We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Heaven”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed overnight as an anniversary treat and we were lucky to receive a free upgrade to one of the suites. Absolutely fantastic room with views of the beach and out to sea. Had the reflexology massage whilst there, maybe I'm going soft but it was excruciatingly painful, but very nice sharing a glass of champagne with my wife in the bar later. So much choice at breakfast, it was a feast. Service was superb from the moment we pulled up in the car park until we left. Would we stay again, most definitely.

Overall a big 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Occasionally the hotel has weekend offers, look out for these as they are extremely reasonable for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa for for taking the time to share your experience with others.

It is a true pleasure to know that you had a lovely time and that the service was superb as it should be.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your return visit.


Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    150
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
48
554
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Background
We went to Cyprus for a five week Honeymoon with The Thalassa being our first Hotel out of three. In retrospect we wished we'd stayed there for all five weeks.
First Impressions
The Thalassa was stunning. Polished metal, marble surfaces, pillars, piano being played in the background, polite staff. Nothing too much trouble. Check in was with a very friendly and charming receptionist who also took us up to our suite.
The Suite
The suite was made up from two mirrored rooms, one the bedroom and one the Living Room. Both had a corridor entrance with mini bar, wardrobe opposite a door to the en suite bathroom. The rooms were joined by a framed doorway.
The floors are deep varnished bonded hardwood and the walls white painted textured cement. The whole effect was cool and pleasing.
Air conditioning was controlled by a compact console in each room and the wall facing the door was fully glazed and led out to the balcony. There was a modern flat screen TV in the sitting room. A slightly smaller one in the bedroom.
Balcony
Because we had the one bedroom suite we had a double balcony. Ample space, two chairs a small table and a pair of sun beds. We were on the "Sunset" side of the hotel and the sunsets were simply glorious! I recommend this side!
If you look at the front of the building each of the balconies is either a room or sitting room adjoining. (note: if you open the balcony door the air conditioning switches off. Close the door properly and it comes back on!)
Bathroom
A generous bath with mixer tap and shower screen. Large sink and just for fun some rubber ducks paraded on the sink side.
Nice with a sense of humor!
Staff
The staff were extremely helpful, polite and attentive. They were always happy to see you and eager to assist. It sounds silly but this is quite an important point. With personnel like this the holiday experience is so much nicer.
You can have the most palatial accommodation on the planet but without the right staff it's a spoiled experience!
Gym
The Gymnasium is large. airy and air conditioned. The front is a glazed wall overlooking the inside swimming pool. It's well stocked with modern equipment. A couple of treadmills, a bike, cross trainer and rowing machine. There are fixed weight machines and free weights. The resistance machines are LifeFitness commercial level and are well maintained. I went into the Gym every morning and used that to justify my breakfast and lunch! There are free towels and tissues and cleaner spray for the machines. There is a cool drinking water dispenser just outside the gym. The gym staff were very helpful.
Meals
We stayed under bed and breakfast. The breakfast in The Ambrosia was lovely. Everything from cooked English to continental to fruit and cereals. I found the terrace too warm to sit on at that time of the morning. If you do sit inside make sure you're in the shade. Gentlemen require long trousers to dine in the Ambrosia in the evening.
Bars
The Captains Bar was very pleasant. Comfortable inside with a large terraced area covered in settees and tables.
At lunch time we would eat down in the Ipokambos Beach Bar. Situated beneath the Psari Seafood grill the bar has a terraced seating area adjacent to the bar and barbecue. The seating area is shaded underneath a cool awning with fans and overlooks a cosy lawn with further seating. The whole is set into a bowl overlooking Coral Bay. It's a lovely setting. The staff were great. Nice menu and pleasant surroundings.
Pool
The pool is on the "Sunrise" side of the hotel. It has constantly recirculating water and is very clean. It's not huge but just right. There was a little sand in one corner where people had not showered after being in the bay but this was quickly cleared up by the attendant. As mentioned there is a shower on the terrace.
The pool attendant ensures the pool and area are kept tidy and sun beds are cleared for the next user. Each Sunbed has a mattress pad and a towel. Fresh towels are put on the beds as people leave them. Attendants come around at different times with fruit, cool face towels and cool eye pads.
Waiters and waitresses walk around the pool terrace to take food and drink orders.
The whole effect is very pleasant and relaxed. It did feel odd not having any children (below twelve) at the hotel.
Peaceful though!
General
One more major point. There was reasonably good fast free WiFi in most areas. In this day and age this really is quite an important thing. We stayed at a "Prestigious" hotel in Pafos two weeks later and the WiFi was truly awful.
I found the whole place and experience very enjoyable. The Manager is always available and very friendly/approachable.
I don't have any negative comments to make. We are looking forward to staying again next summer.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and we are delighted that Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa was one of the hotels that you selected for your honeymoon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear your comments and we are delighted that you are already planning a return holiday to Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa this coming summer, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Our best regards until then,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we had an overnight stay for our 45thwedding anniversary and birthday,the dining room had a rather sterile feel about it,at dinner ,no live music,we had to ask for breadrolls,and they were very hard,room lovely sea views in our room,,furniture rather scuffed in places,pool needed netting in the morning,and the loud music from sea dancer very very loud,staff attentive and helpful,felt a little let down maybe next time we would just stay b and b!as breakfast excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your 45th Wedding Anniversary and we do thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate. Indeed the restaurants do not have live music, however we do have live music in the lobby lounge each evening except Mondays and Thursdays this is either a pianist, Guitarist or violinist. The live music can be comfortable enjoyed from our main restaurant Ambrosia. On other evening and in other restaurants back ground music is played.

We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and the stunning sea views and we do hope that all in all your returned with fond memories of your anniversary break.

We wish you many more to come.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a Sunset room, which at first I was disappointed in, as other reviews said they weren't as good - however, we had the benefit of seeing the sunset from our balcony and the opposite view to the one we saw all day from the pool and terrace area. The lounge and pool areas are lovely, relaxing, clean and the service attentive. Our bedroom was a slight disappointment with scratches on the wooden floor where the bed had been moved and the desk and table needed revarnishing - however these small points were soon over-looked by the overall comfort, tranquility and beauty of both the hotel and location. Breakfast was lovely - with an option for Bucks Fizz every day if you wanted. There was a huge variety of fresh fruits, youghurts, cereals and warm options including halloumi! We ate at the Fish Restaurant on the Thursday night BBQ. Unfortunately that was the only cold and windy night, so we had to eat inside, but the food was really good and the service excellent. Bar prices are high, as you'd expect in a five star hotel, but again service and touches like the cocunut macaroons with tea or coffee, made it special. The mini fruit kebabs mid-morning, followed by the refreshing eye masks, were again lovely touches. This is a fantastic hotel to unwind at and the first time I've ever stayed at an "adults only" hotel - the tranquility was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomersal-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed the tranquility that Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa strives to offer and that the pampering touches offered throughout the day made your stay special. The Sunset rooms do offer their own beauty and as you said you have the opportunity to view the bay from a different side.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were able to unwind that that you found the hotel and the service clean and attentive, and of course that the meals you enjoyed at the hotel were what should be expected for a five star boutique hotel.

Thank you for mentioning us on TripAdvisor and we hope that we will welcome you and your family for a return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Best place to say in Phafos. Location is amazing and service impeccable. Best sports massage! Would stay there again :-)
Rooms comfortable and views very good.
We had a gathering of friends and lazed around at the pool, sauntered down for a dip in the Med.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ms. Vanessa,

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience of Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted that you and your friends had a relaxing break and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Thalassa for a week after a stressful few months. We are in our mid forties and generally stay at small 5 star hotels and were confident that this hotel would tick all the boxes for us, due to the fact it was a member of the SLH of the world and previous views on trip advisor commended the food and service!

The only part of our holiday at the hotel that was 5* was the staff, especially housekeeping! Luxury - what luxury! We booked a 1 bedroom suit, it was clean but extremely dated, basically two rooms joined together, decor much like a travel lodge. We had a sunrise room on the 7 th floor , where we enjoyed our breakfast each morning.

The restaurants where extremely disappointing, twice we tried the seafood restaurant and both evenings my food was inedible, delightful manager, but what good is a great manager with second class food. The main restaurant was lacking in atmosphere as we had to eat inside due to it being chilly outside, and waiting for your food for an hour is not acceptable anywhere in our opinion. We tried the buffet breakfast once and that was enough to. The food was incredible poor, so I am unsure as to why other reviews are so good - maybe we are just used to a much higher standard! We really enjoyed our lunches on the terrace.

If you wanted a sun bed you had to be up early to secure it! We were also somewhat surprised that you lost the sun at 1600 hrs and had to relocated to sister hotel a short walk away which was more like a holiday camp!

We enjoyed Cyprus once again, but glad we were familiar with the area, in order we could escape the hotel to find quality food and surroundings!

The spa facilities were average, however the treatments I had were excellent with Yanis - thank you.

It is with regret I have to write such a negative review, as staff were kind and friendly. Would we go back - probably not

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Whizzmethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa and we have read your review with great attention. Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa honours its SLH membership very highly aiming for the high standards of service and facilities expected.

We are indeed surprised to hear that you did not enjoy any of the meals as both restaurants are rated highly and the buffet breakfast offers a wide selection of cold and hot dishes along with fresh to order eggs etc. We do always encourage our guests to inform us while at the hotel of any personal preferences and tastes so that we may have the opportunity to act and do our best to offer you an enjoyable stay.

All guests receive sun loungers, perhaps not always in the exact position or area they would prefer as this is of course on a first come basis. For sun lovers when the sun does move and naturally some areas with be shaded the Ipokambos Beach bar located by the sea offers loungers in the sun, guests are never asked to relocate to another hotel.

With regards to the decor and furnishings in the rooms, Thalassa's aims to create a relaxing, elegant yet none clustering ambiance. We respect that this may not suite everyone's taste.

We are pleased you tried our spa treatments and enjoyed these and thank you for mentioning this along with the friendly and professional service you experienced from our team.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Oh dear. We have been to the Thalassa a number of times and this was disappointing. Have always worn tailored shorts to the excellent fish restaurant. This time we thought we would try the main restaurant - we were directed to a table in the corner away from the other diners because I was wearing shorts . Felt like a naughty school-boy. We asked to be relocated to the fish restaurant, which we did, but the evening had already been spoiled. To be fair the young Polish waitress in the fish restaurant was superb with excellent customer-service skills.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best for early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We do thank you for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa once again. The hotel's main restaurant does have an evening dress code which was implemented with you our guests in mind to ensure that the overall evening experience would be enhanced. It would never be our wish to spoil your evening and we do apologize for any inconvenience.

We are pleased to hear from you that are staff looked after you and thank you for praising their skills.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
7.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Property: SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#43 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing