We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here.1st time was self catering but this time we went half board.i couldn't fault the food at all.always a good choice for evening meal.and the breakfasts were great every thing always hot and freshly cooked.hotel a bit quiet as it had only opened the week we were there.nightly entertainment very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,301 - 1,307 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is our second visit, the first to visit family who then lived and worked cyprus . As both our friends, who live in Australia, and ourselves are celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversaries this year we thought it would be nice to celebrate it together with a holiday. When they said they would like it to be in Cyprus we knew that there was only one place to stay,at kefalos beach as it was the only place we could guarantee the best of everything. Good food, first class accommodation,friendly staff, clean apartments and complex and fantastic location right on the beach. We could not fault it on anything and they really made our 50th Wedding Anniversaries something we will always remember. We would all recommend Kefalos Beach to anyone, they work so hard to help with both able and disabled holidaymakers. Well done and thank you all so much.

Room Tip: Always state any preferences, i.e. disabilities or celebrations and they will help in all ways to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at the Kefalos Beach. The staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful. Our air conditioning was not working so we reported it and it was fixed within half hour. The layout of the village is good as all the apartments are in blocks. The apartments are very well stocked with kitchen utensils if you are self catering. We went half board and the food is excellent with a different themed night every night. Loads of choice - salads, bread, mains, veg, desserts and fruit. The lobby is comfortable with free wi fi and was busy every evening. Super location on the sea front with an easy 30 minute walk to the harbour but the shops around were a bit sad, may be better in high season. My only complaint was that we paid extra for a sea view and we were at the side of the village with mainly a view of scrub land and another hotel - we could see the sea but I expected to be looking directly out to sea. :(

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancashirelass1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Returned yesterday (19.03.14) from a week at the Kefalos and already want to go back ! This really is a first class Hotel and as it was our 1st time in Cyprus, could not believe what a fantastic choice we had made to stay there. The Staff are extremely helpful, polite and friendly,nothing is to much trouble for them, all they want to do is make sure you have a great time.
The rooms were brilliant, we had a Sea View Studio which was wonderful. Everywhere so very clean and tidy. Food choice and quality fantastic, different theme every evening. Watch your waistline with the Gateau's ! Romeo's Pool bar very good value for Lunch time food. Location fantastic, great easy walk into Paphos Harbour.Must visit the Mosaic site Euro 4.50 entrance, make sure you visit all the buildings.Local Buses also good Euro 1.50 from the Harbour to Coral Bay which has gorgeous beach and great Taverna for Lunch.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must if possible, Studio's good size for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Spent a thoroughly enjoyable two weeks last July and really looking forward to going back next month for the umpteenth time! As ever our apartment was first class and the food excellent with a great choice. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean and the location is great on the seafront. Looking forward to seeing the very friendly staff again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a seaview are worth that little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray_family_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Recently returned from Kefalos Beach Village, What a first class venue this turned out to be. The Staff the accommodation the location all excellent! The restaurant food was some of the best I have experienced. This hotel performs well above it's star rating and it's manager and staff are determined to keep it that way. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

If you're getting married in Cyprus we can't recommend Paphos Wedding Belles or the Kefalos Beach Village highly enough. From start to finish Anna and Elena were there for us every step of the way. They know exactly what they are doing and made sure we had the perfect day. We worried about nothing and they were on hand all day to ensure everything ran like clockwork. They took all of our wishes and made them come true. Everything was perfect. We were able to pick up our photos and DVD the next day, it was so quick. The comments we have had from the photos and DVD have been brilliant and they tell the story of our magical day beautifully. We can't thank them enough.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shezza-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,775 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing