We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay at Anemi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“I had a great stay at Anemi”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I went to Paphos with my sister for a week holiday in January and we stayed at Anemi Hotel, good localization 5 min walk to the beach, sea, pubs and tourist attractions, reliable close to city centre. I don't know about the food served in hotel coz we chose self catering. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You have to pay for the Internet, there was a TV in the room with local, English and German channels, room was cleaned every day. We didn't use the swimming pool, it was still a bit cold in January but I think pools fine. RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voytek_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    279
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
258
435
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

i have stayed in paphos many times and the location of the anemi is by far nthe best. The anemi is tucked up a quiet road but within walking distance of the beach' shops and harbour. the hotel is welcoming as are the staff. The hotel is spotless, the rooms big and spacious. The cleaners are excellent and when my daughter was ill, they never complained at the extra work we made them. The food is of a good standard and my son loved their toasted sandwhiches so much that is all he would eat. Cannot wait to go back in september.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacwilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bideford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The food in this hotel is the worst I have came accross. I booked half board and ate out most of the time, as dinner meals were so poor.The plates were cold and the meals were not much warmer. The selection was sparse and the sweet were 3 different types of the same cakes every night. Everyone was moaning but I do not know if they took it farther. I made a complaint to the hotel as what I was about to do, and that was put it on trip advisor. The rest of the hotel was 1st class, but the meals (dinner let it down

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bidefordger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhaven, Fife
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I cant believe the last person said it was basic they must be verry fussy as i have to say this is 1 of the best self catering places i have been to the apartment was totally spotless, it had an oven which ive never seen before not that i used it lol! I did have a room over looking the pool though so maybe they were slightly better, i e-mailed the hotel before i arrived to request this before we arrived & it was not a problem they also sent us a taxi to the airport which was 30 euros each way.
We ate in the hotel twice which was really good both times value for money as it was 11 euros for 3 courses, we also ate in chloes chinese which was really good, fircados was ok but certainly would not rate it as no1 & the new dehli indian we visited twice as it was really good well worth a visit!
We were there from the 16th to the 23rd of Feb the weather was ok but not great but would'nt put me off going back at this time of year again, oh i nearly forgot to mention the keg & barrel pub round the corner which is owned by 2 brothers Pana & Theo who were a really good laugh & they done fab cheese & onion toasties!
Will be returning to Paphos again & defo will be choosing the Anemi to stay in.
CAN'T WAIT!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Arriving in the reception area you get the impression of a clean well kept modern hotel as could be said for the bar area. Unfortunately the same could not be said for the standard one bedroom apartment we had booked for our week's duration. The room was in need of upgrading and did not resemble the photos on the hotel website which I think would be their superior rooms. That said the rooms were adequate for our needs and were regularly cleaned by the maids. Our room overlooked a nightclub and the hotel is just off bar street which may become very noisy in the height of the season, but did not cause any concerns during our stay in February as the street was deserted with most bars not yet opened. The pool area looked fairly clean bearing in mind the season (not any people using the pool with the temperatures as they were) and was fairly well equiped with tables and chairs as well as an adequate amount of sun loungers. One gripe was that during our stay the gym was closed but in any case looked quite small with basic equipment.
All in all the hotel offered value for money accommodation and was in a central location, although in the height of summer noise may be a problem- ask for a pool view

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrellpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

3 star yes, the food 3+ star, the staff 4+. The hotel manager was the only staff draw back. I felt he was far too intrusive, made it uncomfortable to eat, he watched everything.

The public rooms very very bright, clean and comfortable. Our welcome to the hotel was by Daniella, and that was really nice, she gave us a friendly first impression.

We were given our apartment key "It was on the ground floor". As we opened the door into the corridor leading to our room our impression dipped slightly a long dim corridor, very institutional, it was like walking down a hospital corridor. Our apartment being on the ground floor looked out onto the area of the swimming pool. We had patio doors leading out onto a small area. enough to fit a table and some chairs. Our first impression of the apartment was disappointing. It was a typical Mediterranean holiday apartment but it had seen better days, very knocked about but clean. There was a smell of the drain coming from the bath. (We kept the plug in the bath throughout our stay). We asked to be allocated a different apartment and it was no problem for Daniella. We looked at the apartment but it overlooked the road and we thought it might be noisier than where we were so we stayed in the first apartment.

Towels and bedding had all been well used and were frayed and grey looking. Not dirty but well used and past their best. The rooms were cleaned everyday apart from Sunday. They were hoovered and washed and the beds made. Bedding and towels were changed regularly. The beds were very hard and the cushions were no comfort for a tired head.

The television was problematic, you got sky news or bbc 1and sometimes you got them both. in the evenings the tv was at its worst but hey we were on holiday, bring out the scrabble board.

I had some trouble with tiny ants but when I queried this i was given a spray can and that solved the problem

Small kitchen was adequate for our needs we were half board and it was only used to make a cup of coffee or tea.

The food was good, not a huge range but all presented hot and tasty. The cooks took great pride in their food and it showed. Salads were always crisp and fresh.

We are pensioners and this hotel/apartment suited our needs down to the ground. Close to amenities. A short walk down to the sea, a short walk to the bus stop, and a short walk down to the waterfront.

The one thing that i took exception to was that our patio doors had never been cleaned and they were never cleaned all the time we were there. Just being picky.

I would recommend this hotel for a winters break.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

this hotel and apartments is fantastic. Staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Food was beautiful. Pool area was very clean and sunbeds were always available. Overall our stay was excellent and will definately be going back.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank huddybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerPaphos, Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your review of the Anemi Hotel on trip advisor. We value your comments and are delighted that our services and establishment were to your satisfaction. We strive daily to ensure a 1st class service for all our guests and to make their holiday stay with ua a pleasant one. On behalf or all the staff at the Anemi, we would like to wish you both a great year ahead and look forward to welcoming you back in the forseeable future, to the beautiful island of Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#43 of 85 in Paphos
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemi Hotel Apartments
Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing