We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly smiling staff and welcoming atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #17 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Our room was close to the pool at the Eleni. The kids loved it. The hotel atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. Clean simple rooms.

Breakfast quality disappointing for us. Didn't try any other meals.

Nice pool.
Nice bar and seating area towards the end of the pool overlooking the sea. Enjoyed the all-inclusive drinks served by friendly obliging staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and i stayed at eleni for one week last week of may.Had a sea view room on the ground floor view was excellent however bathroom needed refurbishing as it looked very tired tiles coming off wall shower curtain quite dirty.The cleaner came in everyday to make beds and wipe around bathroom the floors were never swept or mopped everyday and under the bed lots of dust. If u dont like bugs ask for higher floor as on the ground floor there where ants, and long black worm like creatures.Always got a sunbed pool area fab.Pool bar excellent staff in all areas really friendly especially the staff in the dining room. Food plentiful hot and always very tasty. Area around eleni a few bars/restaurants but bus into pathos only one euro each. All in all a nice hotel good staff but could just do with a little TLC. I f u wont five star accomadtion/food then pay the price for it.

Room Tip: sea view upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have been to the Eleni three times now and are going back in September for another two weeks.
We have just had three brilliant weeks with the best and most helpful staff ever restaurant staff can't do enough for you, especially Roberta and Asen and Maria And the bar staff are just great
Ana Theo and Chris.
Cant fault the hotel, the new manager is doing a brilliant job getting the complex looking really good.
Steve & Anne

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Our room was close to the pool at the Eleni. The kids loved it. The hotel atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. Clean simple rooms.

Breakfast quality disappointing for us. Didn't try any other meals.

Nice pool.
Nice bar and seating area towards the end of the pool overlooking the sea. Enjoyed the all-inclusive drinks served by friendly obliging staff.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AlbP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We went to Eleni Village in May. We booked it because we found out that it had a great kids club running May- Oct. There was no kids club when we arrived, I spent one week talking to the reception, the entertainers and finally the hotel manager, all lying to me, telling me it would start from tomorrow (which wasn't the case) or that it was on in the morning (I was there and nothing happened in the morning) or similar lies.
.Finally the kids club opened but it only happened after an argument with the manager, who was extremely rude and didn't even say 'hello' to us ever since. Still, it sometimes took place not at the boat (the place next to the hotel) but at its sister hotel pool, which was 10 min walk from our hotel! Who would send their kids to a different hotel for kids club?!
The kids disco was very poor quality , only 15 mins long, done by a person who looked like she really disliked doing it and most of the time kids felt it and didn't participate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 557Alicia_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Recent ten night stay at Eleni Village. Excellent room with plenty of space and good facilities, glad we booked a room with a sea view as view from balcony was great. Food was excellent with a good choice and good quality.Hotel facilities were good, pool areas were well maintained with life guard and the aspect towards the sea was a great design. Staff were friendly' polite and always helpful. Not been to Cyprus before so this was a great introduction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have just returned from the eleni holiday village. There was four of us in our party one being my 6 year old. We had an amazing time at this hotel. It was everything we wanted from a all inclusive holiday. We always found something to eat from the wide range that was provided. The restaurant staff were the most friendly people I've ever met. They couldn't do enough for us, if my son didn't fancy anything that was on offer they would make him something specially. The bar staff were always smiling and after a couple of days knew what we were all drinking so the drinks were pretty much ready when we reached the bar. Enjoyed playing bingo every night €5 for 6 tickets prize money was always good even won one night. The pool area was brilliant very clean plenty of beds and umbrellas. All in all had a fantastic holiday made even better by all the staff at the eleni holiday village. Would highly recommend if ur like us who want a cheap holiday where the sun shines and the drinks flow.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emzzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
3.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
2.3 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 84 in Paphos
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
4.8 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: £41 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing