We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low season gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Anemi Hotel is in an excellent location in Kato Paphos, very close to the beachfront and a pleasant stroll to the harbour and attractions. Its also close to the pedestrianised street with lots of clubs and bars on it, most are closed out of season so was not relevant to me. I had a 2 bed apartment which was spacious modern and clean. Cooking equipment was spotless, almost afraid to use it. Apartment serviced every day,with air con throughout (not really needed in January!). Public areas were of a very high standard. The bar providing a reasonable menu for meals . WiFi is free in public area but very expensive if you want acess in you room. The thing that makes the Anemi stand out is the staff , they are very friendly and are determined to help you get the most out of your stay. They seem disappointed when you don't require any help or advice. Thank you for a lovely stay, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salad182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear salad182,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this beautiful review!
We are delighted that our location, hotel and services were to your satisfaction. We are very lucky to be in the heart of Kato Paphos and nobody is better than our clients to explain so!
Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found our staff outstanding, friendly, welcoming and helpful at all times. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
We really hope to have the pleasure of having you back at the Anemi soon.
With my warmest regards,
Anthi Kelpi Kelpi
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
There are newer reviews for Anemi Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Anemi hotel was clean and fairly modern. Nice pool area, rooms equipt with everything you need really. Location was good as it was only a short walk to the harbour. However it is very close to the 'strip' in Paphos so may not make for a peaceful stay in high season. We visited in October and didn't have any problems.

Room Tip: We had one of the standard rooms which was fine for what we wanted but there are some newer rooms an...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigkeeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear bigkeeno,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review!
We are very glad to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, comfortable and clean, and equipped with everything you need!
We are very fortunate to be in the center of Kato Paphos just a few minutes away from the sea, Medieval castle and all tourist attractions!
We are pleased to inform you that we do not generally have problems with the night life close by and as from last summer we replaced all the windows and balcony doors on the street side and we are very proud to say that our rooms are now insulated and completely sound proof!

We really hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With my warmest regards,
Anthi Kelpi Pieridou
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

stayed an night out of the blue nice reception clean and the staff very helpful and the pics on the web site was actually like what you get. just booked today to go back. thank you Anemi for our stay.........

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelburt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear kelburt2000,
Thank you very much for this beautiful review!
We are really very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our establishment, location and service were up to you expectations!
We are always thrilled to welcome back our Cyprus resident clients and we look forward to seeing you in few days!!!
With my kindest regards,
Anthi Kelpi Pieridou
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very enjoyable holiday. Helpful staff, Well run and very clean. Great pool and facilities. The location could not be better it is very close to the main bar street but is not in a noisy position. The apartments are spacious and well provided for with all facilities including microwave etc. If a meal or a snack are required you are well provided for at inexpensive prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank khindle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear khindle2000,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review!

We are delighted you found our hotel in a great location in the heart of Kato Paphos, few minutes away from all tourist attractions, beach and Medieval castle! We are also very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us especially the pool area and that you found our apartments spacious and well provided with everything you needed.

Your kind comment for our staff is greatly appreciated.

We understand that travelling is very important to our clients and we try our best they leave with only positive memories.

We really hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With my warmest regards,

Anthi Kelpi Pieridou
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the hotel is located near the sea and the castle. It has a surprisingly rich breakfast (for a simple hotel) breakfast. the staff is very friendly . they have let us see all kinds of levels of rooms - all of them had balcony and where Spacious.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before u take it. some are not renovated
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Amir G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review!
We are very fortunate to be in the center of Kato Paphos just a few minutes away from the sea, Medieval castle and all tourist attractions!
We are glad that you found our rooms to be spacious and our breakfast exceptional! As regards to the room types, the hotel offers four different Apartment categories from which our guests may make a selection. All our rooms have been either fully renovated or updated.
It will be a great pleasure to see you back to our Anemi Hotel in the near future.
With my kindest regards,
Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Yes it is just of bar street, yes you do turn right at the lap dancing club and yes the Loft nightclub is opposite however, what a lovely little hotel. We decided to put all the above to one side as it was not impacting on our holiday and instead thought of it as: centrally located, close to the shops, 5 minutes from the beach and all that Paphos has to offer.

We were there in late October so it was perfect, the pool area was empty and it was easy to get a lounger however, it is small so it may be a little different in high season. The common areas are beautifully kept, bright and modern and the basic apartment rooms had everything in them that you needed, we only made coffee and breakfast in our rooms.

No matter what individual tastes or expectations people have in visiting this hotel, in terms of location or décor or whatever, the one thing I think everyone who does visit this hotel will agree on is the staff. They are outstanding, nothing is too much trouble and they are always willing to please.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others as a bright, clean, friendly base to stay in Paphos

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool if you can get one, the staff will do everything they can to oblige
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Pam W,

Thank you ever so much for this wonderful review, and for taking the time to share it with TripAdisor readers.

We are delighted that our location, establishment and services were to your satisfaction. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found our staff outstanding, friendly, welcoming and helpful at all times. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We really hope to have the pleasure of having you back at the Anemi soon.

With my warmest regards,

Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter in a standard apartment for a week, at the end of October. My first impression on our night time arrival was that it is situated just off bar street and the surrounding area is run down. However, our apartment was clean with a well equipped kitchen area and adequate for somewhere to put our heads for seven nights.

Next morning we discovered that we were only about a 15 minute walk from the harbour and plenty of places to eat and drink within a stone's throw away from our apartment.

As it was low season there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from around the pool, which is a decent size and a depth of 1.4m all round. The surroundings of this area are well kept too.

The bar staff and reception were all very friendly and acknowledging. Also the bar and reception foyer areas were very pleasant and comfortable.

These apartments are nothing special and the 3* rating is a little generous. There are things that let the Anemi down, those being a boarded-up lift shaft, our bathroom being in need of a refit and shabby location. But overall, a fair week's board.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemihotel, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Tim C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for sharing it with our TripAdvisor readers.

It was a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, comfortable and clean, and that you were very happy to realize how central we are! Furthermore, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending time around the pool area and that all members of our staff made you feel relaxed.

Regarding your valuable suggestions about our bathrooms in the standard rooms, please be assured that we duly note your comment for future improvements.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family back at the Anemi in the near future!

Best regards from Paphos,
Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#25 of 85 in Paphos
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £53 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing