We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, will be back!”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We have just got back from a week at the Kefalos Beach Village. It is a lovely hotel set back from the main road on a quite spot on the beach. The layout is beautiful, little pathways between blocks of apartments lined with flowers and plants. Lovely pool (and there is an indoor one too). The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen area is extremely well equiped. It was a pity it was out of season as it was quite quiet and not many people used the lovely taverna on the beach, where we would have a cocktail before we got ready to go out for the evening. We cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants in the area, so many in fact that we only went into Paphos Harbour area twice at night. It is about a 25 minute walk into the harbour area either along the pathway along the beach (too dark at night) or along the main road. At night we took the bus (bus stop near MacDonalds which was a handy indicator of where to get off!) it is only 1 euro each way anywhere between Coral Bay and Paphos Harbour, they were regular and very clean. We would definately go back to the Kefalos Beach Village and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,019
    636
    148
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,159
1,202
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We booked Kefalos Beach through ASDA travel and the flights with Thomson from Birmingham. I requested a sea view but did not expect to get it. We had room 634 first floor apartment with a balcony and sea view...just perfect. Kefalos Tourist Village is laid out in blocks of apartments all well fitted with fridge, cooker, microwave, toaster and kettle. Rooms were cleaned daily and the resort was very clean as was everywhere we went on the Pahos side of the island. We were half board and could not fault the food choice and quality. Towels supplied for the outdoor and small indoor pool. Never had an issue getting sunbeds. It is situated on a coast path that goes all the way past a Lighthouse and to the famous harbour taking about 25 mins at a slow dawdle. I booked car hire through Avis for only £56.00 for a week plus a tank of fuel. This was the same cost as airport transfers! We were late season so it was quiet but for us it was an idylic holiday. It is also a wedding venue but none taking place when we were there. It is good for couples and families but in high season it may be busy.

Room Tip: For a sea view choose blocks 1 to 6 (6 being closest to the entertainment) or blocks 25 to 28.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve_e_hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

An excellent hotel set out like an authentic Greek/Cypriot village. Rooms are spacious with all amenities provided eg kettle, fridge and cooking facilities.The whole complex is kept spotlessly clean and all hotel staff are cheerful, friendly and very helpful.
We stayed B&B and what a breakfast it was. Spoilt for choice there was so much of it.
My only downside is that we only stayed for a week (17-24 Nov). If you book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreadstar0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We had a fantastic stay here,The apartments were superb,very clean and spacious with an excellent kitchen area(if you want to cook)Why bother when the restuarant is fab.We were self-catering,but if you book breakfast for a minimum of 3days it is only 4 euros each per breakfast...how cheap is that,and what a choice.We also had dinner twice in the restuarant..fab.Our apartment overlooked the pool with fab sea-views.The entertainment was really good as well.I would also like to thank all the staff who were so friendly,helpful and genuinely eager to please and serve you.We had a wee drink one night with another couple we'd met there,the pool bar closed at 1am so they allowed us to take our drinks to the lobby area..they even carried them on trays upstairs.We are going back February to a 4*hotel with 5*staff and accommodation.A wee thank you to Eric..the buggy driver who takes you to your apartment..lovely touch

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

First of all the weather was great. The Hotel for us travelling with teenagers was ok as we were happy to sit around. The pool was packed everyday but that didn't really bother us. Towels were out very early !!! The hotel is a bit out of the way of Paphos a good half hour walk. The hotel seemed to cater for families with young families or older couples. There is no beach and it is very rocky so be aware. We decided to opt for the breakfast and what an experience that was, food very good, reasonably priced, but am sure the guests were afraid that the food may disappear as people herded to pile on the food. Entertainment at night, ok suited to children (Magic night, Bingo, Disco etc not forgetting the Michael Jackson experience!) Drinks etc not cheap !!. Would we go there again, prob not. Would I advise people to go? as above good for young children and older couples. Did the job.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in November. Having read the good reviews and based our choice of hotel on these we were expecting something pretty good and it did not disappoint!
The hotel was a little tricky to find at first since we arrived by the local bus and had to walk down the long side road that lead to the hotel. Once you know it is though it is pretty easy to find.
On arrival staff were very friendly - especially Geoff who drove us from the front desk to our room in his golf buggy! The room was very spacious, clean and we had a view of the pool area and the beach ("side seaview room").
Breakfast was good - there was a good selection of cereals, fruit, cooked breakfasts, meats etc. There is WiFi available in the lobby and free use of beach towels and sunbeds, in the pool and private beach area.
The hotel is well located; on the bus route to the harbour and Coral bay, and a few minutes walking distance to Tomb of the Kings.
The only small gripe I have is that I'm not sure the bathroom was cleaned thoroughly everyday, but this was not a major issue.

Overall we had an excellent stay and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a room with an seaview or a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emsky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just got back home from an amazing 11 night stay at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. After using tripadvisor to help find a suitable hotel for our stay, we wondered whether it would live up to it's reputation (it did, incase you were wondering). Our rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped with a balcony overlooking the well maintained gardens and walkways. The location of the hotel was exceptional, being right on the coast so we had the choice of swimming in either the pools or the sea (which is great for snorkelling!). The beach is quite pebbly, so if you are after a sandy beach take a trip to coral bay which is about 10-15mins away. We hired a car so we took a couple of trips to the beach, but there is a bus that goes there too. The staff really complemented the hotel, especially with the pool bar entertainment which varied from quizzes to karaoke to a fire show and traditional Cypriot dancing. The food was amazing, I've never seen so much choice for breakfast before and they have themed evening meals to suit everyone. If you fancy eating out, there are some lovely restaurants surrounding the hotel (The mezze at San Marino's was delicious). I celebrated my birthday whilst staying at Kefalos so we went out for the day and when we returned I found a lovely fruit basket and bottle of wine waiting for me in my room which I thought was a lovely touch. The only negative part to this hotel was having to leave at the end :-( I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and hope that we can return again in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool area as the evenings can get quite loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing