We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience”
Review of Venus Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venus Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful experience”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have stayed at the Venus Beach Hotel and we have faced an awful experience. The hotel certainly does not worth the five starts; it should be a three star hotel. The rooms were far away from the pictures of the official website of the hotel, as the pictures showed only the superior rooms. The breakfast was awful and the services provided were not those of a five star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank popopo439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    216
    217
    126
    109
See reviews for
237
365
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Empa, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very good food, very clean, and very friendly staff.
Would go back again, easy to travel to harbour, and a very good bus service right outside hotel.
Nice swimming pool, in all we had a really good holiday.
Would recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Very spaciouse rooms and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank BJW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Have been staying in the Venus Beach Hotel for the past 7 years in September, and have never been dissappointed.
The Staff are always friendly and polite especially Tasos and co at reception.
The rooms are more than adequate for you needs if you are like us out everyday enjoying the Cyprus villages and tavernas.
The hotel is easy accessable for Paphos town or Coral Bay with bus stops right outside hotel plus plenty of taxis driving by.
There is a small private beach which can be a bit rough and care needs to be taken when swimming and along as you do this, it is fine.
There is a large area for sunbeds and you do not have to get up silly hours to reserve a bed.
The bar at night is good with good waiter service and nice comfortable chairs.
The hotel is not 5 star but for location, comfort of rooms and service it is nearly there.And that is why we always return

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeoffandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

supported 2 people with learning dificultys here in oct 2011 they really enjoyed it the staff here was so good throughout the holiday very helpful the only slight downfall was the food other than that it was good

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirelad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Tracey from Essex - we stayed for 10days from 5th November 2012 assuming the 5star rating was correct. Room was average dated but adequate although no teamaking facilities.Outside pool was the best feature of the hotel: after that we are struggling for anything good to say.Management and Staff are not customer focussed- they closed the poolbar even though weather good ( apart from 2 days)and guests including us wanted to sunbathe by the pool. We were expected to walk back into the hotel and up stairs to the bar 2 floors above and then take drinks back to the poolside. In the bar, staff were reluctant to serve All inclusive guests- range of drinks available was poor limited to a small menu and you had to sign for every drink even if it was a machine coffee which was powdery and poor quality. All inclusive was supposed to include snacks- there were none availiable. No bottled water available either unless you bought it from the shop. Think this sounds bad- well it gets worse. The evening restaurant was terrible. It reminded us of the very worst hospital food with a shocking lack of care of service. The hotel offered themed nights but in reality the choice was minimal- beef stew or bits of chicken or boil in the bag type white fish all with frozen vegetables and extremely limited salad- often no lettuce or similar. There was very limited fresh fruit at any meal just apples and oranges- I saw bananas just once. We had 2 nights of raw red chicken and undercooked pink fish, no vegetarian option we complained were ignored by the restaurant management and then chose to eat out even though we were All inc. To further add to the problem the hotel has a cat issue. There are at least 6 cats which live right outside the restaurant in the hotel grounds. There was a constant issue with cats coming in the hotel roaming round the food counters, jumping on tables and one even messed on earth in a planter. The staff attitude to this was mixed- from some shooing them away to others ignoring them and then feeding them which just encouraged them further. A further complaint to the hotel management was met with dressing gowns and a bottle of wine arriving in our bedroom- they completely missed the point that what we wanted was just what we had paid for- a reasonable selection of meals that were edible and a servicefrom the restaurant and bar to All inc guests that was less than hostile- sadly that was not on offer. My final word of warning is to endorse other comments about the beach. It is a red flag beach with riptides. The hotel had put up bouys in the weeks before we arrived but the stories shared by one member of staff about the deaths that had happened this summer and in previous months is frightening and alarming that the holiday brochures and hotel website do not adequately make this clear. I wouldnt go back not even if some one offered me a free stay not a chance!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We were passing this hotel on the way to Coral Beach and decided to stop in for a coffee.
The service was awful, very slow and when the waitress appeared I asked if the hotel had a "proper " coffee machine, as I do not like the sachets of nescafe that are served all over the Island. She replied very curtly "but of course " When the coffee arrived it was a sachet that had been dissolved in tepid water in a jug. We complained to the bar manager as I had been charged for a filter coffee, He was very aggressive and said the waitress had misunderstood and the coffee billing was a mistake. However they insisted we pay for it and at 4 euros we were disgusted. We decided not to argue but left vowing never to stay in this hotel, indeed never to set foot in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We booked this hotel as Queens Bay was full. The transfer to the hotel took over an hour. The room was clean the poolside was excellent. The weather was fantastic.But the food, my god, was horrific. We learnt to eat a big breakfast, cos we would not be able to eat much later. The meals were themed nights. Italian, international, Greek. An example European Night consisted of Curry and Sprouts!!! I kid you not . The bed was so hard we woke up aching. ( we snuck a spare mattress out of the maids room and put it top of our regular one!) and no tea making facilities in our room. I asked for them and was told it was €8 a day. We bought a kettle from Lidl over the road for €5 and tea and milk. The staff weren't particularly friendly. Mealtime drinks were limited to one and if you asked for another you were either ignored or given a dirty look. We were glad to be going and pitied those that had to stay longer. One couple checked out early and stayed somewhere else. We endured a 2 hour transfer back to airport..pathos yes. Venus Beach No!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebifromBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,092 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#46 of 88 in Paphos
420 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#72 of 88 in Paphos
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crown Resorts Horizon
Crown Resorts Horizon
#64 of 88 in Paphos
1,617 reviews
3.5 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
3.2 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Beach Hotel

Property: Venus Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 62309, Paphos 08063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#29 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Venus Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venus Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Venus Beach
Venus Beach Hotel Paphos
Venus Beach Hotel Cyprus
Venus Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing