We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing and perfect for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing and perfect for couples”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very happy with it. We picked it specifically knowing that there would be no families with kids under 8 years old- we are expecting our first in 2 months and wanted a quiet place where we could sit by the pool without crying and screaming from kids!! We were usually the only people in the pool bar one time where we shared it with about six other people- and that was during August which is a busy time! The pool is nice but for anyone looking to do proper laps, the shape of the pool is less suitable. We had a sea-view room on the pool side (not the side that has the sea and the car park too!) which was very comfortable but nothing special- could have done with even one picture on the wall! The room is not very big but has a table and two chairs next to the bed and another one on the balcony. The beds were big and comfortable. We went to reception to get a DVD from the list they offer (free of charge) as the rooms have DVD players. The DVD machine broke so they came to collect it and gave us a replacement DVD- everything was done very pleasantly. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great but they really do pack up at 10:30 so you need to make sure you've finished by then or they'll be packing away tables as you eat! The sitting areas and the spa all looked very smart and inviting. Location wise there are stairs leading from the pool area down to the busy beach but walking into town (especially in the heat) is up hill and quite far so you'd need to take a taxi or bus. We had hired a car and the hotel has free and easy parking right outside. Overall we were very happy with the hotel and would recommend it as a great place to stay but nothing overly special if that's what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Sea view room on the pool side not the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    157
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
51
576
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel. We love it's tranquility and location. However, we noticed they have lowered the age of children from 12 to 8 yrs. please don't lower it any further!

Joanna in the fitness suite is amazing. Her attention to detail and caring nature helped me through her Pilates classes. I urge visitors to take part in her classes because they are a must. The exercise is gentle yet hard work too. Joanna was also kind enough to write me out a routine to try at home.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cyprus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Aug 2014 - family break : rooms, very comfortably appointed suite , leading onto a garden which turns left to the beach bar or right to the pool . The pool : idyllic , sun beds to order , towels , fruit kebabs , cold eye masks and flannels . Step inside to the air conditioned bar for whatever you want. Food , excellent . Worth every penny . 5

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank The3rdEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 3nights in July this year and enjoyed it very much but not enough to say we would go back. The hotel is quite small and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool service is great. The pools guys are there to help put your bed exactly where you want it to be and even lay your towel out for you. If there were no beds free they simply brought another one. Then there is the iced towels, fruit and drinks service, all brought to you you don't have to move if you don't want to. Relax... we certainly did. We had a lovely suite, very big but a little tired looking. Lots of little extras, toiletries slippers etc. It was for our Wedding Anniversary and the hotel gave us a lovely chilled bottle of bubbly and a bowl of fruit in our room, very kind and it helped to make our stay a bit special. The food was very good, but unfortunately there was no chef at breakfast cooking eggs or anything else to order which was another reason we rated it a 4 and not 5. The Italian, 5minutes walk outside, was really good too. The beach is fabulous, a lovely shallow bay, a bit busy at the weekends, like most places. All in all well worth a visit in an idyllic spot, great service and good food. Don't let a couple of gripes put you off!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Thalassa is ideal for taking a chilled out break... small hotel with fab views of Coral Bay... no children under 12 allowed ... so that's good.. breakfast is great... eggs cooked to order + a wide range of cooked food , fresh fruit etc. and the beach is just down the hill ... long swims followed by a just as long walk to the other end of the sandy beach ( and back )

Two restaurants in the hotel , one standard menu + the other Lebanese .. good food at both..

and Thomas ( Mr Fix it) is always at hand to make the stay seamlessly enjoyable.

A thoroughly enjoyable break!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at thalassa hotel for three nights . The room was nicely decorated,spacious,clean,offering excellent views of the sunset . The food of good quality and tasteful . The beach excellent,on of the best in Cyprus,I really enjoyed it!I also enjoyed the spa of the hotel . Mrs Litsa and her team are really professionals!The hotel offers complete relaxation and I personally had great time during my stay in the hotel . I recommend it for complete relaxation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank panagiota2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Really nice, quiet and friendly hotel! Would recommend this hotel for any one that wants to relax and be pampered or simply to recharge their batteries! Food, service was excellent, staff and management very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable with excellent views, pool and surrounding area very well kept, outside sitting and dining areas spotless! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Our room was a standard sea view with balcony and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,574 reviews
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Property: SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#43 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing