We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brilliant holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When we got out of taxi it was a feeling of.....aahhhh.......we're home!!
Check in ,as usual,slick and painless and it was off to our Superior room on back of golf buggy.
Superior room was beautifully furnished in lovely colours and every little detail was perfect!
Dressing gown and slippers, toiletries, fruit basket and beautiful bottle of wine and a bottle of water already chilled in fridge!!
Amazing sea view, which is a must if you ask me.
Met up with Elena ( events manager) whilst in for our lunch at the taverna, and how she remembers everyone's name is a talent!!
be prepared on HUGE portions of gorgeous food and reasonably priced.
Had a wee hiccup when air con played up during night but we were swiftly moved to another room overnight while engineers repaired it the next morning.
Once again, another fantastic holiday and if i could give 10 stars then I would!!
See you next year guys!!!

Room Tip: Sea view a must!! Sunsets are stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,010
    636
    148
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,156
1,196
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 11 nights at the end of June on a h/b basis. We arrived quite late and check in was extremely quick and efficient, we were given a meal voucher for our missed meal that day. We were taken by golf buggy to our room and were told where the restaurant was on the way. The room was extremely spacious for 2, however it did look alittle dated, and would benefit from an update, although very clean. The pool area and surrounding gardens were excellent. There is a coastal walkway which will take you to Paphos harbour, the restaurant was very well managed and the food very good with a different choice each evening. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful and I would not hesitate in booking to go back here again. A very good holiday made all the better by the fantastic weather we had!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 1 week at this resort 22nd June till 29th June and must say i was very pleased with the location, the hotel, the food and all the activities that were available. The holiday was a last minute booking and was excellent value. I would not hesitate in recommending this resort.

Well done Thomson, another excellent holiday!!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool can be a bit noisy, so if you prefer it a bit quieter then best ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwayslifesstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have stayed at Kefalos many times now.I choose the bed and breakfast option and the breakfast is excellent,whatever you would choose to eat is there.The accommodation is very comfortable and kept really clean.The staff are always very friendly and helpful.The gardens
are beautifully kept.I travel on my own and as a woman alone I am very pleased that I am made so welcome.If you are going to Paphos then give Kefalos a try,i am sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room is good,although a sea view is extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripperHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here from the 25th June for a week half board as a family of 5.
Booked last min the day before with Thompson so was a surprise where we was going.

Arrived very late at hotel. Check in was super fast and we had 2 rooms together like we requested.
We was given a meal voucher for the last day so we could still have dinner.
There was a golf buggy to take you to your room.

Room.
Myself and my partner had a ground floor studio. Was massive. Very clean. Comfy beds, very well equipped kitchen, tv (remote is free just needed to pay a deposit you get back €10)
Only downside was no view on the balcony but can't be helped.
Mum and dad had a 1 bedroom apartment upstairs and again their room was fantastic huge very clean.

The hotel.
Lobby is lovely to sit in now and again as very cool with air con !
Free wifi in lobby.
You can pay for pool wifi but it's quite expensive and there's no need for it in this beautiful place.

Pool area
Pools lovely (warm!!!) lots of sun beds. You are provided towels which is lovely.
There is lots of sun beds on the grass area to so lots of places to sit.
There is a pool bar and snack bar. We had lunch in here a few times was good food. Prices were around €7/8 for a burger and chips.
Waiter service around the pool which is lovely.

Beach.
It's a great shame that there is no real beach here. The sea is very rocky so you can't walk in but there is a little jetty with stairs so you can get in the sea. It's quite choppy but worth having a dip.
There is a stunning beach called coral bay which you need to get a bus to. It's around 15 min bus ride away. Only cost €1.50 a ticket.
At the beach it's €7.50 for 2 sun beds and a brolly for the day. There's a little shop but not much so take plenty of supplies.

Food.
The food here was amazing. Breakky was fry up cereal fruit yoghurt bread toast pancakes coffee juice anything you can imagine.

Dinner was fab. Different theme every night. The guy who seats you is lovely can't remember his name though.
The waiters and waitresses work really hard here and deserve a mention. Always something to eat for every one it's lovely.
Tuesday was BBQ night outside by the sea. That was amazing such a nice thing to sit by the sea and have your dinner !!

There's a shop on site which is pretty much the same price as the ones up the road.
We had rolls and pittas for lunch most days. They sell lots in here and is quite reasonable.
Around a 5 min walk is the high street which has loads of reasturant shops McDonald's KFC etc.
Also this is where you catch the bus. All tickets are 1.50 anywhere on the line.
I would go to the harbour as there's loads of shops there and it's a lovely place.

We went to visit the tombs of the kings which was amazing.
Walk up to the main road turn left walk about 10 mins and it's just past KFC on the left.
It's only €2.50 entry and is really good.
Little tip when you are finished don't exit the main entrance go to the far back on the left there is a turnstile which leads you to our hotel !! 2 min walk !

There is entertainment every night I can't comment as it's not our thing. Sounded alright.
Up in reception at the back there's a smoking area which is like a outside inside conservatory with lovely chairs where we sat in the evenings you can get wifi in here to.

The entertainment team are fantastic. Everyday there is water aerobics in the morning, a pool game at 12 another few activities in the afternoon like water polo water volleyball football archery etc.
They don't stop !! Bobby is fab and works really hard to make sure people are having a great time.

If you go upstairs in reception there is a little room with loads of books in you can use while your there.

Cyprus is a beautiful country and I must say this is the best hotel I've ever been to it's just fantastic

Had a fantastic time and would deffo think about coming back in the future.

Thanks kelalos for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillieCollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we have just returned from a weeks stay at this resort and we wish we could have stayed longer

we were fortunate enough to have had a sea front apartment and I would definitely recommend this location if you can afford the extra expense as it heaven to be able to lay in bed with your bedroom window open listening and watching the waves or to simply sit on the balcony in the evening and watch the world pass by and the sunset HEAVEN.
we stayed in room 730 away from the main crowd of apartments on the front, felt a bit like our own private space will be booking this room again when we return next year


we found the apartments to be very clean and well maintained plus the huge four poster was soooo comfortable as well as the indoor seating furniture

On this holiday we went self catering as we knew the weather was going to be so hot we wouldn't fancy eating a lot.
We found the apartment facilities excellent for our self catering needs plus there were some great restaurants around the area as well as the on site restaurant

The only minor negative is the on site shop things are so expensive and variety is poor so next time we will be taking major essentials with us tea coffee sugar and milk and them this gives us time then to go local mall where there is a super market with a lot more choice and at far cheaper prices But again be prepared to pay a lot more at this supermarket than you do here in England.

This was our first time in Cyprus and it will not be our last and we shall be returning to this resort
we travelled around the local area whilst on our holiday and for us the location was simply the best far enough from the main town to be away from the crowds and the hustle and bustle and the rough parts that came along with it but near enough to venture into during the day or early evening if we chose to .
There is a lovely coastal walk from the apartments into the main harbour which takes about 25 minutes or you can take the bus in for 1.5 euro each way

I suggest you do as I did read all the reviews on this place believe all the positive ones and the negative ones discard and remember some people will never be happy unless they are moaning about something

have a great holiday

Room Tip: full sea view upper balcony we stayed in 730 block on end ideal for us as not many others around us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked on line through Thompson, spoke to their agent Nora who was extremely helpful. What can I say about this lovely hotel. We booked for 11 nights, half board..We did not arrive until late evening but the reception desk gave us a voucher that we could use at lunch time in the pool bar. We were taken to out apartment by golf buggy. Rooms were very clean, had fridge,microwave and oven although we only used the fridge. Breakfast buffet had everything one waned as did the evening meal. The evening meal was a different theme each night and very tasty!!.The hotel grounds are spotless,the pool is very clean and warm (Towels were provided by the pool) The staff were very helpful and friendly. Entertainment team worked very hard and made the evenings most enjoyable. Would certainly recommend this hotel to other people. Can't wait to go back there. Hello to Tanya,Taylor and Romana,(part of entertainment team). Also met some nice people, hi to Heather and Richard Saxby

Room Tip: No problem with the rooms as not a noisy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing