We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
pontypoo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

a very nice hotel clean and tidy, staff very helpful, a little let down by the restaurant food but the pool snack bar was great. The water park was fabulous for adults & brill for kids. I would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tidytidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    290
    154
    71
    47
See reviews for
565
150
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in this hotel. We wanted a cheap week & at 375 each we got this. The hotel is great for families and childen given the water park, slides and entertainment. The food was lovely each night and the themes are a good idea, we had Cypriot, Chinese, carvery & Italian choice was great and all tasted fresh. The poolside snack bar was great for during day limited choice but generally something for everybody and as as long as it's reasonable they will make off menu (eg we missed breakfast a couple of times so asked for toast which we got - although once without butter!). There is no overlap with the bars and they are quite strict with times, for example they stop serving at 11.45pm but you need to be at the bar for 11.40. One small critism is that the main bar staff could be a little friendlier. However the reception staff and snack bar staff were friendly enough, but a special mention to the entertainment team, Alex, Donna & Kiki who were great. Daytime activities were fun, we did volleyball, water polo & the quiz most days, as for evening entertainment it was what you would expect from an AI. The rooms were basic but adequate another slight critism would be the maid service, the room was spotless when we arrived but during the week other than the beds being made and bleach down the toilet once, we were unsure what else the maids had done! If I was the hotel I would also invest in new towels as these were harsh on the skin and didn't smell particularly nice. Speaking of towels, you need to take your own beach towels as these are not provided (I always do, but I know of at least one couple who were caught out expecting towels as part of the AI service). There is hill to walk up to get from the hotel to the bars & restaurants in Coral Bay (10 minute normal walk 15 if slow stroll) there is actually two hills, the first is fairly steep but ok, it's the heat that makes it worse and the second is less of an incline but not lit which is not great when walking back. There are plenty of bars, shops & restaurants to enjoy on the strip or you can catch the bus to Paphos harbour (and other places obviously) really cheaply & they are frequent & run until midnight. A must do when in Paphos/Coral Bay is the Wave Dancer boat trip (see my other review!). Finally, Steph the Thomas Cook rep was great, very friendly, really helpful and genuinely cared for all the guests. We would consider going back, as overall this was a great holiday and good value for money.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was my first abroad holiday and I loved every minute. The staff were very helpful and nothing was a hassle for them. Generally the place was clean. The rooms was clean and tidy, Very basic but why would you want a room filled with things to do when your on an all inclusive holiday!! The rep was also very helpful. All in all a great place to go and stay!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jojo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We went to this hotel as a group of 8 and after reading reviews on here were a bit worried about what it would be like! However it was amazing, don't understand what other people's problems have been! The rooms were nice and quite big, the food was different every day and the pool/waterpark areas were brilliant. The entertainment team were really good and had activities all day for adults and children and they were all really friendly. Steph the rep was really good and friendly, helping our group all holiday even though we weren't with her company. The hill outside is quite steep but we went up to coral bay pretty much everyday with no problems, people exaggerate on here! I would recommend this hotel to any age group, we had a great holiday here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SophieRyan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed for one week colleagues in all areas very willing to help and always with a smile. Restaurant select ok and if nothing there you like they would provide an alternative. Small water park a bonus , not just the usual pool and basic slide. Lazy river and section for small children. Pints of choice of four beers on tap on pint glasses plus selection of local spirits and cocktails made to order .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wem, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The food was good and varied each day with a nice range to choose from.
Not all drinks were all inclusive but a good selection were.
The entertainment was fairly basic but kept us entertained for the week.
The pools were clean not enough sunbeds during school holidays but we managed to get enough each day.
Around the pool in the baby area are aborder of marble white tiles. Be warned these are VERY slippy and I feel quite badly in them. I ended up unable to do much for the rest of the hoiday but the rest of family enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayMum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from a week all inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We've been to 3 star hotel's before but this one was by far the nicest we've been to.
We were greeted at reception with a welcome drink when we checked in which was nice after all the travelling.
The rooms were basic twin beds as you would expect, and the maids came in a cleaned every day.
The food had plenty to choose from and you also had the pool snack bar open from 11 till 5.30 where you could get food made to order, the chicken gyros were our favourite. We also made the most of all the free cocktails on offer trying a different one each night, san Francisco was our favourite.

We would definitely return to this hotel again, please ignore any bad reviews.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abs1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#47 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.4 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Laura Beach Hotel
Laura Beach Hotel
#34 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Vrachia Beach Resort
Vrachia Beach Resort
#42 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Sol Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Sol Holiday Village

Property: Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Address: 15 Ascos Street | Coral Bay, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Sol Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bobbing along the lazy river, hurtling down one of the multi-slides or splashing around with the kids, the brand new on-site and complimentary water park is sure to make this already popular all-inclusive hotel a massive hit with families and couples alike. Set on its own stretch of sand-and-shingle beach with studios and apartments to cater for all family sizes, you’re sure to have a fantastic stay. Location: In the Coral Bay area, on an incline; directly on a rock/ shingle beach; 1.5km from Coral Beach; 500m from Coral Bay’s resort centre; 12km from the resort centre of Paphos. Features: Two outdoor swimming pools; on-site water park (six waterslides and a lazy river) sun terraces with sun loungers and parasols; indoor swimming pool; buffet restaurant serving local and international cuisine; pool snack bar offering pizza and pasta in the evening; reception. Activities: Tennis; sauna; disco club; entertainment program usually including theme nights and Cypriot night. All Inclusive guests: see All Inclusive option for free activities and entertainment. For Children: Own pool. Accomodation: Studios and one bedroom apartments (sleeping up to 4 adults) have air conditioning, TV, kitchenette with fridge, oven, cooking rings, kettle and toaster, bathroom and balcony or terrace. Studios with side sea view, Superior studios, 1 bedroom apartments with side sea view and Superior 1 bedroom apartments are all available at a supplement. Official Rating: A class, 149 rooms. Please note: due to the number of steps around the complex and the steep location, these apartments are not recommended for those with walking difficulties. FEATURES•Free Access to on site water park, Own section of beach• Water slides• Lazy River• Mini Slide• Aqua Bow• Squirting Frog and Whale• Water Shooter• Jungle Aqua Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Sol Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Sol Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aqua Sol Tourist Village Paphos
Aqua Sol Village Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing