We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok Stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Hotel is very clean and quiet, the staff that we met were very good. Hotel is away from the main area but we knew that and we had a car so this did not bother us.

Food was ok not a lot to chose from but i can understand this due to the Hotel been small and keeping the waste down to a minimum. I and my wife ate out most nights

There is a couple of things that would make this Hotel just that little bit better though.

The air con does not work well at all it makes all the right noises but thats about it room 305. We did ask at reception if they had a fan to loan us but was told no and the aircon was as good as it gets , so we went and bought a fan and left the patio doors open all night because if we didnt i dont think we could have stayed.

Also seen as you can not get a drink between breakfast and the pool bar opening at 12.30pm it would be a good idea to provide a small fridge in the rooms so you can keep a cold drink to hand, instead of having to nip to the corner shop all the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel, we were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday.

We would like to mention that after Breakfast finishes at 10:00 a.m our Pool Bar opens at 11:30 a.m not 12:30 a.m and beverages and snacks are available to purchase.

Regarding the air-conditioning in your room, this was checked prior to your arrival as it is in all rooms and was working correctly, therefore we are sorry to hear that you experienced problems and that it did not seem to get cold enough for you.

For the air-conditioning to work effectively the temperature should not be set lower that 24 – 26 degrees and the balcony doors must be kept closed at all times as they have a sensor on them and if opened the electricity supply for the A/C will be turned off.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    313
    149
    100
    88
See reviews for
110
456
81
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I' be had the best vacation ever in this Hotel. It is one of the best hotels I ve ever been and believe me there are plenty!!! You can find everything everywhere nowadays. But it's difficult to find a clean, friendly, beautiful and cheap hotel in an very beautiful island! The days I spent in Agapinor, felt like home! The staff, the food, everything was just perfect!!! I wanna thank everybody for my beautiful stay, and many congrats to Mr Georgiou. You ll see me soon again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerinaki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
On behalf of Mr. Georgiou, Managing Director and all of the staff, we would like to sincerely thank you for all your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tutrakan, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

nice staff, very kind people! Lovely food. In the city center, which is very useful. The hotel is not very big, the swimming pool is clean. It is lovely to have a sun bath in winter there, quiet place, suitable for families as well.
Would like to be the hotel guest once again. Cyprus is a lovely country with lot of sun all year long. Pafos is a nice town to visit, the beaces are clean and sandy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikolas120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review about our Hotel, staff and facilities. It was lovely to hear that you would like to be a guest of ours again in the future.

The staff were all pleased to hear that they had assisted in making your holiday both enjoyable and memorable.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum guests should you decide to return to Paphos, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was beautiful and exceeded out expectations for what we paid for!! Stayed in a sea view room for 4 nights, very clean, comfortable beds, and yummy breakfast! Very helpful staff especially when we needed directions and car rental. Brilliant swimming pool and amazing views of the harbor and the town, will definitely return back!!

Room Tip: Good to choose a sea vie room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyU4548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from another lovely holiday at the Agapinor Hotel where we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and helpful staff there. Our room was lovely and clean with a beautiful view and so peaceful.
The restaurant served nice food with variable dishes to please all tastes.
The location is perfect as nice and quiet and away from the tourist area but within walking distance to the beaches and harbour.
Sometimes this hotel gets bad reviews but they are not justified as it is lovely and the hospitality is always 100%. We will be returning soon like we have so many times before.

Room Tip: When booking this hotel ask for a sea view as its so lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel was ok, but not a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was not up to 3 star expectations. No fridge in the room, no shampoo and no change of used glasses etc. We got a good deal on the hotel, but I belive the rating is misleading. Very good tv with great channels though. If you do not have your own transportation, you might find it a bit far from the tourist area. Some of the staff were very nice and great, but some were very rude. I would not go back to this hotel since there are better hotels at same price...For sure not a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review, however we would like to comment as follows:

Firstly like to say that we are a 3 Star Certified Hotel that meets all requirements.

We do not advertise that we have fridges in our rooms, nor do we advertise that we provide toiletries.

The location of our Hotel is only 2.5 - 3km away from the Tourist part of Kato Paphos and there is an excellent bus service that runs every 15 - 20 minutes in summer and the bus stop is only 200 meters away from our Hotel, so it is very easy for people to get out and about and see the local attractions.

The cost for a bus ticket is €1.50 per person per journey or you can purchase an all day ticket from the bus driver and the cost is €5.00 per person and this allows you to get on and off the bus as many times as you wish during the day.

As you mention we offer very good value for money holidays and we certainly are not misleading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A very beautiful, clean and newly renovated hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The hotels restaurant have many variable dishes to offer with great taste. The location of the hotel is perfect since it is located close to both the market and Paphos old town. I would say that Agapinor Hotel is the best choice in Paphos!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahsMoslehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 88 in Paphos
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing