We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendliest hotel ever!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Kefalos for the first time during May and shall be returning! The staff are fantastic, every single one is helpful and friendly. The location on the beach is perfect. We had sea view apartments and it is so nice to see the ocean first thing in the morning. We stayed half board and I thought the choice and standard of food was excellent all week. The chefs really take pride in what they have made and are happy to chat about ingredients, recipes etc. The pool is lively during the day with great activities. I loved the water aerobics and water polo. The hotel entertainment team Riccos, Ramona and co are all excellent, my kids loved the mini disco. We went with Thomsons but it was the hotel staff that made the holiday (we didn't see the Thomsons staff at all). Finally I must say a huge thank you to the lovely Elena who arranged our beautiful beach wedding whilst we were there. She was on hand via email in the months leading upto the wedding and always responded to my questions quickly. On arrival she found us straight away to run through everything and made sure we knew where to go when! She arranged a great photographer for us (Marios Michalides - Paphos Photographer) and a beautiful cake. The day itself was a breeze, utterly stress free. The weather was beautiful and the gazebo just stunning. The hotel staff were out there from about 11am getting it all ready for the wedding at 4pm. The wedding was so special and all the staff involved lovely! Elena even coordinated her dress with us! Must mention the hotel hairdresser Antonia too, she did an amazing job on my hair in about half an hour creating a beautiful braided and curled goddess style hair doo, I won't stop raving about this hotel. I really can think of no negatives am already planning a trip back!

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edwina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,039
    645
    151
    33
    11
See reviews for
1,177
1,216
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Kefalos for 10 days in May 2014 and had a lovely time again, this was the 5th year in a row and 2 visits every year! The staff are always so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent and a sea view room offers stunning views of the sunsets every night. I can't wait to be back in September! It's just so hard to leave at the end of the holiday!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We've been staying at the Kefalos for our holidays for several years. What really marks it out as special is the friendly atmosphere and the way in which the staff go out of their way to make your stay special. As a testament to how much we love staying there we've just returned from our honeymoon and entrusted the wedding reception to the wonderful Elena and her team at the Kefalos.

Room Tip: We usually request a room away from the pool as we like peace and quiet and the noise of the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 375Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a family holiday during May half term. I would certainly recommend. So many nice touches - being driven to your apartment from reception in a golf buggy, a daily offer of use of the hotel beach towels at the pool, as we arrived late and missed dinner we were given a food voucher which we could use for lunch/dinner during the holiday, being introduced to management whilst having a free cocktail and then them dancing to Zorba the greek - super friendly. Food at the hotel was a high standard and all the staff were so very helpful. Sunbeds not a problem. Plenty around the pool and many more on the grass (and cooler area with a nice breeze) only metres away. Would without doubt go back to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

this is a fantastic hotel ,I was married on the beach in this hotel , we were very happy made good choice ! They were made very good arrangements ! I am Chinese my husband is English married on the beach was very good experience ,beautiful beach fresh air very romantic ,the people were friendly ,If you want have a romantic marriage go there married on the beach . Linlin

Room Tip: Go for the superior room facing the sea with the balcony great to sit out early evening watch the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Travelled for two weeks bed and breakfast, with a three and a five year old. We had a fantastic time due to weather, entertainment team, Thomsons kids club reps and new friends. Would go again for right price. Was a good three star hotel, with pretty grounds. Great if you like watching wedding, they all looked perfect.

Positives
* Room extremely clean, maids work very hard. Little dated in decor, but had everything you needed. Would recommend asking for a room with a view as our looked over stairs and was therefore dark and felt penned in. We didn't ask to move, I am sure they would have been very accommodating if we had.
* Pool area very clean, pool was slightly heated which made a difference. Sunbeds very comfortable. Had enough around pool when we were there, not sure for main school holidays. Plenty on grass areas next yo beach, but no good if you have kids who want to go in the pool.
* Free quality towels can be changed every day.
* Entertainment team excellent. Entertained little kids and grown up kids! All day and all night. They all worked very hard! They are very friendly too.
* Thomsons reps Leanne and Cat were excellent. My children loved them and I felt very safe leaving my children with them. They especially liked the chocolate party and always came out with lots of pictures.
* Wifi in reception was a nice feature.
* Was pretty around the complex.
* Breakfast was adequate.
* Reception staff and Geoff very helpful and friendly.
* Shop ok, bread nice. Prices around normal for hotel shops.
* The staff work very hard.

Not so good things/ Improvements required in my opinion
* Towel man/Life guard. There is no lifeguard. He had lifeguard written on the back of his top, but never watched the pool. He only did towels and took money off non residents for sunbeds. This needs addressing for main school hols, potential danger.
* Drinks expensive. €2.50 for a childrens slush, €4 for a milk shake, over €4 for a small coffee, €5.80 euros for a very small measure of Baileys! We only bought one drink at night whilst mini disco was on. Lots of people we spoke to thought drink prices were too high. Wouldn't have stayed in hotel at night if didn't have kids. Was much cheaper at local bars.
* ice lollies very expensive! was much cheaper to buy a cornet only 85c. They don't advertise them though.
* Food in snack bar, more meals than snacks. Would have liked more choice of snacks. Would have worked out expensive to have lunch there every day for a family of four. All people we got friendly with had to go out and draw more money as had spent more than expected due to hotel prices.
* Most staff nice, although some of the female staff behind the pool bar on a lunchtime were miserable. Waiters/waitresses in tavern at night very good.
* It isn't a useable beach. Was like building rubble. Sea was rough with warning either side of hotel grounds warning of rip tides. It was full of big rocks and sea weed. I wouldn't let my children go in, was unsafe. Felt abit misled by this as booked so kids could use beach. If you want to lay by sea and just look at it, it's nice. We had to get on bus and go to Coral bay for nice beach. Took 25 mins, €1.50 each way.
* it was cheaper to upgrade to half board whilst there, than pay difference with Thomson's. We didn't upgrade as people staying half board said the food was ok, but nothing exciting. Also with drinks costs high, was cheaper to eat elsewhere.
* If you can afford it keep room on, as courtesy room felt like a prison cell, wasn't very pleasant.
* Many umbrellas around baby pool had broken and were not been replaced. We asked for more and got a few more, but need to look at this for summer season.
* Only one toilet at pool area.
* Location, although very nice with sea view, area to the front of the hotel and Main Street with bars and restaurants not sparkling. The costal walk would be lovely at night in summer, but it went dark at 8pm (late May) and there were no lights. Only route into Paphos centre was road, not a pleasant walk and didn't feel safe. Bus or taxi required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Leannejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice comfortable hotel.
We went there as part of a large wedding group, our rooms were basic but comfortable. Well equipped with fridge,oven and various utensils. Double bed was two single pushed together which wasn't ideal. The room was cleaned regularly and fresh towels on a daily basis.
Hotel was tidy on the whole, very nice walkways and plant/flowers.
The pool was nice, plenty of deckchairs surrounded it,was a bit of a fight getting one by the pool though as it was busy.
Breakfast was nice, decent choice but same everyday.
Pool bar was OK, bit pricey on some of the drinks but cocktails were reasonably priced...food was reasonable.
Gym is a nice little extra, well equipped.
Entertainment staff were great, we had a brilliant laugh with "captain Kefalos", he organised all the poolside activities and football/archery etc...he was even good enough to organize at the last minute a stag do for us, he joined us on the night out and sorted VIP access to bars and even bought a few drinks out of his own pocket....he was the highlight of our stay at the hotel.
The other entertainment staff there were also great, Romana was lovely and spent time with us at the bar chatting in the evenings.
In hindsight I would have booked a room with a sea view as the view we had was of a wall...would have been nice to see the sunset because they are spectacular there.
It says it is a beach village but it has a tiny bit of sand and then rocks and water with loads of rip tide warnings so not really ideal swimming.

You have to pay a deposit for the TV remote so don't spend time walking around the room like I did trying to find it, they keep them in the reception..not that we watched much TV.
You have to pay for the use of the safe in the room..again go to reception for that.
WIFI is in the lobby only, you can pay to use it by the pool but we didn't bother.

All in all it was a tidy hotel and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#2 of 88 in Paphos
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing