We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needing a makeover”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #61 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“needing a makeover”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at agapinor good points were staff were lovely & friendly rooms were dated but clean maid service every day pool area lovely lacking in entertainment only 2 nights per week good location for market great bus service bus stops right at the door what let us down was food choices if u like pork its good not a lot of fresh fruit at dinner every night it was only water melon we ate out a lot nothing for children except the pool hotel is suitable for older couples all in all it was ok

Room Tip: choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday.

We would like to mention that our Hotel went through a Renovation/ Refurbishment in April/ May 2013, which included our guest rooms which were painted throughout and given new carpets, curtains, bedspreads, beds and 24 inch LED flat screen TV’s.

At all meal times we offer a varied selection in the form of a self service buffet, which we have found suits most pallets.

During your stay on the dinner buffet menu we had the following; Chef’s Soup of the day, a selection of salads & hors' dourves, Chicken, Pork, Fish, Roast Beef, Roast Lamb, Roast Gammon, Moussaka, seasonal vegetables and chefs potatoes of the day or at the same time guests can choose from our Vegetarian Menu or have and omelette of their choice. Daily we have a selection of desserts at dinner including seasonal fresh fruit.

Also on Wednesday evenings we have our Cyprus Buffet Night & on Friday evenings our BBQ Buffet night.

As our Hotel is situated in the Old Town of Upper Paphos approximately 2.5 – 3 km from the Tourist area of Kato Paphos with the Harbour and beaches and as our facilities (which are clearly advertised with our Tour Operators) include an outdoor swimming pool and separate small children’s pool, we do not tend to have many guests with small children stay with us as during the summer they prefer beach holidays or hotels with children's clubs so that parents can relax.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and if we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    314
    152
    101
    90
See reviews for
112
461
81
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

we have stayed at this hotel 3times.the rooms are very clean the food is what you would expect from a 3star hotel.the standards are very good overall good value. what people find to moan about I don't know.we will be going back in april next year

Room Tip: you only pay a little extra for a sea view room well worth it and ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear Guests,

Whilst it is always a pleasure to read positive reviews from guests, it is even more gratifying to know that you are willing to back up your kind words with deeds and I look forward to welcoming you back in April with the status of platinum guests, entitling you to a Complimentary Upgrade to a Pool/ Sea view room and a late check-out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

Please contact us when you have made your next booking and quote your Trip advisor name so that we can apply your Platinum Status.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continued and kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Agapinor hotel for 10 night the staff were friendly room cleaned everyday fresh towels we had know complains about the food the only thing we thought would be good if there put a couple of tables near the pool area because if you just want to sit you had to stay in the upstairs seating area but the bar at the pool is the only one open so you had to go down to the pool for a drink

If your there for a week buy a weeks bus ticket its good because you can jump on and of buses at the bus station

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank casper06Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future, when it would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests.

Regarding your suggestion in respect of the pool area, I can assure you that it will be given some thought.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Agapinor Hotel. Our first impression when we pulled up outside was that it looked to be in a run down area. However, once inside the hotel was well presented and looked clean and tidy. Our first impression proved to be wrong as there was plenty of local bars, restaurants and shops near by. The harbour is a good 40 minute walk away, but the bus service here is great and very fairly priced. I am a firm believer of "you get what you pay for" and we paid £28 a person per night for all inclusive with a poolside view. The fist thing we were told was that they only do light-inclusive, meaning no drinks were available from 10am till 12.30pm. Although this was not what our documentation said, I didn't find this an issue. Secondly, we pre-paid for a pool-side view, but on arrival we were told we would have to pay 70 euro to have a poolside view. Our paperwork said we had paid, the hotels paperwork said we hadn't. Again, no big issue, I have the choice to pay and take it up with Travel agent later, or not. We chose not to.
The room was clean and tidy, looks a little worse for wear, but on the whole for the price we paid it was more than acceptable. Room had air conditioning, TV, hair-dryer all included in the price. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels placed in the room.
We heard a lot of complaints about the standard of the food, however, the food was much better than we expected. There was a good choice and the dishes changed from day to day. At this point I would like to point out that the carvery night was exceptional with lamb, pork and chicken in plentiful supply. The staff were always very friendly and willing to help with any queries. The All inclusive-lite drinks were local lager, spirits and carafs of red and white wines. You could only get one drink per person per visit to the bar, but more often than not the staff would notice you where out of drink and bring you a fresh one, great service.
The pool was never crowded and you could always get a sunbed, although sun shades were limited.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Agapinor and would recommend it for people looking to get away on a budget. Personally, I couldn't see how they were making profit at those types of prices. At £28 per night we paid per person per night, I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel and the surrounding area with its many amenities.

Unlike most companies and local government departments in the United Kingdom, we do not publish a statement of purpose in Cyprus, however if we did so then this would without doubt include our commitment to providing a value for money holiday in a friendly relaxing atmosphere.

I am sorry that you feel you did not receive the full package for which you felt you had paid, I am pleased that you did not permit this to adversely effect your holiday or view of our hotel, may I respectfully suggest to all who may be reading this posting that when booking your holiday, ensure your travel agent fully explains all details of the package for which you are paying in order to avoid any surprises on arrival at your destination.

Should you wish to return to Cyprus in the future then we at the Agapinor would be delighted to welcome you on our platinum guest scheme, with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check-out of 15:00 hours on day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went back to the the Agapinor hotel and we had another great stay. This hotel rooms we stayed in have been refurbished and the management seem to have invested more in evening entertainment. This hotel is really great value for money. Its comfortable, friendly with good food and an enjoyable atmosphere. I have noticed that its guests are much more cosmopolitan than before with guests from Italy, Russia, Ukraine and of course the UK. Once again we really enjoyed the evening entertainment and we look forward to coming back next year. All in all it was another great return visit.

Room Tip: This hotel is located in the town centre so a bus trip of 10 minutes is required for the beach but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnonyelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests,

From all of the staff and management we would like to say a big thank you for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming back our repeat Platinum guests and we were very happy to hear that you spent another enjoyable holiday with us.

We look forward to seeing you both next year and in the meantime if we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just got back from our summer holidays in Cyprus.First time staying in Paphos and we were very pleased with Agapinor Hotel.The trip was a remarkable experience that was made possible by the outstanding friendly staff and the superior service.The hotel is right in the centre of Paphos and filled with amenities that you would expect from at a three star hotel. The building was exceptionally clean and well maintained along with the comfortable and well appointed interior design features.Great place and great week.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos Martinez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, the staff and I strive very hard to make every ones stay with us a memorable and joyful experience and it is extremely gratifying to learn that all of our efforts have not been in vain.

Once again on behalf of my staff and I, a very sincere thank you and should you wish to return in the future I would be delighted to welcome you back as our platinum guests with Complimentary upgrade to one of our sea view rooms and a late check-out of 15:00 hours on day of departure.

If we can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A nice place to relax and enjoy. Very clean and nice environment. The hotel staff was very friendly.The hotel serves super nice buffet breakfast and choice which I enjoyed the most. And the hotel was just located in the heart of the city. Absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely and honest review.

We were all very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday and that you found our Hotel to offer value for money, good food, services and friendly staff.

Should you decide to return to Paphos in the future it would be a pleasure to welcome you back as one of our Platinum guests with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#58 of 88 in Paphos
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#64 of 88 in Paphos
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing