We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved staying at this hotel. It is very quiet and chilled out. Normally it takes us a couple of days to unwind and get into holiday mode. Not at this hotel—within hours, we were already there! The staff at Thalassa were wonderful. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful; no request was too great or treated like a problem. Especially helpful were Poppy and Euan on reception, and Georgios, Aristos, Mariana, Flora, and Valeria in the restaurants. Even the pool staff went the extra mile to make sure everyone had adequate shade, towels, etc. Our room was very nice--we had a spacious room with a balcony with a sea view (I think all the rooms have sea views to the East or West)—and was spotless. We were on half-board and were able to have dinner at one of the two a la carte restaurants every night of our trip. This was a real treat—both restaurants were outstanding (I could name several dishes, but particularly and unexpectedly good were the berries parfait at the main restaurant and the seabass at the newly opened Lebanese restaurant). Breakfast was also very good, with lots of choice on the buffet and cooked items like omelettes on request, and there is only a small charge to have it delivered to the room—even on half-board. I should add that we booked this trip with Jet2 and were very impressed with the quality of service provided by Jet2. This was one of their Indulgent Escapes holidays, and compared to similar types of holidays we’ve had with another major tour operator, Jet2 was far better. Our transfer to the hotel was in a private taxi rather than a bus that stopped at every hotel along the way, and the booking also included fast-track security at our departure airport. These are only small things that we could pay for ourselves if we really wanted them but they make a big difference to overall enjoyment. Our only regret was having to leave the Thalassa to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 898Michelle898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely peaceful hotel perched above Coral bay, we stayed here for one night prior to settling In to our villa for 2 weeks summer break, relaxed atmosphere, great Spa facilities and polite efficient staff. Our room like all here look out over the beach's either side of Coral bay, fantastic views to wake up to. Rooms are large and airy, 7 headed walk in shower and jacuzzi bath, well stocked mini bar and satellite tv, tea and coffee in abundance. Breakfast is buffet style, European and full English available. Sitting out on the patio over the pool with the views of Coral bay and pafos in the distance is breathtaking. Shame we only booked one night, will save this one for the future. Bonus and definite plus....no kids at all, grown up atmosphere with a bit of lost holiday attitude thrown in, beach bar is great and poolside service prompt, well done George.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil63Riffa_Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Quiet romantic boutique hotel with perfect sea view and relaxing atmosphere around. Quality talks for itself...starting from rooms, shower, decorations, bed, finishing for its views, food and service. Being there in April for gateway weekend from Nicosia. Perfect for couples. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Sea view is the best!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gali84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited friends who were staying at Thalassa and had a superb meal which was Lebanse evening. Wonderful food, perfect setting and very helpful staff. Whilst we were not staying at the hotel, we enjoyed the facilities and were treated well. I would have no hestitation recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Paphos

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairyGlenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We decided to visit Thalassa Hotel for a romantic evening with my husband. Since we were celebrating my birthday we didn't mind opting for something a little bit more expensive. The setup was lovely indeed in the hotel gardens, nicely lit trees and overlooking Coral Bay. So we decided it was worth it to try out the PanAsian buffet that was on offer for the night. In this context, in a 5-star hotel perhaps expectations are a bit higher, but I have to say I was greatly disappointed and let-down by the whole experience. First of all the wine list. Since we are Cypriot I will only speak about the Cyprus wines. The island's best labels were not on the list (ex. Argyrides, Vlasides, Kyperounta (only one wine and not a fine one), Tsiakkas, Zambartas). I will accept this lack in the upper quality wines as the main choices came from the local Paphos wineries, Kolios and Fikardos, but still, no effort to offer the best quality... Serving time: Only 2/3 of the dishes from the buffet were labeled, and it was very difficult to choose the food by sight as it was quite dark at the buffet. Furthermore the eastern-European cooking staff (reminder: the food was PanASIAN cuisine) did not care to give us a lot of information on the food on display. The tealight keeping the food warm had run out in one of the stations so the food was cold. When I told the waiter about this he twisted his head to take a look at it and just said "oh, you are right", no further comment, no apology. The staff in general did not give out the air of professionalism or 5-star class as expected. Our wine glasses were not filled as it would be expected, the waiter took the bill away after we paid by card so we had to ask for it to be left on the table. Small things that create a picture of inefficient training and unprofessionalism. Sad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Thoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, and opted for another visit for my birthday and to finish off the week after visiting friends elsewhere in Cyprus. We arrived on my birthday and my husband had arranged for flowers, champagne and canapés on arrival in our room. In the evening he had also pre-arranged a gourmet tasting menu with our private waiter and a table overlooking the bay. Fantastic! The second time he's ever surprised me and one of the two best birthdays I ever had. One thing I will say though is that the chef needs to downsize his portions, we were getting full by the 4th setting and glad/amazed when the chef came out to check on whether we wanted a whole lobster or half each. Suffice to say the desert was forced down with good intentions of a hard slog in the gym the next morning. This was fully accomplished, at least to try and run off some of the dinner from the night before. We used the gym every morning, but would have preferred to have done so in an air conditioned room rather than have the windows open.
We are familiar with the area and hotel and therefore aware that the fish restaurant would not be open until peak season, but would have like to have used the beach bar facilities at least once while we were staying. Unfortunately, it was closed throughout the whole of our visit due to weddings taking place. One gripe we did have was that we were unable to utilise the pool facilities as much as would have wanted. Not being ones for leaving a book and disappearing off for the whole day, we would go out in the morning and come back in the afternoon to enjoy the pool, but be unable to as they had been "bagged" or potential sunbeds still had used towels left on them and none to replenish if required. Whilst I agree with other comments on the site regarding the rooms being a little on the tired side, the service provided by the hotel staff was second to none, particularly Olga.

Room Tip: Restaurant tips in Coral bay: Trattoria La Vigna near the entrance to Coral bay, Andria Restaurant h...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel above does not have the facilities stated on their website at the time of booking, the Psari-Seafood Grill was no longer open. The beach bar Ipokambos is no longer serving food of any kind and is closed most days due to private functions. We had booked half board and we were very disappointed when we arrived to find that we were restricted the Ambrosia restaurant only. Apart from the lack of restaurant facilities there were other issues that we were not happy with:
• The old Psari-Seafood Grill was having work carried out which disturbed guests for two days, one night the drilling and banging continued until 8pm (you could not have a conversation with other guests).
• On another occasion we had retreated to our room around 4pm to find drilling and banging again in the room next door and in numerous rooms on our floor. It was explained to us that new doors were being fitted, why this could have not been done in closed season.
• There were numerous incidents of staff arguing in front of the guests.
• The pool was being cleaned at 11am when guests wanted to swim, when the pool man was questioned by the management he stormed off leaving the cleaning tubes etc in the pool.
• The bar tender (once he knew it was our last night) was hinting about leaving him a tip this was in my opinion disgraceful, needless to say no tip was given.
• One evening the wind was so strong the guests were not allowed on the terrace and were restricted to drinks in the Captains Bar lounge area, the air conditioning was not switched on and we were all boiling.
• Loud music can be heard from the beach bar along from the hotel.
I have to say that the Thalassa is not a luxury five star hotel, its location and the food we did have were very good. As others have stated the sunbeds are not comfortable as the materess is too thin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra_e_114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
8.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £116 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing