We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“a fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

just returned from a great 2 week stay at this hotel,there is nothing that i can add that hasnt already been said about kefalos beach and we had a fantastic stay here for our first time in cyprus. the staff all work very hard to make this village atmosphere,we had no complaints at all with our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    656
    157
    34
    11
See reviews for
1,198
1,233
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just returned on 18th September 2011, went with wife and 2.5 year old daughter. It was a good time to go as not too over crowded and plenty of room in the pool. The baby pool was too shallow, however children were in the big pool with their arm bands and seemed to it enjoyed it more. The beach area was rocky and the waves choppy, but we knew that from the previous reviews. There is a small beach a few minutes walk from the resort which is sandy or Coral Bay which is a 20 minute bus ride (number 615). Rooms were clean and the kitchennette was well equipped. The entertainment team made a lot of effort to keep the guests entertained. The surroundings outside Kefalos were not that lively, however the Harbour was a 5minute bus ride away (2 Euros a day travel card) or 20 minute walk. Generally a good holiday all round.

Room Tip: Room had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raj4275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I went to the Hotel as a carer for a disabled person. Excellent in every respect, maintenance, food, all staff friendly and especially helpfull considering my friend is a wheelchair user. The pool attendant even went and got a sun bed even though there were plenty and no need to reserve.

Room Tip: We had an accessible room which was very good apart from the position of toilet roll difficult to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel and rooms were clean and well looked after, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good, the location is excellent. Couldn't have asked for more with the reletively little amount of money it cost.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We took our 3 year old and had a great time! We chose an appartment with a sea view and I'm so glad we did. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accomodating yet at the same time professional and attentive. Food was to die for! there was a different theme every night but always an excellent choice. Even our fussy 3 year old enjoyed the food and that's saying something! We didn;t use the hotel's fids entertainment as we booked through Thomson so used them and they were excellent. I'd definitley recommend the hotel as being a family-friendly hotel.

Room Tip: choose a upper sea front appartment for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaLisa186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Kefalos Beach Village is incredibly well laid out as individual apartments, so you don't have the feel of being in an anonymous huge hotel. They have an army of cleaning and maintenance staff and the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The gardens and flora are kept immaculately, which is lovely and the staff are very friendly and supportive.

We were only B&B and the Breakfast was average in the inside restaurant which is a little like a canteen. However, the food in the outside cafe and outside fish restaurant in a great location overlooking the sea was far better and being outside hearing the waves lapping at the shore it was lovely and very good value compared with Restaurants in Paphos.

You can walk to Paphos via the coastal path, but this does take about 35 minutes. It's far quicker although not as pretty to go via the road, which is about 20 minutes. Paphos harbour is quite pretty, but a lot of it is very touristy and very geared to 'English' Paphos town, apart from a couple of old buildings in the centre is very concrete blocks, huge and not pretty.

Having been to Greece 10 or 11 times in the past, we used to eat out every night as eating out was reasonable. Until 2008 we could eat out with a bottle of wine for about 20-25 Euros, now it's more like 40-45 Euros.... This was very unfortunate as we had to eat in and self cater 10 out of the 14 nights, which meant that the money we spent is going to the big supermarkets rather than the small restaurant owners. We also did a cost comparison between a large supermarket in Paphos (not a tourist mini-market) and Tesco and for comparable items, Cyprus is 26% more expensive, so even the supermarkets are more expensive than the UK.

So all in all, Kefalos Beach Village is lovely and I would highly recommend it especially for those who like half or full board, but I wouldn't rush back to Cyprus or Greece at the moment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fix32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have literally just returned from Kefalos and it was difficult to leave.

What a lovely apartment complex. Clean and tidy with staff working almost around the clock to keep it up to standard.

We had booked B&B, breakfasts, yes were mostly the same everyday, but I never had the same thing twice!! Hubby opted for the full English everyday and the kids enjoyed the chocolate cereal!!!

We opted to sit by the pool most days as that's where the kids wanted to be. My 10 year old and 4 year old were barely out of the pool for the first week.

The entertainment team were always on the go, we didn't join in with activities but they were fun to watch- especially the water polo!

The Thomson Kids club was also fantastic, just a shame that my 2 were the only ones there most days, but Lauren, Margaret and Susie did a fab job- we especially liked that both children could go together, which meant we could have 2 hours of peaceful sunbathing ;)

We didn't do much exploring but did go up to the Market and down to the harbour.

Food on Tombs of the Kings was varied- the Farmhouse Tarven and San Marino being the best. Few other places we tried we didn't rate so highly.

So would we return??? Next week if possible!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,725 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing