We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kissos Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
King's Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,118)
Filter reviews
3,118 results
Traveller rating
2,188
704
176
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,188
704
176
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggysea viewpool barkings roadhalf boardself cateringplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayfat mamasentertainment teamcoastal pathon site shopgrassy areawhole complexfire showbed and breakfastsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 3,118 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was first time in Cyprus. Cannot fault the hotel, clean, excellently maintained with attentive staff and many of them. Food excellent loaos choice although we only had breakfast. Entertainment which I was dreading having always booked self catering on my own somewhere was so good! Great entertainers. Pool was brilliant spotless and perfect temperature. Now for the few down sides. Beach was to my mind appalling. Concrete rocks all along front, natural big jagged rocks in the sea and mountains of seaweed, little sand which looked like builders sand! You could not paddle at all. If you had children you could not go in the sea at all which is a huge pity. I was not with children so could go along the ugly concrete pier to steps and launch into sea. Looks so dirty and tangles you up with sea weed. Not clear or blue at all. Also rather rough with odd tides and waves hurtling in. Didn't like it at all and love the sea so very disappointed. Mainly used pool and stayed on grassy area where breezy and not so busy. Temp this June /July were 40 degrees and far too hot so unless you like being baked up avoid these times. Other moan is the air con in rooms, can't leave on while you are out so at night on returning for sleep, room was over 150 degrees! And tiny air con noisy unit over bed took about 3 hours to cool room and had to leave on all night which I found hard to cope with. Having said all that , 400 B and B and flights very worth it but missed a beach. Also long walk to restaurants in local high street. Go to big mamas fabulous

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend arrived at Kefalos quite late into the evening. Check in was quick and easy and our room was spacious and very well equipped for us as we we S/C. Pool and grounds lovely. We chose the beach that sits infront of the hotel most days as the breeze is better. Ignore what they say about the water, there are steps into the sea into sand and it's quite shallow all the way around except for some of the rocks. Hotel's Italian restaurant served lovely good- huge portions. Extremely good value for money as was the pool bar.
The hotel itself isn't right in the centre, there are enough bars and restaurants around if you wanted to stay local. The beaches around aren't overly great although there are plenty, most pebbly and sea full of rocks.
All in all Kefalos has been a great place to stay whilst visiting Paphos.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Smclewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our 10 days in Paphos, which included our wedding and our families staying at the kefalos for the first time. We stayed seven nights in a superior room and then stayed in another hotel for the remaining 4 nights once our families went home.

The Kefalos is a truly wonderful place for all ages. It is not flash, but is beautiful and exceptionally well maintained. The staff are amazing. We have been twice before to organise our wedding and the staff remember you and greet you as friends. Geoff, Paris and Elena deserve special mention, warm and professional in every respect. All staff are exceptional from the Entertainment crew to the chamber maids.

Our wedding was certainly the best day of my life, in conjunction with the florist and the anglican church of Paphos our Kefalos large gazebo location looked unbelievably perfect, and everything went so smoothly. The new bar location they have built next to the gazebo also adds a touch of class.

My wife and I are so happy we chose the Kefalos for our wedding and can't emphasise enough how perfect our day was. For any holiday for any age you will only have a wonderful time and go home with special memories.

When booking if you can afford a little extra then book a seaview room and have a drink on your balcony every night as the sun goes down. If Carlsberg did sunsets.......

Thank you to all at the Kefalos, you made our dreams come true.

Mr and Mrs Hammond

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jamesh291183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When we got out of taxi it was a feeling of.....aahhhh.......we're home!!
Check in ,as usual,slick and painless and it was off to our Superior room on back of golf buggy.
Superior room was beautifully furnished in lovely colours and every little detail was perfect!
Dressing gown and slippers, toiletries, fruit basket and beautiful bottle of wine and a bottle of water already chilled in fridge!!
Amazing sea view, which is a must if you ask me.
Met up with Elena ( events manager) whilst in for our lunch at the taverna, and how she remembers everyone's name is a talent!!
be prepared on HUGE portions of gorgeous food and reasonably priced.
Had a wee hiccup when air con played up during night but we were swiftly moved to another room overnight while engineers repaired it the next morning.
Once again, another fantastic holiday and if i could give 10 stars then I would!!
See you next year guys!!!

Room Tip: Sea view a must!! Sunsets are stunning!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 11 nights at the end of June on a h/b basis. We arrived quite late and check in was extremely quick and efficient, we were given a meal voucher for our missed meal that day. We were taken by golf buggy to our room and were told where the restaurant was on the way. The room was extremely spacious for 2, however it did look alittle dated, and would benefit from an update, although very clean. The pool area and surrounding gardens were excellent. There is a coastal walkway which will take you to Paphos harbour, the restaurant was very well managed and the food very good with a different choice each evening. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful and I would not hesitate in booking to go back here again. A very good holiday made all the better by the fantastic weather we had!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews