are (clubs are a bit shady though) - we had no problem walking back to the hotel at 2-3am, was quite safe at night.

Food was good too - no complaints at all, had a fabulous time. What I liked about this hotel is that they don't bombard you with a million and one horrible themed evenings that you get in other tacky hotels, or if they do they keep it low-key which is good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We didnt know at first what its going to be like,
The photos in booking.com and tripadvisor let us think its going to be a giant letdown or a great success.

Eventually it was a great success.
The hotel has a special feeling, everything is painted and decorated.

Very nice experience.
Only strange thing was the food at dinner, reminded me of russian-cuisine (which is not good as greece cuisine). and the fact that we had mirrors in every direction in the room and shower.

I recommend it for low-budget stay in paphos.
Location is good, decoration is nice, big rooms.

Room Tip: Try and take a room in the upper floors. We had the "Basement" floor i think, no doubt hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

we loved it! ALL staff were friendly and helpful. we requested a' nice view' on booking and got a garden view. balcony was small, but sufficed. Lovely pool area-what a suntrap. lobby, bar and room all very comfortable. beds on firm side- but that suited me. room very well serviced. fresh towels daily. pretty sure the beds were completely changed at least twice during our one week stay. lots of choice for breakfast. didnt have evening meals there, but others rated them highly. nicest restaurants we found were duomo (italian) on road to tomb of the kings and one almost opposite turning to tomb of the kings which i think was called gustoso.( its the classy looking white building). this one served ridiculously large portions- but offerred 'doggy bags' so my side salad became next day's lunch. fridge in hotel room was big bonus!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J700JAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you are tired of the same bland type of hotel rooms then this is for you. But it is more than just a quirky and very unusual place - it is actually a good hotel. I would not describe the furnishings in the room as luxurious but it was ok and there was plenty of storage space. The shower looked basic but it kept a good constant pressure and temperature and that is the main thing. We opted for the half board option. There was a buffet style evening meal with a big spread of food to suit all tastes. The location was good. A 5 minute walk to the beach and perhaps twice that to the harbour down a different road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freebird_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roman II Boutique Hotel
Roman II Boutique Hotel
#73 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Boutique Hotel

Property: Roman Boutique Hotel
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Kato Paphos | Opposite Kings Avenue Mall, PO Box 60118, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roman Boutique Hotel is located just 1km from the Paphos Harbour in Cyprus. The brand new landmark "King's Avenue Mall" which opened its doors in November 2013 is located just opposite the Roman Boutique Hotels. Once inside the Roman Boutique Hotels you will be stunned as you are immersed in centuries of Greek history and Mythology. Resembling a Greek Palace, the museum-like interior has to be seen to be believed. Built near famous archaeological sites which proclaimed by UNESCO, the Hotel is well placed for sightseeing. Situated just off a main road between Paphos Town and Kato Paphos, just 400metres from a Blue Flag "Lighthouse Beach" and within a short walking distance to the Archaeological sites, the Paphos Fishing Harbour, local shops, restaurants, tavernas, Bars, ten pin bowling centre with a large kids play area, and the brand new "Kings Avenue Mall" opposite is not only a one-stop shopping experience but also offers all sorts of Entertainment - Cinema, Arcade, Kidsland, clothes shops, shoe shops, courts  ... All you could need! Paphos International Airport is only 16km away. Languages spoken at the Roman Boutique Hotels are: English, Russian, German & Greek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roman Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing