We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hotel for all ages and Groups” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Hotel for all ages and Groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village from 16th July - 2 adults and our son aged 10. The complex has a lovely traditional feel and the grounds are maintained to an excellent standard.
The food is superb - decent selection, hot and always available. Always several dishes that will tempt you.
Entertainment and Kids Club staff are second to non - they work very hard to keep everyone entertained and ensure you have a brilliant holiday. Our son was constantly in the kids clubs as they give a great variety of activities from Crazy Golf , Water Polo , Bowling Shuffleboard to Lilo Challenges.
The main thing I loved was the 3 different areas to sun bathe and find sun loungers - by pool area , on the grassy are or on the beach and plenty of umbrellas for shade.
High standards of cleanliness around public areas and daily maid service.
I read the reviews before coming about how the hotel ranks so high and great touches such as beach towels provided make this a hotel above it rating
Definitely thinking of returning next year as good location - close to Harbour and new shopping Mall and on a good public bus route - all journeys for €1.50 each
Thanks for a great family holiday.

Room Tip: We had a basic studio - room 309 which was close to all amenities but far enough away not to be dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    622
    143
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,138
1,162
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just returned from our 8th 2 week holiday at the Kefalos and it was again as good as always. The staff are extremely helpful and happy. We stayed in a superior studio which had a sea view which was great for sitting with a drink in the evening.
We will be booking again very soon for 2015.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilySmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was truly a exellent holiday the staff were friendly from the start nothing to much trouble good pool for the children and good kids clubs the entertainment on a night was of a high standard the complex is very well maintained if the pool isn't your thing this is right on the sea front with nice coastal path all the way to the harbour again nothing seemed to much for the staff and always smiling hope to come back soon truly a lovley holiday /wedding on this beautiful island thank you kefolos 5 star

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Symon678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've visited Cyprus a few times over the years, Paphos is lovely and this hotel is lovely too. The grounds are well kept, the rooms clean and tidy and the food (we were on full board) was good if a little repetitive. I would definitely recommend a stay here, the staff were great and the area fantastic it's just a shame that the whole island is now so expensive as it makes other Mediterranean destinations a preferable choice. There is a little church here if you want to tie the knot abroad and if you are happy just sitting around the pool with a long drink you are well away from the noise in the town and the constant timeshare sales agents.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the mosaic park, well worth it, just staggering
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanP512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the kefalos from 16th to 23rd july to celebrate uncles 70th Birthday. Booked limited sea view through Thompson but got in contact with the hotel direct to see if we could upgrade to a superior room, Thanks to Elena who was very helpful with this request we were allocated room 323 which was in a perfect location overlooking the sea and very spacious studio apartment. Check in was very speedy and we were taken to our room by Geoff who was very nice and helpful as well as all other Staff throughout the stay. We stayed on Half Board basis, found breakfasts very good and evening meals were varied with a different theme every night which again were very good. Drinks and other Snacks at the hotel were very well priced only €2.50 for the local beer and €3.50 for cocktails. Tuesday was Barbecue night and this was outside by the pool where we were able to see the lovely sunset. The Pool was lovely and never cold. All in all fantastic holiday and will definately return in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at kefalos beach village. The appartment was ok thanks to ac. Nice facillities and staff and at the Supermarked at the hotell we got what we needed.a trip with glassbottoboat was disepointing. No fish to see and so big wawes that some of us got seasick. Spent one day on a tour to todos mauntains and the conwent at 1200 m a.s. we liked that. Easy to go by lokal bus to the harbor and to the butyfull beach coral bay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bergensfrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is situated on the beach to the west of Paphos between the harbour and the Tomb of the Kings. It has a lovely pool with one end shallow enough that I could stand and help my two young daughters learn to swim. The accommodation is a series of small apartments and ours had a bedroom and a lounge with sofa beds in it where the kids slept. We had bed and breakfast and food was OK but the same each day and not fantastic quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with small children.

Personally I hate poolside entertainment and this place had a reasonably amount of that going on which drove me nuts. Having said that the entertainment was well done and the kids (5 and 3) loved it so fair enough I guess.

We are here is late July and the temperature in the day is too hot to walk very far and so we wouldn't have managed the walk into Paphos even though it looks reasonable on the map.

We hired a car from Avis (in Paphos) and made sure we had air conditioning - which is a must this time of year. Beware that mobile data (3G, etc) is very very spotty here and so don't think of depending on navigation on your phone unless you have off lien maps (which I didn't). The other thing to note is that the road signs here are pretty chaotic and many have graffiti sprayed over them - so without satellite navigation things are less than easy.

All in all, though the great weather, wonderful archaeology of the country make up for the slightly chaotic organisation. With a hire car, this is a great value place to stay with the kids and friendly and clean.

If

Room Tip: Some of the apartments face the sea and have sun beds and umbrellas on the lawn between them and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing