We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday - Great People - Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Ranked #57 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Holiday - Great People - Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just returned from Aquasol Village - what a fantastic holiday.All the staff were excellent and could not do enough for us- they do work long hours but always had a smile on their faces. The rooms are a liitle basic, but we dont go on holiday to stay in our room.We stayed in room 1801 which was on the ground floor right beside the pool and had a sea view. The food was excellent, there was pleny of choice and it was always well presented, The restaurant does get a little busy at times but you could always get a table either inside or out.
The water park is amazing, our son loved the slides and myself and my husband enjoyed the lazy river.
The entertaimnet team - Alex, Kiki and Kathy were FANTASTIC, They worked extremely hard all day everyday. There was always something to get involved in.
We meet some great people which made our holiday even more special.
This is true family hotel with great facilities for all ages , you just need to make the effort and get involved.
Dont listen to the negative reviews just book the holiday and experience a great time for yourself!

Ann, Anthony, Tom - Manchester

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    296
    157
    71
    47
See reviews for
573
152
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel was great. My 14 year old had a great time, out with his holiday friends all the time. My 10 year old didn't make that many friends as the kids club was a bit inadequate. He only enjoyed pizza and dvd night at 3-5 pm. The other activities were too young for him, such as colouring in, as the hotel run club catered for 5-12. Where was the tennis court? The waterpark may be small but everyone has a great time and there is no endless queueing as in busy public ones. The food was excellent, a wide variety, and I particularly enjoyed the nationality themed recipes. I couldn't fault it. And also a wide selection of cakes, jellies etc. Of course, the kids' buffet was limited BUT a child isn't restricted to THAT, the main buffet is for EVERYONE. Likewise, I saw a woman tucking solely into the kids' one. Predictably, there is also chips (french fries) every night, but you don't have to have them, and I suspect they put them on to hinder disgruntled brits!!! I would definitely recommend Aqua Sol, especially if you have kids. Of course, the hill to get to the main road is a bit of a pain in the heat, but it is NOT as bad as I was expecting, and if my 70 year old mum can do it after a quadruple bypass you can!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jussy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

9 in our group, we stayed on the 8th for a week and i must say i was very impressed overall, there was a small water park which every one enjoyed the food was good in the main dinning room and was ok by the pool, the poolside food manager was very helpful all the time and nothing was to much trouble, the apartments are basic but clean but then on holiday you only sleep in the room so i would recommend Aqua Sol as we all enjoyed our holiday make sure you get a pool side room if you have small children

Room Tip: it is well worth paying a little extra for a pool side appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We got back 2 days ago (26/08/2012) and had a fantastic holiday. The only diappointment is that we only booked for one week instead of two! We remember Hannah B (previous review) from waterpolo. We can't fault anything about this hotel. Food excellent, room excellent (air con amazing in bedroom and studio area), waterpark excellent, lazy river excellent, everything fab. All hotel staff are lovely and friendly. Alex, Kiki and Kathy are fantastic, they can't do enough for the kids and adults. They are extremely happy and fun - and certainly never miserable as stated previously. My daughter, aged 6, had a little soft spot for Andreas in the restaurant - he was lovely and always took time out to come over and say hello.
We would definitely go back to this hotel. We didn'e even venture off site other than to swim in the sea! Brilliant brilliant brilliant!!! We were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Amazing holiday!! Had never been to Cyprus before and was apprehensive about what it had to offer. From walking through the doors on our first day to when we had to reluctantly leave it did not disappoint.
Nicely separate from the main part of Paphos to be peaceful, and secluded enough to feel away from the madding crowds. Paphos is only a quick trip on the bus to get your fix of a busier life.
Staff and people are polite and helpful and nothing felt too much trouble, with the majority demonstrating a genuine pride in the hotel.
Rooms are large and clean, well air conditioned and with a very effective fridge provided. Some views are restricted, but they can't all face the sea... From ours you could see the mountains and the sea and it all looked fantastic. There are some trees but they do not obstruct excessively. If you feel you cant see enough then maybe pop outside. The wardrobes and furniture may seem dated to some with it's dark wood and worn surfaces, but it is all clean, functional and well maintained. If the décor is something you feel is inadequate then maybe you spend too much time in your room?
Food was very tasty and I genuinely did not eat the same thing twice in two weeks. Only a better selection of fruit could have added to it. As a testament to the food my boy is very picky, (nuggets and chips), however from day one, due to the look and smell of the food and the interaction from Niklas the chef he would try and eat new things! Yes they may not taste the same as home or even look the same but do try and remember, this is a different country and experiencing new things is everything. If you like the taste of home and don't like other countries food then stay at home.
The pools are all great and the water park was brilliant, providing hours of relaxation (lazy river), and excitement (slides and the Aztec Jungle) for all of us. Nothing ever felt busy or crowded allowing a nice atmosphere to enjoy and relax in. The main pool was a great size which allowed the hotel to put on water polo and still have plenty of room for everyone. The indoor pool was good for relaxing or putting in a few lengths before breakfast.
Entertainment was less than what we had previously experienced but we have been to places with entertainment teams 10+ strong, with only three at the Aqua Sol they did a sterling job 6 days a week from 10-23.30hrs. They provided a full day of activities suitable for all ages and skill levels. Well done Alex, Kiki and Cathy. They always had time for their audience and were never down beat or lacking in energy.
The bus service is amazing, every bus looks new and clean. The 615 runs into Paphos (8km away), every 15minutes, it costs 1 Euro each way, or 3 Euros's for an all day hop on hop off ticket and kids under 12 are free, no chance of that in the UK!
We would genuinely rate this as one of our best holidays and will definitely return. Thank you Aqua Sol Village. Thank you Paphos.
Special mentions to Andreas (Maître de),Niklas (Chef), George on reception (genuinely interested in where and how far I would run in the morning), Maria, Alfons, the Michaels, George (barman), Anna, and Christina but to mention a few, apologies if we missed any one. You were all great.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view cost extra but may also have louder entertainment noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdogrich28-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I got back from the aqua sol hotel last night and i already want to go back. Everything was very good but the entertainment and the team was by far the best!! Alex, Kiki and Kathy, Kathy was an amazing dancer and all the kids loved her. happytraveller201 said that Alex was miserable and he was far from it he was unbelievably funny and even gave me a nickname (Hannah Montana):) i know everyone is in titled to their own opinion but i felt strongly against that particular review. Alex along with Kiki made the day time and night time entertainment for me so fun!! They all work such long hours and if Kiki was just in it for the tan i doubt she would have been as committed as the night entertainment as she was during the day!! She was an amazing dancer as well as Pilates and Aerobics trainer. I am gonna miss the team so much:)

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have been as honest as possible with this review and wish I had taken notice of some of the negative reviews from last year ,( which were added after I had booked)
We arrived home on 14th August and have been contemplating whether to write this review.Usually when you get home you forgot all those annoying things and think 'well maybe it wasn't that bad' but unfortunately in this case it is.We arrived to be put in rooms that needed updating,curtains hanging off rail and generally old.Our son's bed was a put u up which was on the floor.The smell of sewage outside the door was terrible.We asked to be moved and were told to come back next day to see what was available.Next day offered new rooms which were in a slightly better location but still needed updating.Views were blocked by a tree.We were also given a camp bed for my son,old and rusty, but at least on legs and off the floor.A positive on arrival was a bowl of fruit and a bottle of water in the fridge.Rooms are a good size with plenty of storage for clothes and the air con is very good,Bonus that its in bedroom and living room.
We arrived on the first night just in time for dinner.We went to the restaurant where it seemed very disorganised,no-one to guide you and tell you how things worked.A lovely waitress,called Christina,could see we were a bit puzzled so came over to help us.We had found a table outside the restaurant, for 8 of us but this was also where the evening entertainment is held.She told us that it was fine to eat here but we would have to get our own cutlery,drinks etc!!.Childrens meals also had to be ordered once you were seated.Very limited choice of two meals.Outside the restaurant the 14 day rotation of meals was displayed,with each days menu shown in more detail on the day.Unfortunately towards the end of our first week this was changed to a 7 day rotation,meaning we had exactly the same meals to look forward on our second week!!The Thomas Cook Rep explained that this was because the hotel was struggling with the amount of people staying in the hotel so were having to reduce the variety of food.She also tried to tell us that this is standard procedure in all hotels in Cyprus during August.We have visited many hotels In Cyprus for the last 10 years and this has never been the case anywhere else.Food in general very average with little variety.Food at snack bar better if you didn't mind waiting for over an hour for your order.
Special mention to Christina and Daniela,in the restaurant,always cheerful and happy to stop for a chat.
Drink -,Good variety of cocktails for an all inclusive and 4 beers to choose from.They seemed to run out of basic mixers on a regular basis.Bar staff worked hard but most nights only two serving,leading to queues of 20-25 mins.
Entertainment-Not enough different activities during the day.Didn't really cater for children age 10-12.Maybe adding some games around the pool would liven things up a bit,Kathy,who ran the kids club was lovely and worked hard to keep the younger ones entertained.
Evening entertainment if you can call it that,was terrible.Same stuff repeated on 2nd week.A few
good outside entertainers coming in would make a lot of difference.
Manager does his best to put any problems right but Thomas Cook should take more responsibility in making sure that hotels that they are saying are 4 star in their brochure can actually provide the standard expected of the rating.(for next year they are showing the hotel as a 3 star,which says it all really).
Its a shame that there were problems because the setting of the hotel is great.Lovely pool areas,great views of the sea and a lovely waterpark.They have lifeguards in the waterpark but it would be more beneficial if they actually did their job rather than chatting to each other or texting on their phones.
To get to Coral Bay,where there are a mix of bars,shops and restaurants,you do have to go up a steep hill.I have a bad back and managed it but think it would be difficult if you have mobility problems.Paphos Harbour is lovely but recommend getting the bus before 8pm as they get very busy.
Recommend the Captains BBQ,half day trip on the WaveDancer but book at the harbour as you get a better deal there.
Another great day out is Georges Funbus (check out reviews on here),we have been twice and enjoyed it just as much the second time.Book direct with George via his website before you travel.
I am currently awaiting a reply from Thomas cook on the issues raised here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamily5London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#51 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.4 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Laura Beach Hotel
Laura Beach Hotel
#35 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Vrachia Beach Resort
Vrachia Beach Resort
#44 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Sol Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Sol Holiday Village

Property: Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Address: 15 Ascos Street | Coral Bay, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Sol Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bobbing along the lazy river, hurtling down one of the multi-slides or splashing around with the kids, the brand new on-site and complimentary water park is sure to make this already popular all-inclusive hotel a massive hit with families and couples alike. Set on its own stretch of sand-and-shingle beach with studios and apartments to cater for all family sizes, you’re sure to have a fantastic stay. Location: In the Coral Bay area, on an incline; directly on a rock/ shingle beach; 1.5km from Coral Beach; 500m from Coral Bay’s resort centre; 12km from the resort centre of Paphos. Features: Two outdoor swimming pools; on-site water park (six waterslides and a lazy river) sun terraces with sun loungers and parasols; indoor swimming pool; buffet restaurant serving local and international cuisine; pool snack bar offering pizza and pasta in the evening; reception. Activities: Tennis; sauna; disco club; entertainment program usually including theme nights and Cypriot night. All Inclusive guests: see All Inclusive option for free activities and entertainment. For Children: Own pool. Accomodation: Studios and one bedroom apartments (sleeping up to 4 adults) have air conditioning, TV, kitchenette with fridge, oven, cooking rings, kettle and toaster, bathroom and balcony or terrace. Studios with side sea view, Superior studios, 1 bedroom apartments with side sea view and Superior 1 bedroom apartments are all available at a supplement. Official Rating: A class, 149 rooms. Please note: due to the number of steps around the complex and the steep location, these apartments are not recommended for those with walking difficulties. FEATURES•Free Access to on site water park, Own section of beach• Water slides• Lazy River• Mini Slide• Aqua Bow• Squirting Frog and Whale• Water Shooter• Jungle Aqua Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Sol Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Sol Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aqua Sol Tourist Village Paphos
Aqua Sol Village Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing