We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic accomodation - you get what you pay for.”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Agapinor after booking a cheap package deal to attend a friends wedding in Cyprus. We didn't pay much for the total package and as such weren't expecting much from the hotel.

The rooms are of a fair size but ours smelt of stale smoke and the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, you could literally feel every spring and it was very firm (i.e hard). Also as the hotel is on a busy road, there tends to be a fair amount of noise from passing traffic, especially in the mornings.

As for the food, this was very bland, and I've never had vegetables that had been so well cooked - I'm not sure brocolli should melt in the mouth! However it is all home made and 'safe', so if you don't like spicy, or foreign cuisine, this may be right up your street.

Having said the above, the hotel does serve its purpose as a cheap and basic accomodation option, and it does seem popular with the older customers who go year after year, so they must be doing something right.

If you're booking this as somewhere cheap to spend minimal time in whilst you explore Cyprus, then it will do the job albiet uncomfortably bed wise, but if you're wanting a hotel to spend the days in relaxing, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkymonkeyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Hotel, as you point out the Hotel is an ideal base for exploring Cyprus being situated in the centre of Paphos Town and close to the local bus station.

I am sorry that you found the food somewhat bland, however I am sure that you will agree that this is based on personal preferences and not on the quality of the food provided.

We pride ourselves in providing value for money accommodation and are pleased that your overall stay with us met with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

My wife and I have spent six great hollidays in this hotel year after year we enjoy the friendly staff who remember us every year,they are marvelous. The rooms are clean well furnished and the meals are varied and very good,would recommend sea view rooms for better views of paphos we enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the guests that stay there and we have met some lovely people over the years.We have just booked another 14 day holiday at this hotel in august 2011 and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Went back to the the Agapinor hotel and we had another great stay. This place is really great value for money. Its comfortable, friendly with good food and an enjoyable atmosphere. The hotel is pet friendly and it really was ajoy to see how they manged the whole process. Really enjoyed the evening entertainment and we look forward to coming back next year. All in all it was another great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnonyelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely and truthful review about our Hotel, which will be appreciated by future guests looking to stay in a good value for money 3 Star Hotel.

It was lovely to welcome you both back for a return visit and all the staff and management look forward to seeing you again next year.

If we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Agapinor Hotel in Pathos Cyprus. I feel I have to say how much we enjoyed our stay. We stayed at the Agapinor on their light inclusive basis and what great value for money it was. The hotel is in a great position right in the centre of Pathos town.We often walked to the harbour area about a 30 minute stroll, if you prefer you can get a bus outside the hotel for 1 euro. The food at the hotel was excellent and plentifull, the staff very freindly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, there was a little traffic noise as we were on the town view side, and on the first floor, but the road outside was not that busy and it wasn't enough to keep you awake. As I say we found the hotel great value and will definetly stay there again. P. Bishop Sussex

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We visited the hotel over christmas 2010 and had an excellent time. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent and entertainment good. The rooms were a little tired but clean. We took our dogs with us which is brilliant for us "dog owners" - virtually unheard of in Cyprus. We will definately be returning and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all our friends, including dog owners.

Debbie Mills

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsFrenaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review of our Hotel.

We were all happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us over the Christmas Period and that you would recommend our Hotel to friends and other dog owners.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We have just spent 28days at this so called 3star hotel . 3days before departure we were informed it is a budget hotel. 3star to me is not budget. The breakfast is the same every morning. If you have a room overlooking the Town the noise is horrendous.Over the christmas period I counted at least 15dogs that were booked in with guests.The hotel is also in a very hilly position.Water was only tepid.We reported it at least 3 times but to no avail.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan47_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Following your recent review, we would firstly like to advise that we are a Certified 3 Star Hotel, meeting all the required criteria.

Your booking at our Hotel was for a promo room on Half Board, this is actually one of our Standard Twin Town View Rooms, as the Hotel only offers Standard Town View and Standard Pool/ Sea View Rooms.

This Promo Room is at a highly discounted rate, as a Promotion to our Tour Operators and applies only to the Standard Town View Rooms.

All of our Town View Rooms have 2 sets of double glazed doors with a gap in between as specified by our Mechanical Engineers during the construction of our Hotel to eliminate any noise.

Therefore when the patio doors in the room are closed, no noise can be heard from the street or side road below.

During your stay at our Hotel, you were offered an upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View room at a special reduced supplement when a room was available, however you declined our offer.

As you were staying with us for a long period, the Hotel on their own accord even though we were under no obligation to do so, upgraded you COMPLIMENTARY to a Pool/ Sea View Room.

Breakfast at our Hotel is Buffet Style and we offer a varied selection that includes: local bacon, frankfurter sausages, beans, fried eggs, scrambled eggs/ hard boiled eggs (alternate days), Selection of Cold Meats - salami, ham & Mortadello, cheese, fresh sliced tomatoes, yoghurt, fruit salad, fruit, honey, 3 types of jam, marmalade, sliced bread brown & white for toast, village bread, brown & white bread rolls, butter, choice of 4 cereals, Hot Beverages from 2 self service beverage machines, fresh filter coffee and there is a Juice machine serving orange, pineapple & grapefruit juice.

Our Hotel is one of the only Hotel’s in Paphos, which is Animal Friendly and we introduced this due to our trained staffs love, care and respect for animals. This is appreciated by travelers who do not wish to leave their pets at home as they are part of their family.

We have strict guidelines in place and owners are advised of these prior to their arrival at our Hotel.
All of the dogs that stay with us are house trained and usually small in stature and the Hotel has a policy that dogs are not allowed in any of the restaurants or around the pool area.
Over the Christmas period we had no complaints about the dogs that were staying at the Hotel on the contrary, we were complimented by our guests for accepting dogs and how well behaved they all were.

Finally we feel that all of our Hotel’s Duty Managers responded immediately to your requests and did everything possible to make your stay an enjoyable one, unfortunately on this occasion it has not been appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

my husband and i had some bad reports on this hotel but i thout lets just get there and have a good holiday and what a good hoilday we had. the hotel was very clean and the food was not at all what we expected the breakfast was basic but nice the lunch again the same as breakfast but the dinner was realy nice with fresh seafood and lots of choice the staff was great and friendly but remember we went all inclusive light and we did know this before we left but again still great. if you are going to this hotel we can recomend it.
do not listen to bad reports just try it for your self

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackjack1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#65 of 85 in Paphos
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £35 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing