We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,311)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
2,308
759
190
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,308
759
190
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy sea view pool bar kings road half board self catering plenty of sunbeds great holiday fat mamas grassed area coastal path entertainment team on site shop whole complex bed and breakfast fire show sea front
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Went with our friends for 1 week. Renewed our vows
The venue was amaz8ng and they went out there way to make it look amazing. Rooms clean and bit. Very basic but not bothered. Food ok average for hotels. Venue perfect for the Harbour the mall. Just along the road you had O'neils bar. Brilliant breakfast. Beach at hotel not good. Grass dead but pool nice. Definately going back. We did parasending that was amazing. Used the buggy bikes on a trip. This was booked just up the road
Great. Overall great hotel. Thankyou for making it special. See you hopefully next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hawkes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Hawkes68

Thank you for your review and glad to read that you liked your stay with us. Thank you for renewing your wedding vows here too and we all look forward to welcoming you back here

All the best from all the team

Kindest regards
Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have just returned from Paphos after our wedding at the Kefalos Beach Hotel on 22 September 2017. We stayed for two wonderful weeks. We and our 32 guests had the most amazing day. Elena the wedding planner and staff were absolutely fantastic and we could not have wished for anything more perfect. Their dedication and professionalism was outstanding. The BBQ Buffet was delicious and they could not do enough for us. We had the most fantastic stay and would reccomend this hotel for your perfect wedding or holiday it was truly magic. We definitely will be returning next year. We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding and stay so amazing. Anne and Paul xx

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Guest Relations at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

We cannot thank you enough for choosing our venue to celebrate your big day.
Your kind comments are extremely valuable to us as they act as an incentive for becoming better.
The value of our staff is well recognised and of course I will pass them your positive comments.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Evri Evripidou
Guest Relations



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We visited in late September 2017, weather was fantastic .hotel staff were great from when we arrived at 2am till we left.Hotel is well laid out and very clean.Rooms were large and clean but quite basic, didn't bother us as we didn't spend too much time in it.The beach isn't great, very rocky.Local area great at night and only a 30 minute walk to Paphos harbour. Food was good, bit repetitive but ok as we are out some nights. Would recommend for a week but not enough there for 2 weeks in my opinion

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RUSS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Guest Relations at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Russ,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind review and valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Unfortunately we cannot do a lot about the beach for the moment but at least we are trying to keep the area around it as quiet, clean and suitable for suntanning as possible.
Please note that your feedback helps us to continue to provide service that not only meets, but exceeds our guests' expectations.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.

KindRegards,

EvriEvripidou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

had a lovely 2 weeks at kefalos beach village. room was clean, food was plentiful, staff friendly, good entertainment, great location. bars and restaurants 5-10 minute walk away. nice 30 minute walk along the costal path to the harbour. would definatly return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Guest Relations at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Emma,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind review.
Your valuable feedback helps us to continue to provide service that not only meets, but exceeds our guests' expectations.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Evri Evripidou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I travelled with my husband and Mum, from 26th August for 2 weeks. We had upgraded during booking to a superior 1 bedroom apartment and the room (628), location and view was first class.

The grounds of this hotel are very well kept and clean. The pool was lovely and warm, however was a little crowded for us so we spent the days on the sunbeds on the grass in front of our room or on the sunbeds at the beach where we found it much quieter. The beach was a little disappointing (although no fault of the hotel) as it is very rocky and the water is filled with seaweed. If you plan to tackle this you will need to wear beach shoes!

The breakfast in the restaurant is as good as you will find. A huge selection to choose from and very tasty indeed. The same can be said for the evening meals - well presented and we could not fault the selection at all. Lunch is either in the main restaurant or a small hot buffet is served in the snack bar area. All inclusive guests are entitled to one meal per week at the little area down by the water. I will say that we took advantage of this only once. We were disappointed with the poor service and food and decided not to repeat this. Perhaps we just had chosen the wrong day!

The all inclusive selection for drinks was excellent. The cocktails were lovely as were the standard local spirits. No complaints at all!

As my mum took ill towards the end of the holiday I was forced to extend our stay for 2 weeks. The hotel were very helpful in accommodating us and we only had to move room twice during this period. I would again like to pass our thanks to Louisa and Anastasia for their care and attention during what was a pretty stressful time for my Mum and I.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to return again in the future!

Amanda x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank AJ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kefalosmanagement, Guest Relations at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Julie,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind review and valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
We really trying to make a homelike feeling while our guests enjoy their vacation with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

EvriEvripidou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews