We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best place to say in Phafos. Location is amazing and service impeccable. Best sports massage! Would stay there again :-)
Rooms comfortable and views very good.
We had a gathering of friends and lazed around at the pool, sauntered down for a dip in the Med.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Ms. Vanessa,

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience of Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted that you and your friends had a relaxing break and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Thalassa for a week after a stressful few months. We are in our mid forties and generally stay at small 5 star hotels and were confident that this hotel would tick all the boxes for us, due to the fact it was a member of the SLH of the world and previous views on trip advisor commended the food and service!

The only part of our holiday at the hotel that was 5* was the staff, especially housekeeping! Luxury - what luxury! We booked a 1 bedroom suit, it was clean but extremely dated, basically two rooms joined together, decor much like a travel lodge. We had a sunrise room on the 7 th floor , where we enjoyed our breakfast each morning.

The restaurants where extremely disappointing, twice we tried the seafood restaurant and both evenings my food was inedible, delightful manager, but what good is a great manager with second class food. The main restaurant was lacking in atmosphere as we had to eat inside due to it being chilly outside, and waiting for your food for an hour is not acceptable anywhere in our opinion. We tried the buffet breakfast once and that was enough to. The food was incredible poor, so I am unsure as to why other reviews are so good - maybe we are just used to a much higher standard! We really enjoyed our lunches on the terrace.

If you wanted a sun bed you had to be up early to secure it! We were also somewhat surprised that you lost the sun at 1600 hrs and had to relocated to sister hotel a short walk away which was more like a holiday camp!

We enjoyed Cyprus once again, but glad we were familiar with the area, in order we could escape the hotel to find quality food and surroundings!

The spa facilities were average, however the treatments I had were excellent with Yanis - thank you.

It is with regret I have to write such a negative review, as staff were kind and friendly. Would we go back - probably not

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Whizzmethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa and we have read your review with great attention. Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa honours its SLH membership very highly aiming for the high standards of service and facilities expected.

We are indeed surprised to hear that you did not enjoy any of the meals as both restaurants are rated highly and the buffet breakfast offers a wide selection of cold and hot dishes along with fresh to order eggs etc. We do always encourage our guests to inform us while at the hotel of any personal preferences and tastes so that we may have the opportunity to act and do our best to offer you an enjoyable stay.

All guests receive sun loungers, perhaps not always in the exact position or area they would prefer as this is of course on a first come basis. For sun lovers when the sun does move and naturally some areas with be shaded the Ipokambos Beach bar located by the sea offers loungers in the sun, guests are never asked to relocate to another hotel.

With regards to the decor and furnishings in the rooms, Thalassa's aims to create a relaxing, elegant yet none clustering ambiance. We respect that this may not suite everyone's taste.

We are pleased you tried our spa treatments and enjoyed these and thank you for mentioning this along with the friendly and professional service you experienced from our team.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Oh dear. We have been to the Thalassa a number of times and this was disappointing. Have always worn tailored shorts to the excellent fish restaurant. This time we thought we would try the main restaurant - we were directed to a table in the corner away from the other diners because I was wearing shorts . Felt like a naughty school-boy. We asked to be relocated to the fish restaurant, which we did, but the evening had already been spoiled. To be fair the young Polish waitress in the fish restaurant was superb with excellent customer-service skills.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best for early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We do thank you for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa once again. The hotel's main restaurant does have an evening dress code which was implemented with you our guests in mind to ensure that the overall evening experience would be enhanced. It would never be our wish to spoil your evening and we do apologize for any inconvenience.

We are pleased to hear from you that are staff looked after you and thank you for praising their skills.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by friends and they were entirely accurate in their commendation of it. We spent two weeks there in October.
In an area of Cyprus dominated by large hotels, the Thalassa Boutique Hotel and Spa shone for just being small and luxurious! It was one of those rare hotels where service excelled for being discreet and omnipresent. Our suite had a glorious sea view. Food was consistently delicious.
The ambience was relaxed and friendly and we would recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, overlooking the pool - ideally a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziewong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It makes us very happy to hear what a delightful stay you had at Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa and how you feel that our hotel stands out with regards to luxury, service and atmosphere.

At Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa we aim to offer discreet service in a relaxing atmosphere aiming for consistently high standards. Thank you for letting us know that the food was consistently delicious and that we achieved all we wishes to.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Not big in size but very good service throughout the hotel. Decent size rooms with a lovely view of Coral bay. Lovely terrace overlooking the swimming pool where you can sit and have breakfast in the sun if you like. The fish restarant, Psari, is excellent although a little on the pricey side. The staff are more than helpful. Cyprus has changed an awful lot since we were last there. Admittedly that was in 1990 and I was a little saddened by what's become of it but I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th and 7th floor have great views of Coral bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation, we are delighted that you had a lovely holiday at our hotel. Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa has only 58 rooms and suites so is a small hotel aiming to offer a home away from home feel. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the unique location of the hotel throughout your time there as well as the Psari seafood grill.

We hope that you will select our hotel again should you return to Cyprus for another holiday in the future.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Have recently returned from Cyprus and whilst there had a 2 night stay at this lovely boutique hotel.

The staff are excellent and polite but not overbearing. The decor throughout is luxurious and comfortable.

My wife and I attended the Thursday night Fish barbecue which was excellent, lots to eat and all cooked perfectly.

On our second night we dined in the main restaurant where the food was top class and well presented.

The pool are is very relaxing and the fruit kebabs are delicious.

The beach bar is also worth a visit, a small haven with access to the beach and the sea. A full bar and snack service is available with a chef and a barbecue on hand over lunchtime.

The Club sandwich is the best I have ever had.

The rooms are simple but also totally comfortable and have everything you need -bathrobes and slippers and even 3 yellow plastic ducks to play with in the bath!!

The overhead shower also has a separate hand attachment for rinsing hair etc.

You have a choice of a sunrise or sunset room and the balconies are spacious and comfortable.

The TV has some UK channels so you can catch up on Downton!!

Unfortunately my wife was not too well so did not use the Spa, but will do so in the future.

Do stay at this hotel, it is a taste of paradise.

Room Tip: Just choose sunrise or sunset and enjoy the turndown service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share with others.

The hotel wishes to offer great service discreetly as you say, we are delighted you took the opportunity to try a variety of dining options and that you enjoyed all of these.

Sorry to hear that your wife was not feeling very well we do hope that all is fine now and that you will we give us the opportunity to welcome you both back for a return visit.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just come back from the Thalassa hotel on 3rd October after spending 10 Nights here. This was the first time in Cyprus for 20 years and we had the most fantastic holiday.
The staff in the hotel could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely places to eat and relax. Our suite was a sea view with the morning sun coming up
which was lovely. Can not recommend this hotel enough if you want to totally chill out. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent with good views you Have to choose between the morning sun or the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Ms. Isabel,

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and for writing a review on our hotel. Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa does its utmost to ensure that all guests relax and rejuvenate and we are delighted to hear you say this was achieved.

Thank you again and we also look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
7.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,337 reviews
9 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £138 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing