We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whitehouse family's 2nd Year.....Still fantastic.......Booked to go back straight away.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aliathon Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aliathon Holiday Village
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Caersws, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Whitehouse family's 2nd Year.....Still fantastic.......Booked to go back straight away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'm writing this a little late as went for our second year to the Aliathon in May 2013. We re-booked due to a fantastic time we had in our first year May 2012, and have re-booked for May 2014 (this year). As soon as we returned to the Aliathon, it felt like coming to our second home. I know there are a lot of positive comments about the staff here, but I cannot express how great the hotel's staff and managers really are. They are so so caring and genuinely did remember us from our first year. They will try and accommodate your every need, all you have to do is ask and nothing is too much trouble. It was nice to see Georgie in a permanent role within the hotel staff rather than with first choice as she is always so helpful, and it was lovely to meet manager Stelios this year and he tries his best to make sure everyone is happy and having a lovely holiday. As soon as we arrive, we feel relaxed and as if we never left.
Accommodation was once again fantastic and I really appreciated being able to have the same room as in 2012 when we stayed last May as I really liked it's location and am really thankful to the hotel for fulfilling this request as it made our holiday even more special. We always stay in the fishing village as I love the layout, however, the aegean side looks just as pretty. For me the fishing village just makes the holiday that bit more special.
The pools are as stunning and kept so clean. The bars are great and bar staff really friendly, even when asking for a pina colada at 10am in the morning and they haven't even got their mixers out.........well it's allowed on holiday!! Staff at snack bar are fantastic and keep tables and area spotless. And splash pool was as fantastic as it's always been.
The maids kept the rooms so clean and should be proud of their high standards that are achieved each day, the room felt fresh after they'd been in, and I always felt awful as our little girl is not the tidiest and the maid would even put hers shoes together and tidy up her toys.
The food is lovely, and not cold, and choice is great. If you don't like queuing for drinks machines etc, instead of moaning about it, get to the restaurant earlier and beat the rush, we never had a problem. The Mexican restaurant and Greek were great. We didn't go to either on our 2012 holiday here as our daughter was ill. But this year we went to both twice and really enjoyed then. I didn't find the food bland in the Mexican it was very nice and a nice change from the buffet restaurant. And as for the Greek restaurant, I'm not keen on this style of the food, however it really was lovely and I found plenty that I enjoyed and had a chance to try new things.
In May 2013, the out-side entertainment area was being refurbished and even though we were disappointed with the downstairs venue, the hotel did their best, and we are so excited to see the new venue in May.
We were really disappointed with first choice reps in May 2013, in 2012 they were fantastic, but I have to say all reps last year were pretty awful. They had a couldn't be bothered attitude. They repeated the sames shows again and again, and when even a three year old little girl is bored after 5 minutes it shows just how bad it was. But this should have NO reflection on the hotel, and it was out of the hotels control. After having a word with Georgie and Stelios though, they did have a meeting with first choice reps, and on our last couple of nights it was getting better, so I thank the hotel for having an input.
Despite the dreadful reps last year we still loved the place, because you cannot help but fall in love with this hotel and it's charm and the staff's charm. I am not the easiest person to please, but this hotel ticks all the boxes of a great and enjoyable holiday.....it must do as we're coming back!! We cannot wait, and anyone that moans on here is just a grinch, or are the type of people who do not try and resolve problems while actually on holiday just want to moan about it later.
Well done Aliathon and looking forward to seeing you all in May.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WhitehouseFamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Whitehouse Family,

We are so honoured to receive your amazing review and to hear that you are returning to stay with us once again this May. Your loyalty is of the upmost importance to us and we honestly can not be more grateful!

After reading your review we can assure you that all of the Aliathon team is highly motivated and proud to start another season this year and we most definitely look forward to welcoming your family back this May! It will be a pleasure to watch you experience our new facilities and improvements that have been made since your last visit and will welcome all of your feedback!

Once again thank you for this superb review about your holiday experience at the Aliathon. Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your arrival in May and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    710
    217
    69
    28
See reviews for
1,727
305
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was our first 'Holiday Village' experience and we were not dissappointed. Admittadly it was just out of season having decided we would rather pay the 'truant' fine than an additional £1'000 to go in season. That probably meant it was far less crowded, but we were not the only ones thinking that way.
The food was fabulous. My wife and 5 yr old son are normally fussy eaters but tucked right in. There was alomost too much choice.
The staff couldnt be more friendly and helpful, from the cleaners to the bar staff and restaurant staff. The whole complex was kept clean and tidy to very high standards.
We felt we got our moneys worth. We were not in the most expensive of villas but found that was to our advantage when it came to noise reduction and peacefulness.
all amenities were close at hand.

Room Tip: the most expensive villa's are not the quietest during the day or evening. Get a balcony facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Tony,

We would like to thank you for sparing the time to share your holiday experience on our trip advisor page and for choosing to stay at our Holiday Village Aliathon for your vacation.

It is fantastic to hear that as fussy eaters your family could not be more fulfilled with the food provided during your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay! Please be assured that all of your fantastic feedback will be passed onto the relevant departments in order for praise to be given.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon in the near future for another great family holiday! Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at Aliathon from 28th august 2013 for 1 week all inclusive. Me my husband and 3 children.Age 7/9/13
From arriving at the hotel we was greeted and checked in super fast and taken to our room by golf buggy which was amazing not having to carry our 5 cases lol.
The room was plenty big enough we had a 1 bedroom apartment in the fishing village overlooking the pool. An amazing view.
The pools are great we spent most our time at the splash kids pool sunbathing and enjoying the drinks which they have a good selection of.
The kids where so happy there.
They could go to the pool bar and order there drinks and ice cream as much as they liked. They felt a little grown up been able to do this too
The splash pool was amazing the kids had so much fun.The staff at the pool bars were great.
We always ended up going in the main pool at 5pm when the splash pool closed.
We was in the main pool until about 7pm as the sun was still out .
What great weather in august/sept.
If there was any problems with accidental pool contamination then the splash pool was shut and cleaned straight away which is great. The kids and the hubbi took part in the day activities which was the rope assault course and the high jump where you hit the ball.
They enjoyed this so much very brave children lol.
The buffet restaurant was amazing you have so much choice the kids loved it.
Breakfast you had so much to choose from from a fry up to fruit, muffins, yogurts, cerals, pancakes too much to real off.
They also did theme nights so one night it was Chinese food.plus they did chicken nuggets chips fishfingers etc the kids never moaned once they went back for more lol.
They had a sushi station one night which my 13 year old son loved.
pancake station with chocolate sauce etc and an amazing choice of puddings and icecream which was gorgeous. I have never been to a hotel that caters like this it is well worth every penny spent.
The evening entertainment was ok nothing special. But they had a arcades area where the kids loved going. This allowed us to sit and relax so we could enjoy our drinks.Knowing the kids where safe ment alot to us.
And we felt this all the holiday.The staff in the village are great.There was one accident in the pool and a boy cut his foot and the splash poolbar man vlad and the lifeguard at the splash area went running to his aid and they delt with him amazingly. This is what you need when on holiday reasurance that if you needed help you would get it.
Aliathon should be so proud of what they have achieved what an amzing holiday no faults what so ever just the niggle with the night entertainment but thats all.we are looking at coming back next year.I would recommend the aliathion holiday village to anyone.Thankyou so much mr/mrs Dunford x

Room Tip: Book with firstchoice you get a room in the fishing village which is the newer rooms.i think they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondeblue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Dunford Family,

Wow! Thank you for writing such a rewarding and motivating review on our trip advisor page. We are so honoured to hear that your family had a perfect holiday experience with us that was faultless.

We would like to assure you that your review is a huge motivation for all of the staff at the Aliathon to continue providing a great service to all of our guests so thank you once again for providing us with your kind praise.

We look forward to welcoming your family back in the future for another fantastic family holiday! Please feel free to email any special requests you have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a one bedroom luxury room by the adult only pool in the fishing village and it was beautiful. Very large balcony with sun beds and table and chairs Exceptionally clean and well looked after. Adult pool lovely although I do think they should be a little better at keeping the kids out. I have a 3 year old so when he was in the fantastic kids club I was looking for peace by the adult only pool which was slightly ruined by the kids especially when they "code brown" ( poo in pool) however that is not the hotels fault and the staff of the hotel are really friendly and actually do everything they can. They go over and above and have a brilliant Facebook page. So before you go you can find out all you need to know. The food was good and the Mexican delicious ( my husband didn't agree on how attractive the manager is) kids club really good. First time I've used one and we were really happy with the sign in sign out policy. More importantly my son loved it and wanted to go for extra sessions. Swimming lessons well worth booking. The lady taught my 3 year old how to swim in 4 lessons. She's strict but brilliant so the kids work hard for her. The older part of the hotel isn't as bad as people make out. I actually enjoyed the whole complex. The night entertainment is pants but the kids love it. So to be honest if they are happy then so are we. It is a family holiday so if you are a young child free couple it's not the place for you. I warts this hotel 5 star and I really hope to go back. I think the staff could teach first choice a thing or 2. Noting is a problem for the hotel and I just rate the staff so highly. The air con is good it might go off when you sleep but we went in Aug during a heat wave and when it went off our room was still lovely and cool.

Room Tip: First floor you get the sun on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jolenejordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Joelene Jordan,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your family vacation and for taking some time to share your experience on our trip advisor page.

It is with great pleasure to hear what a fantastic holiday experience your family had at our holiday village! We are so pleased that everything met your entire family’s expectations and that you really hope to return back!

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday experience. Please feel free to email any special requests you have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June for our wedding. It was amazing loads for the kids to do during the day. The kids clubs went down well and the activities for the week are up on notice boards so they could plan when they wanted to go and we knew when we had some time to relax. The pools were never overcrowded and the rooms was big enough for the little time we spent in there. The staff at the Aliathon can't do enough for you we had a couple of issues during our stay and there was some one at the door within 5 minutes.

On our wedding day our room became wedding HQ for all the females and the maids were more than happy to come and clean the room earlier than normal to accommodate this, even the reception staff brought e-mails that friends back home had emailed to the hotel wishing us well.

The wedding venue (village square) was amazing and the wedding team at the Aliathon were superb and didn't pressure us when Talking through our options.

Will definitely be going back again. But hope they spend a bit of money on bringing outside Cabaret acts for the evening entertainment as the reps worked there socks off but the evening were a little bit lacking.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Rob,

We are so happy to hear what a fantastic holiday and wedding experience you had with us at the Aliathon Holiday Village this summer and we cannot thank you enough for sparing the time to share you experience on our trip advisor page.

It is great to hear that our entire team could not do enough for you during your stay with us and that all of our facilities met you family’s expectations. Please be assured we will pass all of your great feedback onto all of the team here in order for praise to be given.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon in the future for another great holiday experience. Please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any special requests you may have and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed in a fishing village apt, great size, separate lounge area with kitchenette area, and private patio area with table, chairs and sun loungers.
Good food, nice al a carte and separate areas for children and families and adult only sections.
Adults bar a great place to chill out, good drinks!

Definately a must place to keep an eye on if the price is right!

Room Tip: Fishing Village apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bengary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear BenGary,

Thank you for sparing the time to write this review on our trip advisor page and for choosing to stay at our Holiday Village Aliathon for your vacation this year.

We are so pleased to read that everything met your family’s expectations and that you all had an enjoyable holiday. It is fantastic to hear that our food was good and that our adult bar was a great place to chill out!

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future for another great holiday experience! Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We are a couple with a 9 month old and visted in the last 2 weeks of the season.

There are lots of reviews on here so will keep it simple.

Down points (don't want to say bad as they really aren't)

* When we arrived we were left at our room in the dark with a key that didn't work. Other half had to leave me sat in the dark with the baby whilst he went off to find reception, it would have been nice if the porters saw you inside.

* Nice touch offering sandwiches but not when you don't eat ham and thats the only option!

* Very hard twin beds.

* Delux fishing room village room floor dirty, black feet if you walked shoeless.

* Due to end of season the food choice wasn't very good the 2nd week which is a shame because we were still paying guests.

* No flannels in the room, (quite handy when you have a baby to wash) and you had to pay if you wanted a safe or ironing board.


Good points

* Little kitchen ideal for making bottles.

* Exceptional friendly welcoming staff everywhere, credit to the management team.

* Lovely gardens and clean pool areas, restaurant highchairs always spotless.

* No need to bring baby food, they will even blend things if you want. Microwave in restaurant.

*Easy walk to the harbour and waterpark.

*Easy bus trip to zoo and market

If you have any questions related to taking a baby here please feel free to ask.

Room Tip: If I hadn't of bookd the fishing village I'd have been dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enjoylife_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Enjoylife,

Thank you for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your vacation last summer and for sparing some time to write your holiday experience on our Trip Advisor page.

We are so pleased that the staff were really helpful during your stay with us and that even when you needed some food blended in the restaurant they were on hand to help you. It is also fantastic to read that our communal areas were spotlessly clean and that the holiday village is in a great location.

With regards to your key upon arrival, we are saddened to read this problem occurred to and please be assured an investigation was taken place after in order to prevent it from re occurring.

Concerning the sandwiches provided upon arrival, please allow us to kindly inform you that we provide vegetarian options for those who request them; did you ask any of the reception team? As usual our staff will send one to your room immediately at request.

Regarding the twin beds you had in your room, did you request for a double bed in resort? As soon as our guests request this the housekeeping team come and transfer the bed to a double. We like to offer both options to our guests in order to fulfil every guests needs.

Please allow us to assure you that all of your positive and constructive feedback will be passed onto the relevant managements in order to discuss for any improvements to be made so thank you once again for providing us with this.

We look forward to welcoming your family back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the near future. Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Property: Aliathon Holiday Village
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing