We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, well located hotel in a Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good, well located hotel in a Reasonable price”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the hotel is located near the sea and the castle. It has a surprisingly rich breakfast (for a simple hotel) breakfast. the staff is very friendly . they have let us see all kinds of levels of rooms - all of them had balcony and where Spacious.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before u take it. some are not renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Amir G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review!
We are very fortunate to be in the center of Kato Paphos just a few minutes away from the sea, Medieval castle and all tourist attractions!
We are glad that you found our rooms to be spacious and our breakfast exceptional! As regards to the room types, the hotel offers four different Apartment categories from which our guests may make a selection. All our rooms have been either fully renovated or updated.
It will be a great pleasure to see you back to our Anemi Hotel in the near future.
With my kindest regards,
Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    262
    89
    29
    18
See reviews for
235
417
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Yes it is just of bar street, yes you do turn right at the lap dancing club and yes the Loft nightclub is opposite however, what a lovely little hotel. We decided to put all the above to one side as it was not impacting on our holiday and instead thought of it as: centrally located, close to the shops, 5 minutes from the beach and all that Paphos has to offer.

We were there in late October so it was perfect, the pool area was empty and it was easy to get a lounger however, it is small so it may be a little different in high season. The common areas are beautifully kept, bright and modern and the basic apartment rooms had everything in them that you needed, we only made coffee and breakfast in our rooms.

No matter what individual tastes or expectations people have in visiting this hotel, in terms of location or décor or whatever, the one thing I think everyone who does visit this hotel will agree on is the staff. They are outstanding, nothing is too much trouble and they are always willing to please.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others as a bright, clean, friendly base to stay in Paphos

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool if you can get one, the staff will do everything they can to oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Pam W,

Thank you ever so much for this wonderful review, and for taking the time to share it with TripAdisor readers.

We are delighted that our location, establishment and services were to your satisfaction. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found our staff outstanding, friendly, welcoming and helpful at all times. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We really hope to have the pleasure of having you back at the Anemi soon.

With my warmest regards,

Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter in a standard apartment for a week, at the end of October. My first impression on our night time arrival was that it is situated just off bar street and the surrounding area is run down. However, our apartment was clean with a well equipped kitchen area and adequate for somewhere to put our heads for seven nights.

Next morning we discovered that we were only about a 15 minute walk from the harbour and plenty of places to eat and drink within a stone's throw away from our apartment.

As it was low season there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from around the pool, which is a decent size and a depth of 1.4m all round. The surroundings of this area are well kept too.

The bar staff and reception were all very friendly and acknowledging. Also the bar and reception foyer areas were very pleasant and comfortable.

These apartments are nothing special and the 3* rating is a little generous. There are things that let the Anemi down, those being a boarded-up lift shaft, our bathroom being in need of a refit and shabby location. But overall, a fair week's board.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Tim C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for sharing it with our TripAdvisor readers.

It was a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, comfortable and clean, and that you were very happy to realize how central we are! Furthermore, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending time around the pool area and that all members of our staff made you feel relaxed.

Regarding your valuable suggestions about our bathrooms in the standard rooms, please be assured that we duly note your comment for future improvements.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family back at the Anemi in the near future!

Best regards from Paphos,
Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Cyprus and the accommodation couldn't have been better. Quiet location but within easy walking distance of the shops, convenience shop, harbour and beach. The apartment was quite large, clean and comfortable with a huge balcony and pool view. Every request was attended to with a smile and a 'yes attitude'. Very helpful advice given on excursions and car hire which saved us considerable time and a lot of money. Mira on reception went out of her way to be helpful and to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you Mira!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Juju19742013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Juju19742013,

Thank you so much for your nice review and for sharing it with other TripAdvisor readers.

Nobody is better than our guests in order to explain how great our location is! We are very lucky to be in the heart of Kato Paphos!
I will be more than happy to share your comments with our staff and especially Mira from Front Desk.

We really hope to have the pleasure of having you back at the Anemi soon.

With my warmest regards,

Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Myself & my partner stayed at the Anemi Apartments between 18th & 25th Sept. The weather & hotel were fantastic.

We stayed in a superior room. It was well worth the £. Modern bathroom, living area & comfortable bed with fantastic blackout curtains. We were on the road facing side of the hotel opposite the nightclub & I have to say we were not bothered by the noise as the double glazing kept it out.

The pool area, lobby & bar as many have mentioned is lovely, plenty of sun loungers, clean pool & a lovely poolside bar with great staff! We had a cocktail at the pool bar every night before we went out as the bar is so nice.

In terms of location, yes it is true that the hotel is at the end of run down bar street & opposite a night club but don't let this put you off. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the harbour were there are lots of nice bars & restaurants.

Our favourite bar was the Alea. This bar was on the seafront so it was a lovely place to chill with a drink. The cocktails here were always nice & they were also reasonably priced. We went here most nights.

In terms of places to eat. The windmill restaurant & the gourmet taverna were great for traditional food. For Italian the risto la piazza on the harbour & Porto Bello were exceptional. I would not recommend Ficardos. Although rated highly this was the most dissapointing of our holiday.

All in all a fantastic holiday at the Anemi. We would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarissaGareze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear MarissaGareze ,

Thank you for this lovely review and for taking the time to share your Anemi experience with our TripAdvisor readers.

We are really very glad you spend a great time in Paphos and that you enjoyed your stay at the Anemi. It means a lot to us when we read such a wonderful comments for our hotel and devoted staff!

We are also very pleased that the newly fitted double glazed windows were positively noted!

It will be a great pleasure to see you back in the near future.

Greetings from sunny Paphos,

Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

These apartments are advertised as "Luxury boutique style accommodation". Don't know what happened to the luxury bit. We actually paid over £400 more for a superior apartment. Apart from a huge balcony this apartment was standard 3* accommodation. Situated at the top end of Bar Street in a very run down area. Lost of dilapidated buildings close by. We had problems from day 1. The satellite TV consisted of BBC Northern Ireland, which continually dropped out or froze. Had to contact reception every time to have it re-set. If it happened after about 8pm, no one available so had to wait until 8am next morning. Not Good enough. We had 3 different fridges as the first one didn't work and the second was about 20years old. WiFi was supposed to be included in the superior room, but was told on arrival we would have to pay 50euros. Finally after discussion with management they conceded and we got WiFi. There was never any hot water for a shower or even a decent wash.
On the plus side the pool area was quiet and peaceful, however I can imagine in the peak season it would get very crowded as it is quite small.

Room Tip: You really need a poolside view as the others face on to the main road and get all the noise from Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Just spent ten nights here, we were thrilled to get a room overlooking the pool which was well furnished with everything you could need. The room was cleaned daily and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I ordered some flowers via reception who called immediately and they were delivered the next day.

The pool area and restaurant are also very good, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas.

The only downside if you are looking for complete rest is that the hotel is situated so centrally that there was some late night noise, absolutely not from the hotel but purely the local nightlife, of course this is not the hotels fault in any way but just be mindful if you are a light sleeper.

Loved cyprus and this hotel was an excellent base.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Lisa C,
Thank you for this lovely review and for taking the time to share it with our TripAdvisor readers!
We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were thrilled as your room was overlooking the pool as you wanted.
Here at the Anemi, we understand that traveling is very important for our clients and we try our best they leave with only positive memories!
One of the positive things of being a family hotel is that we keep on improving, renewing and renovating things with no delay. We are very pleased to inform you that we have just finished replacing all the windows and balcony doors on the street side and we are very proud to say that our rooms are now insulated and completely sound proof!
Looking forward to seeing you back at the Anemi in the near future!
With my kindest regards,
Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemi Hotel Apartments
Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing