We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely book the superior studios and not the standard rooms!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“definitely book the superior studios and not the standard rooms!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at the anemi hotel in November and booked into the standard room, first impression the rooms were basic but large and well equipt, however as we settled in found various insects(looked like mini cockroaches & ants) everywhere and no matter how many we killed they just kept coming, also we had requested double bed but got twin beds which were sooooo uncomfortable, horrid plastic matress protectors and blankets, so needless to say we were straight down to reception the following morning to see if we could change, our request was satisfied but at a cost however on viewing these superior rooms there was mo question about changing. The superior rooms were like we had moved to a different hotel, smaller in size but slot more modern and comfy, huge proper double bed with comfy duvet and a large shower. Rooms were kept spotless every day, staff were very pleasant and courteous. Brekkie was ok but pricey for what you get, we didn't eat in the hotel as prefer to change it up a bit every night.The hotel does provide iron and ironing board however you have to go down to the basement where they do the laundry and use it there as it is wired into the wall. I wouldn't be sure of staying here in peak season as I can only imagine the noise from bar street as it is right beside it but if that is the kind of holiday you are looking for then anemi is perfect as its central to everything. overall we enjoyed our stay though.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    279
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
258
435
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Overall we liked it.

We booked a standard room. Requested a poolside room to avoid being by the noisy pub street as mentioned by other people. In the summer this place must be so noisy! There aren't actually any pool side standard studios so that was never going to happen. We got a standard room by the car park/road

We upgraded to a superior studio [poolside] after one night.

STANDARD STUDIO
Our standard studio was well layed out with a large bathroom and a bath/shower. It has air con, heating, and well appointed kitchenette

It was right by the car park/road at the rear of the hotel, and the road noise overnight was terrible. Noisy cars revving, racing bikes. Terrible. And this was in december when the town is empty. I cant even imagine what it'd be like in summer

The double bed is in fact 2 singles pushed together, and the mattresses are covered in noisy plastic and are different heights so its totally uncomfortable. Blankets and sheets. Terrible nights sleep. AWFUL bed

I had the feeling they put us into the noisiest room knowing we'd want to upgrade. I'm probably wrong but at 5 in the morning unable to sleep thats what I imagined :-)

Sleep quality: 0*

SUPERIOR STUDIO (POOLSIDE)
After seeing it we immediately moved in to it. Its like a different hotel. Lovely room. Still had minor faults though

Further from the road so quieter.

Proper double bed, with really nice bedding (according to the hotel receptionist, the poolside studios are the only rooms with a double bed, not singles pushed together)

The air con didnt seem to work, it seemed to be stuck on heater mode and even in december we got a bit warm

The bathroom was TINY compared to the standard room. No bath, just enough space for tiny shower sink and toilet. Never managed to get hot water from the shower.

The bathroom also did not have an extractor fan or windows so got a bit smelly and damp

The fridge being so close to the bed also meant we wanted to turn it off at night.

Minor quibbles, was still happy with the room

Sleep quality: 5*



OTHER HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast buffet was ok, but a bit expensive compared to other eateries, at 6 euros.

Bar is nice to sit in though, and we did most nights for a pre-bed drink.

The pool looks really good but in december we weren't brave enough!

The staff are really friendly and helpful

Bedroom had ITV and BBC1

Hotel location is amazing but could be bad depending on your holiday plans. Amazing because it's close to the harbour and restaurants etc. Could be bad in the summer with bar street at full volume depending on what your holiday is about :-)

WIFI price is RIDICULOUS. It's cheaper to just use my iPhone's 3G. Everywhere we went had free wifi but our hotel charged 2 euros for half an hour, so we drank at other bars with free wifi. I think Anemi are missing a trick here, we'd've drunk in the bar a lot more if we had free wifi


OVERALL I'd recommend it, but only in the superior pool side studio. The location for us was perfect in the winter. I've marked sleep quality down based on the 2 different rooms

Room Tip: Don't go for standard rooms, unless you don't care about sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel in mid November 2011, having booked online as part of a package deal. All the photos we saw on the agent website I now know were from superior rooms, and we booked into a standard room.
On arrival it is clear that one part of the hotel is modern and tastefully done - unfortunately we walked past this part and into the older section which was the standard rooms. We asked for double bed and got twins, they had the horrible plastic mattress protectors on them and were generally uncomfortable. We also noted various insects which appeared to come out of a crack in the tiles in the bathroom. The next morning I went to reception and expressed my view that the room was not up to standard, and got told I had "got what I paid for". I was offered to upgrade at my cost to a superior, having viewed and liked those rooms I decided to do this.
So very negative about the standard rooms, but I have to say the superior studio we were in was fantastic. Lovely room, very comfortable double bed, bathroom modern and clean (spacious and powerful shower), self catering facilities were great.
Hotel location fantastic, though not sure what the noises from bar street would be like in peak season.
My average rating to all is due to difference in rooms - I would definitely not recommend standard, but superior rooms I would recommend. Pool area also clean and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fobs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed for a week at the beginning of November in a Standard studio room. Location is close to main bars/restaurants and beach, so very convenient. Staff generally very friendly, rooms very spacious and clean and contained all the general amenities you would expect. However the beds weren't great and for the price tag and star rating, I would expect something a little more exceptional to be honest....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and i have just stayed for nine nights in a one bedroom appartment and for the price could not have asked for better .
The staff could not have been more helpfull and nothing seemed too much trouble,i had emailed in advance asking if they had a poolview room available as we had not booked one, on arrival we were taken to a very nice room overlooking the pool ,at no extra price ,nice surprise
The room was cleaned everyday (except Sunday) to a high standard and the bed linen change three times, the maid even done the washing up when we forgot one day.
No problem with noise ,dont know about peak season, the bar and pool area were kept clean and smart with very good and friendly bar staff
Convenient for most things like harbour, shops .bus station and eating places
This was our second trip to Paphos and if we go back again we would stay here

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marky175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just returned from wonderful holiday in Paphos,Anemi apart/hotel superb. Position so convenient, studio apartment spacious and spotless. All staff from reception to bar were all so friendly and very helpful! Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Had a holiday here from 25th September for a week.
Have stayed here twice before and found the apartments had been refurbished.
We stayed in a superior studio and found it very comfortable and the place was kept spotless.
Would recommend the Anemi for choice.
Would go back for a forth time .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#43 of 85 in Paphos
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemi Hotel Apartments
Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing