We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nereus Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
177
198
114
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
198
114
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollighthouse beacheastern europerussian guestslarge bedkings roadbuffet breakfastideal locationbars and restaurantsgarden viewmin walkfresh fruitbus stationbed and breakfast basisreception staff areharbour areacleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We just spent 3 nights here which was probably enough as the quirkiness was beginning to wear off. Our room was, large and clean and covered in murals and mirrors. The pool was also very clean but is not child friendly as it gets deep very quickly. Breakfast was plentiful and while not everything on offer was to my taste I found enough I liked. I found the staff very friendly. The young girl on reception insisted on setting up wifi on my laptop for me, the domestic staff were polite and smiley and the bar man very friendly. However during dinner we did have to wait for bar service as he also acted as cashier for the meals. 90% of the people staying in this hotel were Russian so don't expect chats at the bar with other Brits. it was good to meet others though. For what we paid the hotel was very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

I like Ancient history from childhood. Maybe thats why this hotel I like in Paphos the most. For me it was like stay in museum.All around hand painting of greek & roman history and ancient Gods. lots of mirrors on the floor even in room . one wall is complitely from mirrors. the room is nice & big with big bed and own balcony . the furniture was old and the bathroom was the worsest thing. staff was ok.. The bulgarian waiter who work on dinners and on the bar was fantastic ! the best coctails in Paphos we got here , it cost only around 4-5euro. And it was much better made then in Almyra hotel (5*) and it cost x2 more. dinner buffet ( 14euros ppl) but it worth it !! nice relaxing atmosphere next to the pool in candle lights with planty of blooming plomeria trees and purple trees around. with life performance. It was the last dinner in Cyprus and more less it was highlight of the trip for me. If You looking for cosy, quiet place for relax , with nice atmosphere in the heart of the city + dont want spend a lot this hotel definitely is for You !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillykrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Architecture of the building inside and out is fantastic. Traffic and pedestrians stop when they turn the corner and see it, many photograph it. It really does look as though it is from another age.

Rooms and beds are big.

Use the local buses nearby to travel all over that side of the island, jump on a bus in the morning pay 3 euro and travel all day. Get the free tourist bus and island guide and it’s easy to find your way around on the bus.

The one let down was that I booked HB through Travel Republic but the hotel were only doing BB that week as it was off season. The Hotel showed me proof that they notified Travel Republic at the time of booking that only B&B was available but Travel Republic took my Half Board money and to date I am still trying to get some money back from Travel Republic.
So if you decide to go to the Roman book direct with the Hotel or a reputable Travel Company

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The photos looked amazing on line and I have to say they do reflect the actual building, décor and swimming pool area. However.....the actual experience did not live up to expectations. We expected quirky and we got it. I agree with some other reviewers, the décor gets to be a bit overwhelming after a while....stippled, rag painted bathrooms, even the toilet seat. There are murals and mirrors on every wall in the place. The mirrors are a bit disconcerting and although they make the space seem larger, very cleverly, sometimes you think a mirror is more space. So be careful not to walk into yourself!
We found the staff decidedly unfriendly. They are not locals and that is apparent immediately. The Cypriots are amongst the friendliest, most helpful and accommodating people there are. The Roman Hotel staff aren't. No welcome or smiles here. After two weeks on the island this was a shock. Three quarters of an hour for the bar man to find a diet coke. They don't know what slim line tonic is.
The breakfast was appalling - completely inedible. The sausages were cut up tinned hot dogs! A complete waste of money.
Won't go back. Not our scene. But mostly it was the poor service, atrocious food and the lack of thought for customer needs - no tea / coffee facilities for example.
Loved the parrot in reception though!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Good hotel. Helpful staff. Large lobby area with a nice bar. Very centrally located. Easy bus journey from Pahos airport and just a 10 minute walk away from the main marina bus station.
A bit dated and could do with a little revamp. For the right price a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamZane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews