We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ken Billings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ken Billings”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have just returned from Kefalos Beach Village the experience couldn't have been better even though we were at the start of winter season the staff were excellent the service first class the catering was first class and the selection s on the menu couldn't have been better. The entertainment was very good including the daytime games of boules etc '
We give Kefalos Beach Village top marks and we intend to go again in 2014.

Room Tip: Beach front apartments are very good very close to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennyboy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,060
    655
    155
    34
    11
See reviews for
1,196
1,231
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

There have been a number of hotels we've returned to over the years which have limitations but we have gone back as their good points outweigh their bad. I suspect Kefalos will be one. We had a great few days with perfect weather. The location is really good. Close enough to walk into town (so no need to hire a car) with a long sea frontage, so plenty of space to sunbathe in relative privacy. As others reflect the beach is nothing special but you can swim from steps off small rocky promotories (and the snorkling isn't bad with a reasonable range of fish to spot). The complex is well designed with mature plants. Our room was a good size though in need of updating. The furniture was also rather 1980s. There is free wireless internet in reception (with pleny of sofas/chairs to sit on) but the daily charge for access by the pool is an exhorbitant 20 euros. Service was friendly and the room cost very reasonable. The main downside was the food. Breakfast was mixed. Good eggs and bacon some fersh fruit but dry bread and pastries, poor coffee and watery fruit juice. The one meal we had in the beach restaurant was poor (dry and small chicken kebabs) with prices higher than better restaurants outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Everyone appears to have covered all the good points. The reason we , as a group, gave the full five star excellent rating is that this hotel provided excellent pre arrival information. Elena was fantastic, We were allocated the rooms exactly as discussed. The hotel organised a taxi transfer ( 27 euro each way and on both journeys the taxi drivers were very helpful). The location is flat and easy accessible for people with mobility issues. The staff in the dining area were friendly and always smiling. The rooms were cleaned daily, room towels changed daily and bed linen change three times during our week stay.
Food - always something for our group to choose. The wine was palatable the offer was 8.95 euro for a bottle of white or red ' Asplenias' or carafe red/white ( 500mls) for 7 euro. Ntinos and his team were great - thanks for looking after my family.
Complex - clean, beautifully maintained. Beach wasn't brilliant but that didn't bother our group. The pool area was immaculate and the grassy area down by the beach was perfect.
This review is written about a holiday in November - so the resort was not full. It was perfect for our needs and we would all definitely go back.
The price was good value; the weather was perfect so all in all we were happy to give Kefalos Beach Village resort 5 out of 5 ...Excellent.

Room Tip: Sea View is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Been 3 years on the trot at kefalos, excellent food, service ,rooms day/night entertainment, pool, beach, weather, location, kids clubs, activities, local restaurants, and much more, great balue for money, will see you all again at the kefalos next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

if you want variety, well cooked food and super service then go to this complex. The rooms are rather basic and i do not like Paphos that much. But the staff and the food make all the difference in this place. As an incidental, the open top bus around the town was an overpriced waste of money. Get a 5 euro all day ticket on the regular buses.

Room Tip: a one bedroom aprtment is uncomfortable for the adults sleeping on the bed settee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We would happily go back to this hotel and thoroughly recommend it for its location and layout.
The hotel beach/sea view is West facing which means you can watch amazing sunsets into the sea every night. It is situated between the 'Tombs of the Kings' and the 'lighthouse - Archaeological Site' by the Harbour. The walk into Paphos harbour via the flat and wide coast path is 1.5 miles and takes about 30 mins. This is safe to walk and easy running for joggers. Alternatively using the inland road pavements to Paphos is quicker with 20-25 mins walking.
The apartment was spacious with good facilities - microwave, fridge, 3 ring cooker, standard oven/grill, kettle, toaster, TV (with English Channels, news, sports, movies etc - go past the Greek TV and radio channels), hairdryer. The appliances were all UK 3 Pin Plug Sockets so no need for travel adaptor for UK holidaymakers. The apartment was kept clean daily with hand soaps and toilet paper provided. We stayed with the breakfast option which had an excellent range of self service buffet food which was of fair/good quality. The snack bar/restaurant offers good food at a fair value. We didn't encounter any mosqutios (yippee) in the 2 weeks which was amazing as they always go for me. The grounds in the village were immaculately maintained, with white sugar cubed buildings with beautiful flora and fauna. The Pool area was immaculate. The large grass area leading to the beach was immaculate. There were more than enough sunbeds on the wide grass and beach frontage which felt very spacious.
So you must be wondering why we didn't score this as excellent, and there were two reasons of personal preference. Firstly, the beach is not the best beach around , as it's a sandy/stoney combination with limited access into the sea. There is a small area to get into the sea from the beach or go onto the jetty and pool type steps into the water. (However you can pop on a bus to the famous Coral Bay where there a considered to be great beaches). Secondly, our sea view apartment picked up the very loud music from the entertainment which fronted onto the beach and went on until midnight. Not a problem if you are used to staying up until midnight but no good if you want to sleep before.
Beware of the extremely clean slippery baths, as my wife slipped in the bath and sustained a nasty torso bruise.
That said, it was a fab holiday, we would recommend the Hotel and gladly return

Room Tip: Book a first floor Sea View apartment and you will watch amazing sunsets into the sea every night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolSparky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is the fourth year in a row that we have been to this resort. My wife uses a wheelchair and a key factor for us is that the hotel is fully accessible. The hotel is exceptionally well run, efficient, friendly and unpretentious. For example,there are more than enough sunbeds for everyone, there is plenty of parking if you have a hire car and prices in the bar and the shop are very reasonable. The hotel continues to offer excellent value for money. For a large room with self catering facilities, plus access to all the hotel has to offer, we paid little more than for a standard Premier Inn room in the UK.
The hotel is situated on the sea front, with a number of small and sandy beaches nearby, and there is a path along the coast to Paphos harbour and the archeological site - a very pleasant 30 minutes' stroll away.
Six years ago, I felt that Cyprus was expensive. However, in 2013, prices of restaurant and cafe food and drink seemed to be approximately 80% of the UK equivalent, which, presumably, is the result of the financial crisis on the island which peaked earlier this year.
We have already booked the same room at Kefalos for 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncspeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing