We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

the damon does everything youd want from a hotel in the sun. clean spacious rooms with towels changed daily, nice decent sized pool with sunbeds always available, good selection of hot and cold food and drinks for breakfast, option to use the pool bar for drinks and snacks throughout the day. efficient service from all the staff.
buses are very frequent and cheap, we used them all the time. plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel but not many shops. loads more shops at the harbour area together with more bars and restaurants where there is a better atmosphere in the evenings
sister hotel is nice, we went there twice during our weeks stay and parked on the sunbeds on the grass area near the beach. the sea is very rocky which was the only down side.
would recommend in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wellerspur64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

excellent accomodation, good location with a bus stop straight outside if needed. Rooms and hotel was very clean in general, staff very friendly and very accomodating, day time entertainment was very good for all ages. pool area was good, we went in july and could always get sunbeds what ever time we went, rooms were very spacious (we had a studio room) with everything we needed. bbq night on a thursday is good value for money with good food and entertainment,would definitly return to the damon, no faults.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the damon,excellent apartments staff very friendly and everything was so clean, the barman needs to lighten up n smile more,lauren was great with the guests ie aqua aerobics n water polo she was so friendly i will be returning

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cafegal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! This was our 3rd visit and we will be returning in September 2012 for another 2 weeks. The staff are all so helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The ability to use the facilities at the sister hotel Kefalos Beach Village is perfect for us as we love being on the beach (and we got free towels everyday). All in all we have always enjoyed our holidays at the Damon and Sisyfos Restaurant rates as one of our favourites. Keep up the excellent work and see you all in September. John and Elaine Cooper Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stopped for one week at the Damon in July 2012. The hotel is on the Tombs of the King road and there are a number of bars and restaurants within a few minutes' walk.

We had a one bedroom apartment and it was clean and spacious although fairly basic. It had air conditioning which although not particularly effective was sufficient to keep the room at a reasonable temperature. The apartment was clean and seemed to be cleaned daily with fresh towels each day.

The hotel offers breakfast at a cost of €5 per day, although were doing a special offer at €4 when we stayed. This consisted of both hot and cold items and was good value. Each week the hotel does a BBQ night with entertainment at €15 each and a Latin night on a separate night.
The pool area had sufficient sun beds and a pool bar. The pool area is enclosed by the buildings so becomes partly in the shade towards the end of each day.

The hotel has a sister hotel - the Keflos beach. This is about 500 meters away (just go down the road opposite the Damon) which can be used by Damon guests. This is set on the beach and has a larger pool and is worth a visit.

The hotel is just off the main Tomb of the Kings Road. There are a number of bars and restaurants on the main road. None of them seemed too busy when we visited and all were offering good value fixed price menus.

There is a bus stop outside the Damon. It costs €1 to go to the harbour area. This is full of more bars and restaurants and some shops selling booze, perfume and cigarettes etc. There is also the entrance to the roman mosaic archaeological site just down from where the bus stops.

Overal a good clean hotel with reasonable facilities in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnW1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Damon btw 4th and 12th July. Had a twin room as it was me and a friend.

Positives: rooms are spacious and have air con. We had clean towels everyday and the room was completly cleaned twice along with beds being changed. The staff are wonderful, so friendly, gave lots of good advice. The bus stop is right outside the hotel it takes u to the,harbour or to the beech. It is in walking distance from the old town (note its uphill) Nice pool area.

Negatives: the music around the pool in the afternoons is loud and repeated over and over. I could still hear it over my headphones. If u love a good cup of coffee bring ur own.

On the whole it was a wonderful place to stay. Was really good value for money. I would definatley go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinbroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

had another 2 weks holiday the staff are great very helpfull appartments very clean and comftable near tomb of the kings road where there are many bars and places to eat the hotel now does a bbq once a week thats worth going to with entertainment and a latin night with entertainment pool cleaned out every day supermarket on site or one just up the road

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROSSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#30 of 85 in Paphos
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £37 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing