We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aliathon Holiday Village
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned form a weeks stay at your village. The great reviews helped us to select the accommodation and we booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment. We put in several requests including a double bed, a quiet sunny apartment and location near the swimming pool. Every effort was made to accommodate our requests. We arrived to be greeted by a friendly and well organised staff. Our accomodation was clean, spacious and modern with everything we could need. It is a predominantly family based holiday village and they cater very well for families. As a couple we were surprised to find so many English children on site as it is term time,even so it was possible to find peace and quiet. The food was varied and of a good standard. Bars catered for most holiday makers needs and it was lovely to find fresh orange juice, wine and coffee available at most times of day. (many others including local cocktails, cola and beers were also available if wanted) We heard live music in the adults bar but avoided the general entertainment as we liked a quieter evening. I was impressed by the small cocktail party we were invited to which was personal and the staff attempted to obtain a realistic impression of strengths and possible areas for improvements. We thoroughly enjoyed our break. the spa area and indoor pool was welcome also as the water was warmer than in the many outdoor pools. Thank you for helping to give us such an enjoyable holiday. Sue- Devon

Room Tip: For a quieter room avoid the children's section of the Fishing village. Deluxe and Superior roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our trip advisor page and for choosing to stay at the Aliathon Holiday Village for your vacation this year.

We are so pleased that we were able to fulfil all of your room requests in order for you to receive everything you wanted for your accommodation and that as a couple you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at the Aliathon.

It is fantastic to read all of your kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us and be assured all of your feedback is the tool to insure all of our staff keep moving forward.

We hope to welcome you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the future, please feel free to email any requests you may have prior to your arrival and we will do our best to fulfil them for you again.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fantastic Holiday. We went for a friends wedding. They got married in the Aliathon resort which was absolutely beautiful. The food is amazing, the selection every day was fantastic (although was very disappointed there wasn't any hash browns for breakfast on our last day lol) the place is totally spotless, people clearing up constantly which was great, the room we had was just in the villiage, but was cleaned every day. Our little girl was poorly and the housekeeper was fantastic considering she had to clean sicky bed sheets a few nights . Every member off staff as so polite and friendly with fantastic bar staff, Maria and Pavlos becoming great holiday friends.
The wedding meal was brilliant and all handeled by 1 man, the setting was beautiful too.
Definitely going back, was the best holiday I've had. Our little girl loved it. The entertainment was a little bit of a let down and the arcade games are behind a screen so we couldn't let our little girl run about and play. Would recommend this place to anyone!M

Room Tip: I would ask to be put in the fishing village, although we were just in the normal village our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Jemma,

Wow we are so honoured to read that the Aliathon Holiday Village was the best holiday you and your little girl has ever had! We honestly can not thank you enough for your kind review on our trip advisor page.

It is so rewarding to read your fantastic feedback about your stay with us and how wonderful your friends wedding was, it is of the upmost importance to us that special occasions run smoothly so we are so glad yours did.

We hope to welcome you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the near future for another great holiday experience!

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful complex, with spacious apartments laid out out in blocks of two instead of the usual tower block giving the place a 'relaxed' feel more than that of a bustling hotel. Very family orientated, but good for couples too (like us)...adults only pool and bar (such a friendly waitress in the adults bar-Rene maybe?). Great food and restaurant/ eating area. Other restaurants on site too. Peaceful- a couple of miles walk into town centre. Clean and tidy, staff friendly. Not a luxurious holiday location but still lovely. Definitely worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our trip advisor page and for choosing to stay at the Aliathon Holiday Village for your vacation this year.

We are so pleased to read that you found the holiday village suited for couples as well as families and that the Aliathon was well worth the money you paid!

We thank you once again for this kind review and we hope to welcome you both back in the future for another lovely holiday. Please feel free to email and special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and we will do our upmost best to fulfil them.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have just come back from the Aliathon, it was a very clean and friendly hotel. This hotel is great if you have young children as it caters really well for them unfortunately not so well for adults, the evening entertainment was virtually non-existent for adults but again very good for children. The a la carte restaurants were very nice but the main hall for food did not have much variety and the food was not very hot. The weather was excellent and it was only a short walk to the harbour or you could take the bus which was just outside the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel if taking children on holiday but not as an adult party

Room Tip: Ask for a suite and not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your vacation this year and for taking the time to write this review on our trip advisor page.

It is fantastic that you found our holiday village very clean and our staff friendly. We are also very happy to read that the location of our holiday village and the Cyprus climate was perfect for you.

Concerning the adult entertainment, although we are a family holiday village we still try to provide entertainment for our adult guests such as poker, karaoke, adult shows in the adult bar etc. We are sorry to read that you felt this was not enough for you please be assured we will pass your feedback on to the relevant manager in order to discuss any future improvements.

Regarding the food in the Main Pantheon restaurant it is unfortunate that you felt there was not enough variety for you, did you ask for any specific dishes? As our chefs are usually more than happy to accommodate any of our guest’s tastes. We would like to assure you that overall the feedback from our guest’s questionnaires, our trip advisor page and general face to face communication is very good.

It is of the upmost importance to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us so we are glad that overall you had a good holiday experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the future.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

As the title says the hotel is that good we went back.

Unfortunately i couldn't write another review for at least 3 months as i had previously reviewed it.

What can i say? Better than first stay.

Weather was better. Good start.

Stayed in the fishing village this time around. Location was so much better, apart from having the walk to see Alex at the lagoon bar ;) Closer to the main pool, the daytime activities etc

Food was as fantastic as first time around.

Vladan is, and always shall be, a legend!!!

Was dmy daughter's 5th birthday whilst there. We got balloons, a cake etc. So much appreciated! Made her day.

Stellios and Georgie (and the other reception staff) are amazing. Cant do enough for you.

The first choice reps are great. Thumbs up to Gary, the two new Richards, Lois and the crew. I will always cherish the Russell The Brussel T-Shirt ;)

So good we have already booked to go back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear David,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your amazing loyalty towards the Aliathon Holiday Village; it is such an honour to have a guest returning to stay with us so quickly!

We are so pleased that you had another fantastic stay with us and all of your family enjoyed every single aspect of their holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village next year for another great stay and to make some new holiday memories!

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First time in Cyprus and I would go back to the Aliathon Holiday Village anytime. Great weather during our stay (15-22 Sept 2013), Free wifi, friendly staff, clean and tidy village, accommodation was ideal, clean and tidy, good food and plenty of drink. I would say that the village was more for familys and not couples. Several pool dotted around the village, with one larger one which we always used. The entertainment team kept the kids amused throughout the day and night. Got to try and the Greek and Mexican resteraunts and I can say that food was great in both of them. Water park was only a 15 min walk. I would highly recommend this Hotel as an excellent family holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Graham,

We are so thankful for your excellent review on our trip advisor page and for choosing to stay at the Aliathon Holiday Village for your vacation this year.

We would like to assure you that your fantastic feedback will be passed on to all of the staff here and will be a huge motivation for them all. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and would return to stay at the Aliathon Holiday Village in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First time I was in a holiday village but my wife has been before to one with our 8 year old grandson. Went 22nd to 29th September and the 3 of us were looking forward to the holiday due to the previous reviews.

The weather was great.

Easy check in as we had been given our check in forms as we left the airport so when we finished the 25 min bus journey the form was ready to be handed in. We were allocated room 809 and although clean it needed some renovation. It did have everything we required and we got free wifi throughout the hotel. I do believe though they will start charging for the wifi soon. I believe the fishing village would be better to stay in and I would stay there if I went back.

Pool towels issued at the reception as we arrived on a Sunday but you can get them at the Spa and we took the safe deposit box in our room which cost 3 euros a day. Hand in your dirty towels and get fresh ones. Had English channels on the tv in our room but we never watched it as we had iPads as well as free wifi.

The food was good and to be honest you could get something to suit most people. It was a help yourself bar at evening meal and the red wine was good. My wife stuck to soft drinks and it was on tap. You could also get white wine or beer. No spirits.

There were 4 pools. One at reception, one near our block, a water park which targeted up to 12 year olds or so and the main pool. The last two were in the fishing village and the main snack bar was there also if you did not want to go for lunch in the main restaurant. We did not and used the snack bar at lunchtime. The snack bar served hot dogs, burgers, salad, wraps with ham and cheese, chips, fresh fruit and some cakes etc. you got the ice cream from the bar next go it. The ice cream was great. They also had a BBQ at lunchtime 3 times when we were there. So a good variety.

The small bars dotted around the hotel were great. Although the drinks were in plastic cups you could drink as much as you wanted and you also got slushes.

In the main bars the drinks were in glasses. The drinks were good but I mainly stuck to red wine or Keo beer. The beer was good and I last tasted it in 1982 when I was last in Cyprus. Plenty of different spirits and they will also make you cocktails. A good variety of drinks.

The main restaurant was self service which suited us and although we could have used the Greek or Mexican one night each we choose not to as our grandson was a fussy eater so we stuck to what he would like.

The walk into Paphos harbour was about 30 mins along the beach but the bus service was regular and took just a few minutes and was one euro 50 each way per person. Buses give you change. Service was good and drivers were friendly.

Entertainment was suited for kids after all it is a holiday village. They also have a small games area and it was one euro per token. One token per game. There was a bar just outside the main reception and they had live entertainment but the drinks were about 4 euros 50 each.

My grandson made use of the kids club and picked what he wanted to do. When he was not at the club he was in the main pool. He enjoyed it as we did but a bit boring for us at night due to kid entertainment.

Would I go back. Probably. I will also try other holiday villages as the concept suits us when we take our grandson.

Staff were helpful, friendly and to be honest if they could grant your request then they would. Bar staff and restaurant staff worked hard but always spoke to you with a smile. Rooms were kept clean and fresh towels everyday. The sheets were changed every second day or so.

It was worth the money, the time we went we wanted somewhere with good weather which we got and flying time from or to the UK was not bad.

Thomson flights though were cramped and not enjoyable. Packed in like sardines. iPads got me and grandson glued to films we had downloaded so made the flights bearable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review about your vacation at the Aliathon Holiday Village and of course for choosing to stay with us for your summer holiday this year.

We are so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and it was a pleasure to read all of your feedback about your holiday experience at the Aliathon.

We hope that you will return to stay with us in the future and please feel free to email and specific requests you may have and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#32 of 85 in Paphos
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £53 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing