We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean & ideal as a base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordhire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, clean & ideal as a base”
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 7 days. We found the room perfect,a large studio room with a kitchenette. We had a nice side sea view from the balcony too, and the balcony had a high wall to separate from others which was nice.

The room had plenty of storage space. The kitchenette was okay, our oven was a bit rusty and we did not have an oven tray but we only used it once so this was not a problem. The fridge had a compartment which was 'the freezer' it was enough space for two, but a family may prefer more freezer space. (if using a coolbox etc)

The cleaner was friendly, and came in nearly every day and changed the linen, towels and swept the floor. we found that we needed to mop the floor a few times, as if you drop anything sweet, ants would be there in no time! Which is common sense really, not a hotel fault.

The pool area was Lovely! A large pool with lots of children playing, a nice family and couples hotel. Thhe beach was nice too, sunbeds were 6 euro but we found the sun so strong that we needed the shade of the parasol. The sea was good for children as it was shallow for ages. Watersports are at a beach further along, coral bay beach, but we did not go there.

There are a few restaurants around the hotel area, we did not go to these as they were chinese or italian, we wanted cypriot! A bus fare is always 1 euro, so we went to coral bay many times to eat, coral bay town is packed with entertainment. Families may find it a little tacky.
We also went to Peiya village to try the traditional Meze- a funny little restaurant where the waiter recites the menu himself.
Theres loads to do in Paphos town, go to the market and the harbour. Hire A speedboat for half hr, its fantastic.
Georges fun bus was the highlight of our hol, such a laugh, and takes you to some of the sights such as adonis waterfalls-reccommend.
Oh and Aphrodite waterpark is an absolute rip off! Very poor.

One flaw of the hotel- Air conditioning!!!!! countless times we woke in the night, fiddling with the unit. It just seemed to blow out air. we resorted to moving the beds half way accross the room under the unit where it became a little bit more bearable. complained a few times. did feel a bit cooler at the end of the hol, may have been a change in weather or perhaps they adjusted it. We'll never know.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    179
    73
    42
    37
See reviews for
168
235
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed here for 10 nights and the rooms were very dated, with rock hard beds and a very basic kitchen (didn't use). The cleaners just emptied bins and did not sweep or clean. The food was not too bad but don't bother with breakfast - one day there would be beans, the next sausage and the next some kind of bacon, they did the usual meat, cheese and bread but this was sometimes stale. The evening meals were OK with a variety of stews, meats, veg, the salad bar was ok and the sweets were passable. The staff were very friendly but did not show any kind of personality - if you had a problem they would shrug it off. On our last day whilst we were waiting for our cab in reception I could not believe the amount of issues that were being raised and they just shrugged it all off. The beach is just a short walk out of the main gardens and is lovely - there are sunbeds on the beach, around the pool and in the gardens and there were plenty for everyone - not once did we see towels on sunbeds to save them.
The bus stop is located on the main car park to the side of the hotel and for 1 Euro you can travel to Pafos main town or just to Coral Bay - they run pretty regular but the last bus back is around 11pm. If you want a late night you will need to get a taxi which we found pretty expensive from Coral Bay, I dread to think how much it would cost if you you needed to get from Pafos town. There is just one bar near to the hotel (Irish Bar Greek owned), they have this funny little guy who comes to your table on arrival, asks what you want to drink and then tells you to go to the bar to order!
Car hire is a must - we had a car for 3 days and wished that we had taken it for longer as you really need it with this hotel. Be careful when you go to fuel your car - make sure that you have the correct note as they put the fuel in for you. On the last day we wanted to top up with 10 Euro's, I had a 20 Euro note and the guy double checked what we wanted and then put in more than we had asked for saying that he though we wanted more! I suggest that if there is more that one of you to get someone to stand next to the pump and check what they are putting in. Troodos mountains is a must, it is amazing with great views and clean air. We also went to Nicosia which is a great place to go - if you go to the Debenhams top floor they have a viewing centre and you are able to see over to the Turkish side. We also did a guided tour after the car had gone and they will also take you over to Turkey on a guided tour - I would recomment this as we wish we had done it but didn't know that you could.
One thing to remember with the hotle is that it is Greek and so do not expect too much!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. We were a little surprised at how dated it was beyond the reception area. Probably at its peak 15 years ago! - However, the owner was extremely welcoming and friendly throughout - her staff varied from being fantastic to totally disinterested. The room was comfortable though very tired, with the oven, fridge and bathroom in need of an overhaul. One night our tv blew up and left the room full of fumes at 3am. What troubled us most was that there appeared to be no smoke detector (maybe we just couldnt find it, but it certainly didnt go off) , and the guy on reception was no help at all and didnt offer any support or even look at the room, simply told us to leave the doors and windows open - so we had to sleep on our balcony, and the tv was replaced the next day. - On the positive side, the hotel is very well placed for those wanting a quiet holiday, beautifully situated with stunning views, and was full of families with young children who seemed to be having a brilliant time, and mostly had stayed there before. It was a safe and pleasant environment with no possibility of rowdy troublesome nights, but very peaceful. If you want to go out for a few drinks or food, then a short trip in a bus only costs one euro and takes 5 minutes, although if we went again I think we would probably hire a car to be able to explore a little more. It was very reasonably priced though, especially if you compare it to the coral beach hotel next door, which is certainly in a different league but hugely expensive. - Perhaps it was just the wrong place for us, as an older couple who would have preferred a few more creature comforts.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue12345068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We've stayed here for 5 days, with little children (6y/o, 3y/o, 6months/o) and a few adults. With a hired car, it is a great location for travelling around west Cyprus, easily accessible to Paphos, Polis, Lara, and many other attractions.

Facilities in the hotel are nice: the pool is really ok, with a small pool for the children, and with a relatively big area around (part with grass) and a bar for ice-cream and drinks. In the pool, they won't give you towels so you should bring your own.

The rooms were somehow disappointing as they looked a bit old (besides the bathroom floor which looked renovated). There is a clean-person every day, but as we understood - towels are replaced only once in a few days. The little kitchen within the room is only partly equiped (e.g., there is no salt&pepper).

Air-condition in room is excellent, but no air-condition in the lobby, restaurant, during mornings...

Breakfast is really disappointing, with only a few basic things.

In the lobby, there are two computers with Internet for free use, and although they said there wouldn't bee wi-fi in the room, I was able to find a free network (from which I'm writing this review :-).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Just returned from a week at Corillia Hotel, we stayed for a week at the beginning of July 2010. We booked the holiday 2 days before we flew via one of the last minute websites and payed just over £400 each for a weeks half board. Everything ran smoothly with the booking and transfers ect, we flew with Thomson so the flights were pretty good.
From the airport to the hotel took aound 40 mins, the hotel is situated on Coral Bay Beach which is said to be the best beach in the area and i would agree. Our first impressions were that the hotel could have done with a good re-furb. Our room was on the left side of the hotel on the ground floor so no sea view just a view of a car park, not that this bothered us. Inside the room, it was fine like i say just needed updating but we were happy.
The staff at the hotel were great, very attentive and always smiling. All the staff speak good English and are really healpful. I enjoyed the food, the breakfasts didnt change much just the usual but each evening there was a themed buffet night. This included a BBQ night which was very good. Drinks at the Hotel are a littel expensive 3 euro for a pint of local beer but if you go outside the Hotel its the same everywhere.
Whilst there we did find most things pretty expensive, on average for a decent lunch out with a couple of drinks it was costing around £35.
A must do whilst there is hiring a vehicle s there is so much to see. We hired a quad for 2 days for 90 euro and it was well worth it. There are some cracking beaches up from the Hotel and great tracks for the quad. You would struggle with a normal car but on the quad it is great fun. Go to Lara Bay that is lovely, you can follow the roads up the mountains they are worth a visit. Tombs of the Kings and the Mosaic's are worth a look at. The Harbor is like Blackpool but worth a look :-) If you dont want to hire a vehicle there is a bus that runs every 15mins and picks up outside the hotel. It costs 1 euro and goes all the way to the Harbor but you wont get to the mountains or Lara Bay.
My advice would be not to go on any of the organised trips, we looked at them then got a map and did the same for a fraction of the cost. They drive on the same side of the road as us and the roads are safe so its well worth it!
Take bug spray, we got a few bites. July is really really hot!!! Did a bit of snorkling whilst my wife layed on beach, its pretty good worth taking a mask.
All in all we had a very enjoyable week, I probably would not return to the Hotel but only because we like to venture out to new places. We did have a meal one afternoon at the Coral Beach Hotel just down the road and that looked a lot nicer!! Saying that the staff were not as nice and it was a little formal (trousers in the evening etc)
Give Corellia a go at the right price, it certainly was not the worst Hotel we have ever stayed in, the food was fab and if your a beach lover your sorted!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swini_Bully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We had a lovely fortnight in this hotel. Staff were polite & helpful. Food was good. It was exceptionally clean - the pool, sunbeds and beach were cleaned every day. Our group had people from 2 years old to 85 years old & everyone had a great holiday. Easy access to Paphos, but also just far enough out of the town.
Only negative I can think of was that the air con int he rooms was not that good.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookworm221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Corallia beach hotel apartments is a lovely hotel, you go to sleep and wake up to look out of the window and there you see the shimmering Mediterean sea, the restaurants are very high in ratings they do buffets at night and ice creams for the kids in the day times, they have two swimming pools one for swimmers who can swim and one for the little kids that are learning.
There is a play area with a swing and a sea saw, it is a 3 minute walk down to the sandy beach where you can relax on a sunbed whilst your kids can play in the sea and find shells, They have there own Mini Market which sells food, drinks, sun cream, inflatables and souvenirs, You can access the computer there as there is free internet access to every customer, there is a gym with treadmills, weights and many more, the shops are a 5 minute walk away and this is the best place if you have kids

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CYP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
2.9 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
3.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#52 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
6.2 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Coral Bay, Paphos 8592, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#39 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corallia Hotel Apartments in coral bay-Cyprus The art of hospitality Discover Corallia' life and hospitality, its stunning emerald-blue waters, the dazzling sunsets, while enjoying a relaxing environment and high quality services. Ideally located on the beach of Coral Bay. Hotel Corallia features 94 beautiful apartments and studios, guaranteeing unique comfort, including flat-panel satellite TV and free Wi-Fi internet by the reception In addition our appealing facilities: lounge area, outdoor pool with a pool bar, children's area as well a patio leading down to a private beach, are promising an unforgettable experience. Our hotel has expanded several times over the years, increasing in services to better satisfy our customers' desires. Corallia hotel is named after the enormous corals found in the area. We, at the Corallia Hotel, are dedicated to continue our philosophy by offering you the very best of Corallia hospitality, in a cozy atmosphere that combines luxury, comfort, quality-service and excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallia Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing