We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average hotel!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at kefalos beach from 24th July to the 7th August. We have 3 children 9 months,6, and 16. The hotel itself wasn't to bad the food wasn't very good for kids and not much choice at dinner times for them. Having a baby is always hard abroad but during the day the small pool was busy with very loud music and activities which was good for the older children but not babies as you have to use the large deep pool while the activities take place for pretty much most the day! The rooms were clean and beds and towels changed daily but we were over run with ants! They were in any food left lying around and they managed to get in to the cupboards! We told staff who just seemed to think this was normal and put ant powder down so had to watch our baby extra carefully around the apartment. We did enjoy our stay and a holiday is what you make it and I wasn't expecting excellent accommodation for the price we payed but I was a little disappointed i must say. If you want a sunbed then youll need to camp out as all the sunbeds are taken up at 8 every morning! The hotel location is Fab and your right on the beach and the beach is clean and clear. Paphos is very very expensive place to stay and I don't think the area is very good for children and not much to do at all, I think it's more for couples to be fair. I bought things like baby milk and nappies while I was there and the prices are ridiculous 17 euros for a pack of pampers and 11 euros for a small aptimal milk!! My eldest son loved the holiday as he could join in the water volley ball and football activities. We booked with Olympic holidays and flew with a company called Titan who I've never heard of, the plane itself looked new and the leg room was brilliant as my husband is 6.5. Overall had a lovely hot holiday but won't return to the hotel or paphos with kids again. Hotel is defo a 3 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,010
    636
    148
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,156
1,196
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wow, brilliant holiday village a place which suits the whole family.You could not of asked for anything better for the location as it was a minute stroll away from the beach . The staff are all amazing and the village is equipped with all your day to day needs including free wi-fi in the lobby! The entertainment was fantastic and was arranged around the different ages that varied! Plus a mini disco for the little ones. Love it and would go back anytime !!!!! Recommended for anyone! And on your arrival Jeff will be here to assist you transport you luggage to you room!

Room Tip: Lower rooms are better to transport luggage up and down on your arrival and departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Kefalos. All round excellence. The flexible dining option was so good for us and the quality of food fabulous with themed buffet night options to choose from. The hotel is walking distance to shops and bars etc. The bus service (615 to harbour and tomb of kings rd) is cheap only 1 euro 50 per journey. It is well worth walking into paphos via the beach pathway (stopping to take photos in the viewing boxes) and then riding back on the bus. The room was spotlessly clean and everywhere well maintained - air con a real plus in this heat. We noticed how hard everyone works at this hotel. The entertainment staff were brilliant - and although there was a lot of available entertainment choices no one made you feel you should be joining in. Evening bingo sessions - big prizes from the pot of ticket sales. In the evening we sat on the balcony sipping wine and were able to toast newly weds who passed by having photos taken!
This hotel is on the beach with the best of both worlds combining pool and beach. This hotel is all about giving you choices so your holiday is totally bespoke to you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btcLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stayed there 14th - 28th July and had a great time. I loved the hotel, staff and location and it was all we wanted. Our children are now too old to be with us but it was fun to watch the children there playing and they were really well behaved. The bar and entertainment staff were excellent but all the staff were pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The cleaning ladies were also extremely cheerful to say they cleaned the rooms six out of seven days – must be hard cleaning up after some people! Towels and linen changed regularly and pillows laundered which was lovely. Air con needed as so hot but it was in with the price so was another bonus - safety deposit box hire was cheap too compared to other hotels we've been to. We stayed bed and breakfast but tended to eat in the restaurant or pool bar - both supplied very good meals at reasonable prices. For anything else the supermarket was well stocked and the staff there pleasant and helpful. The pool was clean as were all the surrounding areas. We preferred the grassed area and there was no shortage of beds or umberellas and no big problems with some people 'saving' the beds early. Free beach towels available and waiter service at certain times of the day on the grassed area. Reception staff helpful and maintenance problems were solved immediately - our air con faulted but was repaired in about 20 minutes. Large staff of maintenance, gardeners, security, life guards, etc - all to the good of the hotel. Geoff is lovely as is Robert in the pool bar but all staff good just don't know enough names. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be, hopefully, booking soon for next year.

Room Tip: Sea rooms very pleasant but obviously more expensive. We preferred first floor, our choice, but all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Kefalos as we were getting married there and we felt that this was a good choice due to good reviews.

Accommodation - Our room was nice and clean and secure. We stayed in a 1 bed appartment with our 3 yr old daughter staying on the sofa bed in the living room. We had a nice room with hairdryer (which was useful) and our bed was nice and comfortable but I would say an adult may have a problem staying on the sofa bed. They had excellent a/c units so never too hot at night!

Food - We stayed on a Half Board basis. I would say the breakfast was good and the snack/pool bar was excellent but I would not reccommend the buffet dinner or the bbq buffet. The seafood restaurant was great and we spent out wedding night meal there and it was lovely!

Staff - I found the reception staff very good and helpful, the restaurant (buffet) were a bit rude and could do to smile a bit especially on the BBQ buffet (eaten by the pool/entertainment area) where the waiter inb charge was very rude and argued with us cause we wanted to pay for our drinks there instead of being charged to our room.

Entertainment - It is of the cheesy holiday style but my daughter loved the mini disco and the staff were hard working and some acts were excellent.

Pool - The pools were clean and they provide inflatables for the kids. There are plenty of sun loungers but if you want one with shade or near the childrens pool get there early! However if you want some overlooking the beach you will fine loads.The main pools shallow end is taken up by activities several times a day and if you have kids the childrens pool is busy at these times.

Wedding - In this regard I couldn't reccomend enough - Elena the co-ordinator was amazing and the little touches really made the day. We spoke to several other couples who were married there and they all felt the same. So organised, smooth and stress free - a day I will always remember with joy!!!

Also note the beach is sand and pebbles so not great for sun bathing or sand castles but Coral bay is a short bus ride.

We would book again but not on half board as there is so many restaurants only 5-10 mins walk away and the harbour area is a short bus ride (at only 1 euro each)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddiwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A lovely hotel, which was better than expected. The room had a lovely sea view even though we were not directly looking at the sea. The sea view was a pleasant surprise. The room was so quiet at night time and very dark once the shutters were closed and enabled our daughter to sleep very well indeed. The pool was spotless and constantly checked for chlorine levels. The only slight downside was people constantly saving the sun beds by placing their towels on them and then not returning for the majority of the day. Management stated they would remove towels but they never did. We stayed half board and the food was lovely; always hot and lots of choice and lots to eat. Breakfast and dinner were well catered for and the outside bbq was beautiful by the beach watching the sunset. Our daughter has never wanted to go to any kids club before, but she actually asked to go to this one and thoroughly enjoyed herself. The staff were extremely helpful and would help with anything and they took time to notice and speak to our daughter. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels were new and fluffy. Would definitely make another trip to the Kefalos and sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodmcgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the kefalos for the 2nd time the last 2 weeks of June and had an amazing time!

As we landed at around 1.30 pm we decided to book a taxi transfer to make the most of the afternoon, this was organised through Elena at the hotel rather than Thomson as it worked out better value.

We arrived to our room ready and what a room it was, just beautiful! We paid for a sea view and I would recommend this as the view is breathtaking at sunset and waking up to the sound of the waves is something our little boy just loves!!

We opted for bed & breakfast and it suited us very well, plenty to choose from and the staff work very hard to keep the tables cleared and the food topped up.

Our son didn't want to go to he kids club and prefers to stay around the pool with us but he did join in with the in house entertainment including the French bowls and water polo, Rico and his team are brilliant and lots of fun was had watching and taking part in some of the pool competitions! If you are there whilst the fire show is on then make sure you go and also the summer festival nite was fantastic! But if you prefer to lie in peace and soak up the sun o won't be hassled into joining in, they seem to have the balance just rite!

In the evenings a walk along the coastal path to the harbour at sunset is a must, the photos we have are stunning, allow plenty of time for photo stops, lots of lovely bars and resteraunts to choose from.

I am so glad we found the kefalos, we have stayed in paphos many times before and really love it, it's a bit tired up on the tomb of the kings road but that just adds to it for us, the restaurants that have been established for over 25 years will always give you a warm welcome and a great meal, it is a place we will return to over and over again I am sure!

I could go on and on about how great it is and recommend it to everyone, choose the kefalos and you will be a very happy holiday maker!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view but ultimately as long as you are there it doesn't really matter :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing