We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

More than enough friendly and helpful staff to make a great impression. Our 1 bedroom apartment with sea view was clean with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.We enjoyed half board with food of a good standard and enough choice to mean we only went out once to eat. There is no normal sandy beach but a very pleasant grass area where you sunbathe and can shelter under the unbrellas. The "beach" as such is a thin strip of sand with wooden walk ways and a rocky area that leads into the sea. There are however jetties with ladder access to the sea where you can swim in the cool clean water. Within a 15 minute coastal path walk you can access a more normal sandy beach at St Georges (hotel / bay). The Coral Bay beach which you can get to by bus (1 EUR) we were told had lost it's sand this year due to wave action. We didn't catch the bus ourselves but were told that they can get packed and have no air con. The harbour is worth a visit and about a 20 mins walk along the coastal path although best to avoid the midday sun. We felt a little isolated from Paphos shops /evening bars in walking disatance but the hotel kept us entertained day and night for our 7 day stay and you could quite easliy order taxis to get around if we had wanted.

Room Tip: For a less noisey experience ask for a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainnajork160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    656
    157
    34
    11
See reviews for
1,198
1,233
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Weve returned from our 2 week stay at this amazing hotel,peacefull sandy beaches a beautiful pool,and delicious food for sure ! Our rooms were cleaned every 2-3 days sheets clean and our floor moped our rooms were cool as we had an air conditioner just right for falling to sleep with ! There is a 200m walk to other resturants and local shops which wernt badly priced over all i am very impressed with this hotel and i strongly recomend coming here !

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village and overall had a great time. The place is excellent for a family holiday our children (both 8 years old) had a great time with the varied daily entertainment activities which the entertainment team provided these were excellent and added to the fun of the holiday. If you have a young family it’s an excellent safe and friendly environment to be in. The food at the hotel is very good and reasonably priced although we didn’t eat there every day. The pool is lovely although this time of year free sun beds are hard to come by. The beach is a tad rocky but adequate and the accommodation although basic is spotlessly clean and functional with a small kitchenette handy for making snacks. We had a one bed apartment which gave us adequate space for the four of us. The hotel is conveniently located near the high street with a good range of shops and restaurants. The bus service into Paphos harbour and Coral Bay is also excellent, cheap and regular. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun family holiday

Room Tip: Go for a full sea view well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We chose Cyprus as our first holiday together, and we picked Kefalos following the good reviews we'd seen on Trip Advisor. We booked a package holiday via Thomson. On arrival at the hotel, the reception staff were very friendly and check in was quick. We were taken to our rooms on a golf buggy driven by the porter Geoff, who was an asset to the hotel. He was friendly and upbeat despite the very high temperatures, and lugging cases about all day. Whenever we saw him around he always said hi.

On entering the room we noticed that although we had booked a one bedroom apartment, it wasn't one. Geoff informed us that we must have been upgraded, as it had a four poster bed, and a sea view, and is used as a honeymoon suite. We had mixed feelings about the 'upgrade,' as we had paid extra to get a one bedroom apartment. We were unsure whether we had gained or lost room. We think we were given this upgrade because my boyfriend had emailed the hotel to see if we could get a sea view room, but we were told there were none available. After a lot of deliberation we decided not to mention it to the staff, but we do feel we should have been asked if this was okay in advance.

The facilities in the village were excellent. The pool was lovely, and just big enough, although quite often had an inflatable invasion, which made it difficult to swim about. The beach and gardens were lovely, and made sunbathing even more enjoyable, especially with the sea breeze. There were plenty of umbrellas available, although sunbeds were difficult to get after ten in the morning due to the mass reservers. If you want a sun bed by the pool, you've got no chance, unless you enjoy waking at 7 am. We only ate in the pool bar once, the food was nice, and there was a good range.

The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good, but we felt the room could've been a little cleaner, particularly the floors and shower curtain.

Location of the Kefalos was ideal. It was just a 5-10minute walk to the nearest restaurants. We ate at about 6 different restaurants. They were mostly great and reasonably priced. The best was Fat Mama's which was the talk of the town. There were queues every night so either be prepared to wait for ten to fifteen mins, or go early i.e. before half 7.

A good excursions to do if you go with thomson, is the 4x4 experience. Great fun but a long day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

just back from kefalos beach and find it difficult to fault .whilst not the most modern or luxurious of all the hotels in paphos you will find this difficult to beat in terms of facilities ,enthusiasm and freindliness of staff ;huge sunbed area incorporating pool, gardens and beach; ideal location in best part of paphos close to plenty of excellent restaurants and bars at a fraction of the price in the harbour area and much better than the bar street area .maybe not ideal for young revellers but perfect for families and mature couples. p.s. excellent gym

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuncanEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked through Thomson, based on extensive research, including tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is lovely. The apartments are basic but adequate, and the beds we're comfortable. We prefer apartments to hotel rooms with the children, for the privacy and sleep quality, and these apartments are typical, and could with some updating. Having said that, they were clean and well equipped, if you wanted to cook. Worth paying the extra for a sea view. It's beautiful, and the sunsets are spectacular. The staff we're friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Drinks in the hotel are a bit expensive, but that is always the case. We had B & B and the breakfast was good quality and fresh, although the same choices everyday. Plenty of choice, but always the same. A bit bored of it after 2 weeks. The location is great and only a 5 minute walk to The King of the Tombs road, where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Very commercialised, although the hotel is far enough away to be peaceful. It felt safe and good for families. The harbour is about a 30 min walk, although they have an excellent bus service and very cheap. We have done Thomson superfamily holidays before for the kids clubs. As this is not a Thomoson specific hotel it worked extremely well as the Thompson kids clubs were not full. It meant our boys of 6 and 9 could go together (when normally they would be in different age groups), and they could go to 2 or 3 sessions per day if they wanted to, without the hassle of pre-signing them in the day before. As ours boys love it, we had loads of relaxing time!! The hotel runs its own kids clubs too, and it seemed good although we didnt use it, but could of alongside the Thomson clubs. The gym is well equipped for a hotel, and the indoor pool is nice if you need to cool off, as the outdoor pool became too warm when temperatures reached 35°+. Cyprus generally is quite expensive currently, even with a good exchange rate, so be prepared. We spent 50% more than we planned for, and we are not big drinkers. Expect to pay around 50-60 euros for an average meal with a couple of drinks for a family of 4. Worth getting a car and travelling around to see other parts of the island. Latchi and Polis in the northwest and Kouklia in the south west are lovely unspoilt villages with nice restaurants and ambience. Generally a fantastic holiday and would definately return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Couple and 17 year old daughter stayed from 30th June - 14th July.

This hotel is lovely. The staff were all very friendly. The gardens were immaculate and very well kept. Our eventual room was fabulous, modern and spacious but we did change after one day but I will come to that later. We stayed half board, breakfast was superb and the evening meal was lovely too. I was a bit worried about being half board as we usually like to eat somewhere different every night but as booking a sea view room with half board was not much more money than B&B we went for it and probably saved quite a bit of money by doing so. Evening meals were themed, a menu was available and there was always something nice. You were shown to a table to suit your party size but helped yourself to the very large buffett. Tables were cleared very quickly too. We ate out in the harbour twice and at Fat Mama's twice too.
We had no problems getting a sun bed. We went on the small beach each day and there were beds available nearly all day, you could also feel a bit of a breeze off the sea as it was very very hot everyday. You do need shoes to get in and out of the sea from the beach as it is very rocky and slippy under foot. There are steps available if you just want to plunge right in to the sea without walking across the rocks. Alot of people tend to stay around the pool where they play games and music or on the grassed areas but there always seemed to be beds available during our stay plus it does not feel crowded even though there are alot of people there. There was alot of organised activities if you wanted them but we were never pressured once to join in which is good in my opinion.
We walked along the path to the harbour a couple of times, a slow 30 minutes walk or we caught the bus at one euro each. To be honest I liked the harbour area more than the area surrounding the hotel but as it was so hot we could not be bothered to go everynight plus cramming yourself in on a packed bus coming back was not very nice. We had some good entertaining nights in The Pit Stop which was more local and Fat mamas is a must.

The room.
On arrival at midnight we were given a room which was very disapointing to say we had paid extra for a sea view. It was more of a side sea view from the bedroom across scrubland and not the lovely sea view we were expecting across the lawned gardens shown in the brochure and on the web and other peoples pictures. We expressed our disapointment to the rep the next morning and she spoke to Nikki the hotel manager and they did offer us another room after lunch. So we did get moved to a beautiful room, two bedrooms too when we had only booked a one bed so thanks to the rep and the hotel for that. It was a bit of a bad start to the holiday but don't pressume that if you book a seaview room you will be on the front and not the side. Something Thomson and the hotel need to look at in the future.

Would I go there again - Yes without a doubt. The daughter was probably too old to be going with us and there were not many people there her age so she got stuck with us and found it less enjoyable but thats her age and not the hotels fault.

So all in all a very nice holiday.

Thank you Kefalos beach Village.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoosieSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,725 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing