We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed Christmas week with our two teenage boys, 17 and 15, and could not have been more impressed. From when we arrived, were greeted and were shown to our two two room suites on the 7th floor (very kind of them to upgrade us!), to when we left, everything was perfect.
Views over Coral Bay sunsets were stunning and so lovely to be able to walk the uncrowded beaches and even go for paddle Christmas Day!
Staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. Food was superb, beautifully presented, of high quality and plenty of it.
Having decided to be away at Christmas, it was a real treat to be in such a fabulous hotel, which made for a very memorable family Christmas.
Would love to return in the summer.......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spooky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    166
    48
    16
    14
See reviews for
59
616
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked very last minute just for a 1nt break, there was a promotion price, which was very good.When we arrived was very impressed, could not find a thing wrong, staff, facilities were exceptional. When we went to breakfast was so impressed again, even had a glass of champaigne. So sorry we did not have time to spend another night there. One day though!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Memorable stay throughout. Pleasant and very helpful reception staff, fantastic room, unparalleled views, good food served with a smile - an overall very elating stay. Late check-out was readily granted until 3pm. Definitely one to revisit time and again

Room Tip: The 'Hera' one bedroom suite was superb with views on both Coral Bay and Corallia Beach, hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKT1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

On arrival, the reception was excellent and we were delighted to be upgraded to a two room suite on the 7th floor. The view was fantastic - probably the best we've had in Cyprus. Great bed, but the bedroom furniture was surprisingly cheap looking and the cushions for the balcony furniture were worn and needed replacing. This did not stop us from spending a couple of delightful hours sunbathing (1 Dec).

Very pleasant public areas.

So why only three stars, I hear you asking. The big problem was the restaurant! The menu was short, leading to hopes that they might get the cooking right, but not so. The salads were uninspiring. The soup was not as hot as should be. At dinner, the steaks were garnished with leathery mushrooms and not a lot else. Blue steak should not be fridge-cold in the middle - this was taken off our bill when I complained.

The dining room was cavernous and echoey. Staff really should not start to clear tables and lay for breakfast while many guests are still eating.

Breakfast buffet was average but the cooked food was stale. Fresh-cooked eggs were the best feature.

I suspect that some of our experiences would have been different at another time of year,

Might we go back? Well, possibly. I think that the Paris restaurant which is open in high season, would be more to our taste. The setting and views are strong attractions. So we may be back to give it a second chance.

Room Tip: Avoid car-park facing rooms. The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_and_Fizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We are regular visitors to the Thalassa, which speaks for itself. It's retained its peaceful, relaxing ambiance; aided by the fact that children under 12 not generally allowed, remains spotlessly clean – the housekeeping staff are splendid - and service levels are consistently faultless.

We had, as usual, a suite on the 6th floor with outstanding sea views from two sides of the room and two balconies, and (an improvement over our previous visit) more than two English-speaking TV channels! The wi-fi whilst free [as it should be in a 5-star establishment] can be a little temperamental and irritatingly a previously raised a IT issue it wasn’t solved as I'd been assured on a previous visit would be.

The pool area as usual was neat, tidy and excellently maintained, with a nice beach bar on a lower level and stairway access to the sea. As I've said before: The Spa is quite expensive but you get what you pay for, which is all one can really expect and the gym is small, not effectively air-conditioned during our stay and needs some upgrading.

My previous review addresses the nearby beaches and surrounding area, as well as Coral Plaza close by.

Thalassa breakfasts are still excellent; the 'bread issue' previously raised had been addressed, and one could order strong expresso and a smoothie to start the day with a healthy kick via the ever excellent Olga. Hugely disappointingly, the Psari fish restaurant once again remained closed throughout our stay, about which I was not at all impressed. The Ambrosia restaurant menu still needs an overhaul.... the food is terrific but there is not enough to choose from. More, including traditional Cypriot, dishes would not go amiss. If you're able to do so, book some nights Half Board direct with the hotel before you eat - it's cheaper.

As said before, our overall vacation experiences at the Thalassa have always been enhanced by the peerless staff, and this time was no different - particularly but not exclusively the following: on the front desk Euan who was as ever affable and efficient, Penelope [Popi] who's diligence and charm remains undiminished, and Nicholas, plus in the restaurant George, to whom we'll always owe a debt of gratitude for an unforgettable last evening, and the personable Yannis.

Will we return? Yes, of course.

Room Tip: Corner suites or rooms on the sunset side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Doc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If you are searching for a tranquil child free holiday with lovely scenery and a beautiful beach a few steps away then look no further!

On arrival we were immediately impressed by the classy reception area, complete with candlelit terrace. We were shown to our superior suite, from which the view, even in darkness, was amazing. The mountain backdrop and the beautiful bay was lit up with twinkling lights far into the distance. We were very pleased to see two loungers ready for the morning, set up with thick cushions and towels. Our suite had a seperate sitting area with large flatscreen tv and comfortable easy chairs and sofa. In the bedroom, a very comfortable super king size bed, a second tv, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities. Two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi bath was the ultimate in luxury.

Our superior suite was on the sunrise side which (in early November) got the sun from 7am. till 12.30. For us this was perfect, as we were up on our loungers at 7am. for some gentle sunbathing before breakfast at 9.45. (With breakfast served till 10.30) As it was late season the hotel was not busy, so a table on the veranda with beautiful views of the bay was always easy to find. The breakfast buffet was very plentiful with hot and cold choices. To cater for the Brits they even had baked beans! Espresso coffee was made to order, but unfortunately no decaf for my cappuccino! Pastries were very fresh and under heat lamps so nice and crispy. Also on offer were waffles and pancakes. I can't think of anything that was missing from the buffet so that must be a good sign.

The hotel pool was not used much during our stay as I think it was a bit too cold. There were always sunbeds available, all nicely dressed in thick cushions with protective covers and a beige fluffy towel.

We stayed on a half board basis and enjoyed dinning here in such quiet surroundings. There was subdued background music, and a very relaxed atmosphere at all times. We found the menu fine for the first few days, then had to repeat some dishes due to our non adventurous attitude to food!
Every meal we had was very well presented and cooked perfectly.

We did'nt stray far from the hotel, but sampled the lovely beach, which in late season is very quiet. We had a short dip into the sea, which was still warm enough for a swim and quite shallow. Our other main activity was an hour of tennis a day to work off the calories on the well maintained court.

As a comparison, one evening, we made the short walk over to the Coral Bay Resort hotel
nextdoor, which by complete contrast was very noisy and full of families. We were in sensory overload there as they had nice piano music in the main reception area, but this was overshadowed by the thumping disco music coming from the nightclub adjacent to this, which was mingling with the mini-disco childrens entertainment a few steps along the corridor. We soon returned to sit on the terrace, surrounded by the candle lanterns and soft background music.

Up to the end of October there would have been some low-key piano/guitar music in the evenings which would have been our kind of thing, but in November things tend to tail off a bit with the beach bar closing while we were there.

In conclusion, a classy child free hotel with beautiful views on all sides, elegant surroundings and a great team of staff who were all very helpful throughout the week. Of course we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Sunrise has most beautiful views and bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosiEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed overnight as an anniversary treat and we were lucky to receive a free upgrade to one of the suites. Absolutely fantastic room with views of the beach and out to sea. Had the reflexology massage whilst there, maybe I'm going soft but it was excruciatingly painful, but very nice sharing a glass of champagne with my wife in the bar later. So much choice at breakfast, it was a feast. Service was superb from the moment we pulled up in the car park until we left. Would we stay again, most definitely.

Overall a big 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Occasionally the hotel has weekend offers, look out for these as they are extremely reasonable for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa for for taking the time to share your experience with others.

It is a true pleasure to know that you had a lovely time and that the service was superb as it should be.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your return visit.


Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Property: SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing