We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aliathon Holiday Village
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday village”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We had a brilliant holiday at this resort.The entertainment team worked really hard and excellent standard of shows,right down to the thought in the costumes and settings.They genuingly looked like they were enjoying themselves.Their interaction with the guests was also brilliant.We have stayed at most of the holiday villages and this resort is by far one of the tops in our books.The restaurant was spotless and although the staff a little stiff around the edges they were excelleant at their jobs.They do appreciate a good morning etc and appreciation of the hard work they do put into their presentaion.My yearly spa treatment was also a fantastic treat as always and really reasonably priced.We found all the staff very willing to help and couldn't do enough for you.For the first time ever we seriously contemplated going back to the same resort again next year but the prices had shot up so high even before the season had finished.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momo045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    773
    241
    78
    29
See reviews for
1,897
323
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull east yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I stayed in the Aliathon holiday village Paphos Cyprus for one week , 10/11/2010 to 17/11/2010, the village closed the day we left. We had a great time the only thing I can think of to say which was negative is it is very badly lit and I wouldn't have walked to our appartment on my own on a night. Paphos itself is not for me but the Thomson complex is really great, we stayed in the fishing village in a superior delux studio, which made up for the location. The village accomodation is split in two with the aegean village and the fishing village. The appartment number 1236 had a balcony with two sunloungers and a table + chairs and brolly which made the holiday as the sun was on it from 7.30am to 2.30pm every day, then we would go out as it became cooler. In your room is a sofa and twin beds,a small table and two chairs with a sideboard and mirror,wardrobe with plenty of hangers a fridge,a flat screen tv, with all the english chanels, air con,cooker, kettle, pots and pans.Rooms are cleaned every day exept sunday with the towels and sheets changed twice a week.Bathroom with bath + shower. Entertainment every night and daytime activities if you want them.The bus runs every 10 mins to the harbour and the market open ( mon to sat 9 to 2 ) number 611 and every 15 mins to coral beach number 615. The fare for the bus is one euro each way for both the harbour or coral beach which is very good. The aqua park is within walking distance of the village also you can take the bus. The beach or should I say coves are opposite the entrance to village next to the taxi office along a path, you can walk all the way into paphos harbour along the sea front as they are building a new walk way about 30 mins walk. At the harbour there is a good selection of shops, bars and cafe's, just off the harbour is a peacocks and debenhams opposite debenhams is a small shop Theo's which sells tabacco, cigs and wines, spirits ect., very cheap shop. A taxi to the airport is £25.00 for two people. They have a taxi share scheme in Cyprus so if you are in a taxi they will stop to let other people in if not fully occupied. The food and drinks was really good with a wide variety of food and all the usual drinks whiskey, vodka, gin ect., not local but real products. wine on tap in the restaurant white or red + beer and tea and coffee all the usual soft drinks and you get two vouchers for meals at the mexican and the greek restaurant in one week's holiday. I would definately recommend this hotel and will go back. A safe in your room will cost you 21 euro a week.There is a jaccusi and an indoor swimming pool for adults only + a gym and sauna room. There is also a hairdressers and beauty salon but I found this expensive £25.00 a shampoo and set. There is an adults only bar on a night, the pool bar is great at lunch time with a variety of food 11am to 5.15 pm in the winter time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanagoogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

the weather was brill for the time of year 27 degrees most days the room initially allocated to us was dark and had no bath so we requested a room change as we had 3 young children under 5 and needed to be able to bath them esp our 17 week old baby. The manager was great and we were soon in our new room which was huge and clean with a massive balcony. The food was great esp the omlettes and fresh bread, they had roast beef, pork, ham, currys, salmon etc. The desserts were delicious different cheesecakes, cakes and hot pudding, the ice cream however wasnt too clever. we visited the mexican rest which was loveley then the greek which was crap basically just the same as buffet choice if all inc you had a limited menue to choose from as oposed to the main menu advertised surely you should have full choice. All the staff were very friendly. My daughter loved the kids club. The main dissapointment for us was the evening entertainment area was freezing cold with it being november and looked unfinished the bar was limited and looked like it was tempory. Is the first all inc where you dont get bottled water the pina colada tasted fine the first few days but then turned digusting it tasted off, the seating was metal outside patio furniture and tables were dirty and the dance floor was masking taped down if i had paid to go here in main season at the prices first choice charge i would not of been happy. not much entertainment but we did go the last 2 weeks of the season. Paphos itself was a bit dissapointing was rather unfinished loads of buliding work at a stand still rocky seaweed beach and loads of pot holes and uneven dirt tracks, harbour was loveley which is about 30- 40 mins walk away.
The pool areas were amazing and the park our kids had a great time on the slides which made their holiday.
To sum up if you not bothered about leaving the complex and visiting the beach and you dont go down to the entertaiment then this is a fab choice as the food, weather and rooms are great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaanneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

What a superb complex which is planned out very well. The Fishing village is ideal for families with entertainment all day and very good facilities. Two bowling greens which were always being played on. The Aegean is quieter with it's own quiet swimming pools. We were lucky as there were only 200 people on holiday as it was the end of the season which meant things were quiet which was just what we wanted for a short break. I imagine it could be hectic when full with 800 guests. Food was extremely good with excellent staff all round.The all inclusive option was well worth it and unbroken sunshine every day was a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razor512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The recent reviews of the Aliathon have been a bit mixed. We booked this Holiday Village on the basis of previous reviews on this site and as we had never been to Cyprus before we were reliant on other people's reccommendations.

We wanted a relaxing, no stress holiday and that is exactly what we got. The Aliathon is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were spacious, well appointed & spotlessly clean as were the pools and all public areas. Yes the pools were freezing but it was November. Yes, the food could have been hotter but if you timed it right, all the food was piping hot. There was a huge choice of dishes and it was tasty and well cooked. (Look out for the crazy toasters at breakfast though, they have a mind of their own)! My Son, who is 10, only managed to eat chips on 2 occasions as there were plenty of other choices and he can be quite fussy! I couldn't really comment on the evening entertainment as it is not the sort of thing that we are into and we always avoid it at all costs! The children's staff were good though, and although my Son didn't go to any Kid's Clubs, when he decided to join in with the In2Action Climbing and other stuff he was welcomed with open arms.

Cyprus itself was lovely, we used the buses to get about, which were excellent and very cheap and kids go free. Go on the bus to Coral Bay for the beach, the one opposite the hotel was a bit rocky but perfectly ok, the sea was very warm & weather was excellent for November 25- 28 most days. As with all Euro Zone countries at the moment, it was quite expensive, so All Inc was a godsend really.

We usually don't take the kind of holidays where you are herded along with the crowd so I was somewhat concerned about going but I was pleasantly suprised. It was truly relaxing and I would be happy to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purplepurplegroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Stayed at the Aliathon for the week of the mid-term break (End October - early Nov). Booked with Falcon holidays (first choice) and based on reviews had fairly high expectations. Initially when located into the Aegean village though "oh no" but actually it was fine. Nice quiet area, lovely apt with large balcony in the sun but think they imported water from the Arctic for the outdoor pools. It's a 4-star in the brochure so am I being unreasonable to expect that the pools were heated?! Fishing Village, which is perfect for kids, is fabulous. However it's very noisy and therefore I was happy with where we were located. Our son, whose 6, had a ball and I couldn't fault the entertainment for kids and the kids club. The staff there were fabulous and more importantly you felt comfortable leaving your child in their care. However, the adult entertainment was dreadful and the food was decidedly mediocre. Overall though. while I thought the Aliathon was just ok, I was disappointed with Paphos itself. I didn't feel it had much to offer and it hasn't left me with a feeling that I will be going back to Cyprus in the near future. Also, for the first time ever, I felt that Falcon sold me a holiday that did not live up to the hype, the brochure or my expectations. Pass!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DESC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This was my first trip to an all inclusive village and I was rather nervous as two in our party had mobility problems, one with epilepsy. I needn't have worried! From the very start of the hols, where we were first drop off, right through to our sad return journey, all aspects of the holiday were fabulous. The apartment was well laid out and equipped. The food was amazing - every evening had a couple of choices of local food, a couple of more international cuisine and a selection of old favourites. The poolside and bars were really well laid out and very family friendly - even for a family with lots of additional needs. The reps were friendly and enthusiastic, laying on LOTS of daytime activities as well as evening shows. Would recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Property: Aliathon Holiday Village
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing