We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #55 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
west midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from another lovely holiday at the Agapinor Hotel where we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and helpful staff there. Our room was lovely and clean with a beautiful view and so peaceful.
The restaurant served nice food with variable dishes to please all tastes.
The location is perfect as nice and quiet and away from the tourist area but within walking distance to the beaches and harbour.
Sometimes this hotel gets bad reviews but they are not justified as it is lovely and the hospitality is always 100%. We will be returning soon like we have so many times before.

Room Tip: When booking this hotel ask for a sea view as its so lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    307
    144
    96
    84
See reviews for
108
442
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel was ok, but not a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was not up to 3 star expectations. No fridge in the room, no shampoo and no change of used glasses etc. We got a good deal on the hotel, but I belive the rating is misleading. Very good tv with great channels though. If you do not have your own transportation, you might find it a bit far from the tourist area. Some of the staff were very nice and great, but some were very rude. I would not go back to this hotel since there are better hotels at same price...For sure not a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank escanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review, however we would like to comment as follows:

Firstly like to say that we are a 3 Star Certified Hotel that meets all requirements.

We do not advertise that we have fridges in our rooms, nor do we advertise that we provide toiletries.

The location of our Hotel is only 2.5 - 3km away from the Tourist part of Kato Paphos and there is an excellent bus service that runs every 15 - 20 minutes in summer and the bus stop is only 200 meters away from our Hotel, so it is very easy for people to get out and about and see the local attractions.

The cost for a bus ticket is €1.50 per person per journey or you can purchase an all day ticket from the bus driver and the cost is €5.00 per person and this allows you to get on and off the bus as many times as you wish during the day.

As you mention we offer very good value for money holidays and we certainly are not misleading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

A very beautiful, clean and newly renovated hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The hotels restaurant have many variable dishes to offer with great taste. The location of the hotel is perfect since it is located close to both the market and Paphos old town. I would say that Agapinor Hotel is the best choice in Paphos!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahsMoslehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Would like to say what a lovely hotel, we have recently come home after spending 11 nights at the hotel and given a sea view room (bonus). We like many others read e reviews about this hotel and were a bit worried about what we letting ourselves in for, we needn't have worried one bit. Staff were very friendly, pool very clean - somedays there would just be my 2 sons, husband and myself by the pool, was like having your own private pool. Rooms very clean and big, cleaned every day. Food was lovely, you had a choice of salad, vegetarian, fish or meat. Every evening there was soup for starters and desserts. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, if you wanted a taxi booking they would do it for you. One of the staff day before we left shouting and jumping for joy after receiving a phone call, we thought he won the lottery and was only too happy to tell us and other couple round the pool that his wife was expecting, we all congratulated him, his smile just said it all. So all I would say is don't be put of by what you read, about the hotel, the staff or the food. Think some people want silver service fine dining , waiter service 5* for the price of a 3* star price.

The Parrish Family

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a sea view room, if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at this amazing hotel for a week in September 2012 and was treated so kindly that it was our number one choice to stay at this hotel again in August 2013 and we were even more impressed this time! The newly renovated rooms are more beautiful than before and the staff are as nice and kind as we remembered them to be!! The rums, as well as the whole hotel is very clean beyond our expectations. We really enjoyed the wide selection of food in the dinning room and the location of the hotel in the city centre is of course a big plus!
Agapinor hotel really offers value for money and in my opinion with a high level of service and quality!
We will definitely come back to this hotel next time we visit Paphos, Cyprus!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

me and the girlfriend went here in may , could not have been happier ,went all inclusive , the food from breakfast to dinner , was excellent could,nt find a fault ,, the staff were friendly and helpful ( nothing was too much trouble ) I have stayed at a lot of hotels round Europe ,, this as to be one of the best ,, ( should be a 5 star = ( WE ARE GOING BACK ON NOVEMBER 20th FOR 2 WEEKS = CANT WAIT) = will stay in a sea /pool view room next - better views ( BIG THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT ) see you soon

Room Tip: cheap bus pass , takes you all over ,, enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel was beautiful just as beautiful as cyprus is, everyone there was so helpful and the room was clean, the food was delicious, I really enjoyed my stay there and I will definitely be coming back next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing